Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
56 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> The NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT v3.0, Ideal Combo of Power, Performance, Price

PhantomThief
post Sep 6 2008, 11:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #21

I'm folding. Are you?
Mobile Computing, Hardware

Group: Elite
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Sep 6 2008, 11:20 PM)
Im very sad now and my Galaxy 8800GT now is not working anyore.. RM700+ graphic card (that time i bought) now is GONE............

Damn. Feel sorry for ya, bro. Look on the bright side, god wants you to get an upgrade. HD4850, perhaps?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
angelic-x
post Sep 6 2008, 11:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #22

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Sep 6 2008, 11:23 PM)
Damn. Feel sorry for ya, bro. Look on the bright side, god wants you to get an upgrade. HD4850, perhaps?

LOL..i dont think can upgrade lo.. just bought a 2253Bw samsung LCD last week only.. = ="
where can i upgrade 4850 again ahh~??? = =

This post has been edited by angelic-x: Sep 6 2008, 11:27 PM
+Quote Post
post Sep 6 2008, 11:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #23

Group: Senior Member

angelic ,

wait for rma laugh.gif

I really wonder is that card sucks or what , every people fine . some failed but can flash back .
+Quote Post
angelic-x
post Sep 6 2008, 11:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #24

QUOTE(168257061 @ Sep 6 2008, 11:42 PM)
angelic ,

wait for rma laugh.gif

I really wonder is that card sucks or what , every people fine . some failed but can flash back .

i dont have a pendrive.. but maybe can borrow from my friend tomorrow..
coz now my GC cant even can see at bootup screen..
my screen become got alot Colourful Box spam out and keep blitzing = =

The End of my card.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by angelic-x: Sep 7 2008, 12:23 AM
+Quote Post
capiche
post Sep 7 2008, 12:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #25

evga 8800GT superclocked edition here... hurray rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
+Quote Post
AceCombat
post Sep 7 2008, 12:40 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #26

Intel Certified "Quad Core" Extreme's Egg-Boiler

QUOTE(168257061 @ Sep 6 2008, 11:42 PM)
angelic ,

wait for rma laugh.gif

bro,i dont think every 8800GT can accept 9800GT bios right?
like angelic-x case.

even last time when 8800GT first launched,i remembered quite some number of us tested wanan flash to SSC bios but small amount of us failed,right?
+Quote Post
angelic-x
post Sep 7 2008, 12:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #27

My mood is very down now.. and dunno what to do.

now i Loses the direction (迷失方向). i swear i wont do that again. sleep.gif"
just some simple lesson for me,think carefully b4 u do it.. once it fail.. it wont can be go back again.
+Quote Post
post Sep 7 2008, 02:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #28

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 7 2008, 01:40 AM)
bro,i dont think every 8800GT can accept 9800GT bios right?
like angelic-x case.

even last time when 8800GT first launched,i remembered quite some number of us tested wanan flash to SSC bios but small amount of us failed,right?

yea , i dont think every 8800gt can accept 9800gt bios. argh...

isit different by batches ?

I know your palit and my palit are the first version right , stock + small fan laugh.gif... im using that flash and no problem so far.... hmm.gif

keke , ssc edition , yeah some of people failed but i think now should be ok. can go higher than SSC clock. 700mhz core ain't enough icon_idea.gif
+Quote Post
kernah
post Sep 7 2008, 11:59 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #29

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Sep 7 2008, 12:50 AM)

just some simple lesson for me,think carefully b4 u do it.. once it fail.. it wont can be go back again.

ur 88gt gone after u flash to 98gt bios? blink.gif
+Quote Post
hafiez
post Sep 7 2008, 12:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #30

I the RAKYAT lah!™

dlwl,
my artifact appeared again. wakakakaka! laugh.gif
+Quote Post
dlwl
post Sep 7 2008, 12:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #31

~ it's berba-time! ~

laugh.gif looks like it's a permanent problem. yours appeared after how long into the game? mine just shortly after 2 matches..just few mins into the 3rd match..then appear d..but not as bad as the previous one..just colourful boxes. last time the graphics was really distorted.
+Quote Post
post Sep 7 2008, 01:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #32

QUOTE(kernah @ Sep 7 2008, 12:59 PM)
ur 88gt gone after u flash to 98gt bios?  blink.gif

yes.
+Quote Post
Mr.Lonely
post Sep 7 2008, 01:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #33

.: JuSt An0tH3r SmArTiE :.

QUOTE(168257061 @ Sep 6 2008, 10:21 PM)
Do note that 9800GT bios not work with Galaxy 8800GT ( 2 X 6 pin , dual slot cooler ) .

one guy failed. sad. sad.gif

Added on September 6, 2008, 10:23 pm
ask them f*** off.

gigabyte gamers hud let you tweak the vcore to 1.1 which can let you up to 770 or more w/o sweat  brows.gif

bro bring u a good new my Galaxy 88GT 2X 6pin dual slot cooler as u mention successful flashed i think he cant found the correct bios..

