Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
39 Pages « < 37 38 39 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Google Chrome Browser (Web Applications)

FarCry3r
post Sep 1 2009, 07:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #761

Where did my ♥ go?

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(chika138 @ Sep 1 2009, 06:44 PM)
any1 experienced this?
i've never switched to beta version so far yet after i updated my google chrome 2.0 today i see version 3.0.195.10
or 3.0 is already a stable version no more beta?

Now Google Chrome 4 is the new beta...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fariz
post Sep 1 2009, 08:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #762

Tan Sri F

Group: Staff

2.x = stable
3.x = beta
4.x = dev
+Quote Post
kae7
post Oct 8 2009, 05:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #763

Mobile Phones and PDAs

chrome 3 is good...
i feel its slightly better..
+Quote Post
simonlau_01
post Oct 8 2009, 05:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #764

Group: Junior Member

Try it. You will enjoy and love it
See this feedback http://maniac4u.com/itzone/node/22
+Quote Post
raptor_cZn
post Oct 10 2009, 05:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #765

I just launched Chrome and noticed the theme link at the bottom right of the new tab page. The one which looks like a flipped page with rainbow stripes.
Any way I can hide it? Looks rather annoying everytime I open a new tab. It spoils the design of the theme also ^^;
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
OhNooy
post Oct 10 2009, 07:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #766

hey guys, i used to use firefox but recently it always crash when i was using. so now i've changed to chrome. 1 thing i would like to ask is that, for firefox, there is a plug in named flashgot, is the similar plug in available for google chrome? coz i got flashget already, n i dun really want to install another download accelerator. thanks a lot ya!!!
+Quote Post
tech3910
post Oct 11 2009, 01:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #767

Prototype

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Oct 10 2009, 05:28 PM)
I just launched Chrome and noticed the theme link at the bottom right of the new tab page. The one which looks like a flipped page with rainbow stripes.
Any way I can hide it? Looks rather annoying everytime I open a new tab. It spoils the design of the theme also ^^;

it is a link.
click on the flipped. & u can see the different themes u can apply for ur chrome browser.
+Quote Post
~Battousai~
post Oct 14 2009, 09:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #768

Tennis Coach and Nike seller

ok guys new user of chrome here since FF has been crashing every few minutes.

ff has these add ons for applications like downloading videos and adblock.

does chrome has them ?

+Quote Post
angelic-x
post Oct 15 2009, 05:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #769

im still using BETA version = =" updating now.
+Quote Post
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Oct 16 2009, 09:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #770

13k Club / future entrepreneur & businessman

hey peeps. i am also one of those who switch 2 chrome from firefox. kinda sick of mozilla crazy memory consumption and random crashing. chrome on the other hand is light and less crashing when i open 10 simultaneous tabs. i am using version 3.0.197.11 stable beta which is so far so good. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Oct 16 2009, 09:31 PM
+Quote Post
chika138
post Nov 3 2009, 02:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #771

Happy-No-Lucky

my google chrome was updated to chrome 4 without me installing the beta
the latest stable version is 4?
+Quote Post
MuhdHusaini
post Nov 5 2009, 08:27 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #772

Hye i want to know is all of u the update chrome can't be use right?? Or just mine one the server error
+Quote Post
reconter
post Nov 5 2009, 08:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #773

Same goes for me
+Quote Post
auto540
post Nov 10 2009, 01:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #774

Its fast, but it crashed on me quite alot.

And i cant load pdf files
+Quote Post
Nabeyl
post Nov 13 2009, 01:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #775

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Oct 16 2009, 09:30 PM)
hey peeps. i am also one of those who switch 2 chrome from firefox. kinda sick of mozilla crazy memory consumption and random crashing. chrome on the other hand is light and less crashing when i open 10 simultaneous tabs. i am using version 3.0.197.11 stable beta which is so far so good. rclxms.gif

i second u, on this one. icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
andx517
post Nov 13 2009, 04:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #776

What Are You Looking For?

currently using 3.0.195.32, so far so good, didnt fail me, but i press update this version still remain, so have to redownload for v4?
+Quote Post
tech_frix
post Nov 15 2009, 08:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #777

Boo Yah!

i really like d new chrome...
i must say that i seldom use FF nowadays...lolz
even my office e-mail oso i use chrome to run it...yeah!!!
+Quote Post
ROFL
post Nov 16 2009, 09:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #778

QUOTE(auto540 @ Nov 10 2009, 01:45 PM)
Its fast, but it crashed on me quite alot.

And i cant load pdf files

facing the same problem as well. I got to undock the tab with the pdf from the main window. for example, if I have multiple tabs on one window, the one with pdf must be 'pulled' out to make another window, then only it can show the file.

And, does anyone experience any kind of problem with YouTube in Chrome? Or other streaming sites? Since whenever I try to play video on YouTube, I can't hear any sound from the vid. The vid is playing though...
+Quote Post

39 Pages « < 37 38 39
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 12:01 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)