Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
88 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Air Cooling Discussion Thread V3, Database, FAQ , Guides and Discussion!

tkh_1001
post Sep 5 2008, 06:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

all results are updated already again thumbup.gif

guys.... pls calculate ur OC% n give me ur vcore set in bios ya icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks a lot for those who participate so far....

the rest pls don be shy to come in n post ya...

we highly welcome results from stock coolers too thumbup.gif

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AceCombat
post Sep 5 2008, 06:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

Intel Certified "Quad Core" Extreme's Egg-Boiler

wait me wait me,i still have a fresh new Core Contact Freezer and a Vendetta II lying around,all waiting to fire up when my rig finish upgrade brows.gif
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Sep 5 2008, 06:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

oh ya mei mei....

pls do some spacing for each line on ur results post ya...

i yesterday see untill mong char char rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
chyu89
post Sep 5 2008, 11:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

¯\(°_o)/¯i dunno lol¯\(°_o)/¯

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 5 2008, 06:24 PM)
wait me wait me,i still have a fresh new Core Contact Freezer and a Vendetta II lying around,all waiting to fire up when my rig finish upgrade brows.gif

Uncountable rig u have.
+Quote Post
kazairol
post Sep 5 2008, 11:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

Lurker

huhu.. stock hsf reporting in.. sweat.gif

kazairol/stock HSF/Intel C2D E8200 @ 3.20GHz(20% overclock)/1.1625V/stock fan/44C/62C/non-aircond/ORTHOS

This post has been edited by kazairol: Sep 5 2008, 11:37 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Sep 6 2008, 12:54 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

thanks for the sotck cooler result bro thumbup.gif

but i guess next time i need to add one more criteria when posting liao...

u must oso state where u get ur wall paper.. LOL
+Quote Post
chyu89
post Sep 6 2008, 03:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #47

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 6 2008, 12:54 AM)

Great idea thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
kazairol
post Sep 6 2008, 11:19 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #48

Lurker

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 6 2008, 12:54 AM)

hehehe.. pm me for the detail.

anyway, i cannot push fsb further for my system, maybe because of i use ddr667 value ram.

manage to get till 415 fsb only, but fail orthos. 3 second and got error... sad.gif
+Quote Post
chyu89
post Sep 6 2008, 11:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 1-) | Post #49

QUOTE(kazairol @ Sep 6 2008, 11:19 AM)
hehehe.. pm me for the detail.

anyway, i cannot push fsb further for my system, maybe because of i use ddr667 value ram.

manage to get till 415 fsb only, but fail orthos. 3 second and got error... sad.gif

Fail orthos still counted? My G2 only got to 3.1x only.

Added on September 6, 2008, 11:34 amBtw, how come dint see anyone discuss about this and that here? Only tkh posts alone. so sad.

This post has been edited by chyu89: Sep 6 2008, 11:34 AM
+Quote Post
kazairol
post Sep 6 2008, 11:41 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #50

Lurker

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Sep 6 2008, 11:32 AM)
Fail orthos still counted? My G2 only got to 3.1x only.

i post the one that pass orthos one... see the screenshot ler.. that one 400x8,
the one that i didnt pass orthos is 415x8.. doh.gif sweat.gif
+Quote Post
hilmiangah
post Sep 6 2008, 12:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #51

on a break

QUOTE(kazairol @ Sep 6 2008, 11:41 AM)
the one that i didnt pass orthos is 415x8.. doh.gif  sweat.gif

try intelburntest la bro.
see how many seconds it will stand.
i bet u have to push up more vcore.
+Quote Post
AceCombat
post Sep 6 2008, 12:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #52

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 5 2008, 06:30 PM)
oh ya mei mei....

pls do some spacing for each line on ur results post ya...

i yesterday see untill mong char char rclxub.gif

kkk,no problemo,later i go edit rclxm9.gif
mong char char pula laugh.gif

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Sep 5 2008, 11:20 PM)
Uncountable rig u have.

just for fun smile.gif
can try out all their performance.

QUOTE(kazairol @ Sep 6 2008, 11:41 AM)
the one that i didnt pass orthos is 415x8.. doh.gif  sweat.gif

bro,lets say u running 1:1,ur ram should be running 830MHz.
try to lower to CL5 which is 5-5-5-15,then pump some vdimm to it,for value ram with passive cooled,u may just pump to 2.4vdimm for short burst,remember,short burst.
if u wan daily use,830mhz CL5 2.2vdimm wont kill ur ram biggrin.gif
and it should be stable.
+Quote Post
kazairol
post Sep 6 2008, 02:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #53

Lurker

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 6 2008, 12:35 PM)
try intelburntest la bro.
see how many seconds it will stand.
i bet u have to push up more vcore.

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 6 2008, 12:35 PM)
bro,lets say u running 1:1,ur ram should be running 830MHz.
try to lower to CL5 which is 5-5-5-15,then pump some vdimm to it,for value ram with passive cooled,u may just pump to 2.4vdimm for short burst,remember,short burst.
if u wan daily use,830mhz CL5 2.2vdimm wont kill ur ram biggrin.gif
and it should be stable.

thanks guys. lets continue discuss here.
+Quote Post
roa85
post Sep 7 2008, 10:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #54

Group: Junior Member

Edit: Roa85/ ThermalRight Ultra Extreme 120 wtih silverstone silent 120mm fan/ Intel C2Q Q9550 @ 3.41ghz(20% overclock) idle around 37c and load around 57-60c/ 1.26875v/ non-aircond/ prime95

This post has been edited by roa85: Sep 7 2008, 04:06 PM
+Quote Post
AceCombat
post Sep 7 2008, 02:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #55

QUOTE(roa85 @ Sep 7 2008, 10:51 AM)

Roa85/ ThermalRight Ultra Extreme 120/ Intel C2Q Q9550 @ 3.41ghz(20% overclock)/ 1.26875v/ non-aircond/ prime95

nice temp for nb and core. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
hilmiangah
post Sep 7 2008, 03:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #56

on a break

after a few days without rain and the temperature is kinda high i stress test my oc rig again and i found out that the idle and load temp has gone up by about 5'c each.I think that is because of my casing has no air intake.
+Quote Post
roa85
post Sep 7 2008, 04:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #57

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 7 2008, 02:21 PM)

Thanks to you mate, b4 this was like 87c load blink.gif

Did some lapping on my TRUE but not processor, temperature did went down a few Celsius.
+Quote Post
hilmiangah
post Sep 7 2008, 04:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #58

on a break

QUOTE(roa85 @ Sep 7 2008, 04:03 PM)
Thanks to you mate, b4 this was like 87c load  blink.gif

Did some lapping on my TRUE but not processor, temperature did went down a few Celsius.

tell me more about the way u lap it.
im kinda noob about lapping process.the last time i lapped a hsf was a socket 478 and i did it with autosol.
+Quote Post
glock88
post Sep 7 2008, 05:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #59

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 7 2008, 02:21 PM)

lol... u should see my nb core temperature at 1.6v.. idle at 50+ load at 60+... sweat.gif
+Quote Post
DaRkSyThE
post Sep 7 2008, 10:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #60

i kill you
Overclockers United, Hardware

Group: Moderator

QUOTE(glock88 @ Sep 7 2008, 05:53 PM)
lol... u should see my nb core temperature at 1.6v.. idle at 50+ load at 60+...  sweat.gif

why 1.6v?
whats your specs?
1.6V is rather high.
+Quote Post

88 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 07:16 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)