QUOTE(dlwl @ Sep 6 2008, 10:38 PM)
wow quite a number reporting in..keep them coming! laugh.gif
Mr.Lonely, 98GT is physx enabled, and so is 88GT with the latest nvidia driver and physx software. no, it doesnt detect it as an ageia physx card, that's why it says not installed. you can check at the control panel, under nvidia physx. then go to the settings tab, you should see geforce physx selected under the hardware device selection.

angelic-x, what happened to your card?

TQ bro i got 2k point boost in 3Dmarks

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Sep 6 2008, 11:20 PM)
Im very sad now and my Galaxy 8800GT now is not working anyore.. RM700+ graphic card (that time i bought) now is GONE............

bro dun sad according to you say r u sure ur card r die? if just wrong bios u can use blind flash to restore the original bios

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Sep 7 2008, 12:50 AM)

dun b sad.. man must b advanture

Added on September 7, 2008, 1:49 pm@angelic-x
from the photo u posted i think ur card havent die yet la!!! just wrong bios... use blind flash flash it back to Galaxy 88GT first if u need the original bios i can upload for u coz i using same card with u + i success to flash to 98GT haha~ if u wan my 98GT bios i can also upload for u =)

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Sep 7 2008, 01:49 PM
+Quote Post
AceCombat
post Sep 7 2008, 01:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #34

Intel Certified "Quad Core" Extreme's Egg-Boiler

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Sep 7 2008, 01:46 PM)

from  the photo u posted i think ur card havent die yet la!!! just wrong bios... use blind flash flash it back to Galaxy 88GT first if u need the original bios i can upload for u coz i using same card with u + i success to flash to 98GT haha~ if u wan my 98GT bios i can also upload for u =)

bro,make sure u running same PCB and same revision of the 8800GT like angelic-x smile.gif
and one thing,maybe u running the bios flashing screen and guide angelic-x cause he cant see anything from the screen.
+Quote Post
Mr.Lonely
post Sep 7 2008, 01:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #35

.: JuSt An0tH3r SmArTiE :.

Here is the Bios i use for my Galaxy 88GT ( 2 x 6Pin dual slot version) bios version 62.92.16.00.05

Original Bios
8800GT

98GT Modded
9800GT

laugh.gif sweat.gif

Added on September 7, 2008, 1:58 pm
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 7 2008, 01:53 PM)
bro,make sure u running same PCB and same revision of the 8800GT like angelic-x smile.gif
and one thing,maybe u running the bios flashing screen and guide angelic-x cause he cant see anything from the screen.

o ok sure my revision is A2
er wat u need to do is just make a blind flash floopy or thumb den just plug it to ur USB and everything will auto run
until u heard a "bip" sound from ur PC den press Y den just wait until u heard another "bip" sound from ur PC den u can reset ur pc...

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Sep 7 2008, 01:58 PM
+Quote Post
zamanjaafar
post Sep 7 2008, 02:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #36

Bros of the 'Fros

user of Gigabyte 8800GT Turboforce running at factory OC'ed 700/1700/950

Wishlist : AC Accelero S1 rev2 @ less than rm120...where to get?
+Quote Post
PhantomThief
post Sep 7 2008, 02:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #37

I'm folding. Are you?
Mobile Computing, Hardware

Group: Elite

Hmm, I'm beginning to get a problem. After flashing to the 9800GT, I'm beginning to get a NV4_disp error. The system doesn't crash, but it recommends I "reboot to recover full display functionality". Any clues? A quick google search reveals I'm not the only one to have this problem, and that the most common recommendation is to reinstall the driver. Tried that, reinstalled the new 177.92 Beta driver. Didn't get rid of the problem.

Update: Reinstalled to 177.79 driver. Problem gone. Guess it's a problem with the new beta driver.

This post has been edited by PhantomThief: Sep 7 2008, 03:29 PM
+Quote Post
owikh84
post Sep 7 2008, 03:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #38

i7 Clan

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Sep 7 2008, 02:51 PM)
Hmm, I'm beginning to get a problem. After flashing to the 9800GT, I'm beginning to get a NV4_disp error. The system doesn't crash, but it recommends I "reboot to recover full display functionality". Any clues? A quick google search reveals I'm not the only one to have this problem, and that the most common recommendation is to reinstall the driver. Tried that, reinstalled the new 177.92 Beta driver. Didn't get rid of the problem.

Update: Reinstalled to 177.79 driver. Problem gone. Guess it's a problem with the new beta driver.

it's recommended to fully remove the old driver b4 reinstalling the newer version
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
post Sep 7 2008, 03:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #39

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Sep 7 2008, 03:08 PM)
user of Gigabyte 8800GT Turboforce running at factory OC'ed 700/1700/950

Wishlist : AC Accelero S1 rev2 @ less than rm120...where to get?

keke , Rm125 from moderno. still ok la tongue.gif

im satisfy with it . attach a cheapo icute led fan , it wont just over 50c on load.
+Quote Post
dlwl
post Sep 7 2008, 04:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #40

~ it's berba-time! ~

hopefully there's good news from angelic-x soon enough with help from Mr.Lonely. btw, 2k points boost is good leh...mine no difference at all..difference of 0.02k only laugh.gif
+Quote Post

56 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 06:24 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)