Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
88 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Air Cooling Discussion Thread V3, Database, FAQ , Guides and Discussion!

tkh_1001
post Sep 26 2009, 06:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1721

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(masashi89 @ Sep 26 2009, 06:47 AM)
so exhaust fan is blow out the air?so in my case(CM690) where should i put an exhaust fan, im using 6 fan now..AND I THINK I PUT IT WRONG DIRECTION OF AIR, i put all blow in the case...

hmm... normally i just put all blow out lol...

so that hot air will never be able to be trapped inside

fresh air will somehow sip in through the gaps of ur casing....

but some prefer to have at least one intake

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Sep 26 2009, 06:21 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
apex_ikan
post Sep 26 2009, 06:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1722

Group: Junior Member

i found it weird (i guess me only)

is that ccf from htat youtube different from the one selling in garage sales?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jT9cT322n38

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PP9YF1GT1ew
+Quote Post
masashi89
post Sep 26 2009, 07:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1723

♫♫ 音楽の生命である♫♫

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 26 2009, 06:21 PM)
hmm... normally i just put all blow out lol...

so that hot air will never be able to be trapped inside

fresh air will somehow sip in through the gaps of ur casing....

but some prefer to have at least one intake

so which one is the right way?all blow in or all blow out?or the result is just same whether blow in/out?
+Quote Post
engseng
post Oct 9 2009, 09:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1724

Silent PC enthuasist

I prefer to have all the front casing fans blowing in, rear casing fans blowing out to have negative pressure in the casing - it sucks the cooler air from outside into the casing.
+Quote Post
xelrix
post Oct 10 2009, 04:30 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1725

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 20 2009, 12:29 PM)
erm...i nvr really follow up on what cooler is the best for i5 and i7....

but from what i remember, a forummer named metsatsu is using ultima-90 for a quad core last time and its result is quite good....

but ultima-90 is not a low profile...
im dealing wif clearance of just about 66mm...
+Quote Post
owikh84
post Oct 13 2009, 07:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1726

i7 Clan

+Quote Post
Hiruka
post Oct 19 2009, 12:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1727

Guys, KillwerWhale need to use different bracket onot? Only got the standard "H bracket"..or can call it crossbow? hmm.gif

Scare when changing platform cant use the Cooler doh.gif
+Quote Post
mADmAN
post Oct 19 2009, 01:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1728

} InSAnITY PErSoNaFIeD {

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Oct 19 2009, 12:44 PM)
Guys, KillwerWhale need to use different bracket onot? Only got the standard "H bracket"..or can call it crossbow? hmm.gif

Scare when changing platform cant use the Cooler doh.gif

just check the official site for the socket compatibility la...
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Bonchi
post Oct 20 2009, 12:46 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1729

LMAO.. i almost cried when my sunbeam CCF became useless when i change to i5... but somehow.. with a little electric Drill and some small screws + nuts + washers, i managed to mod the LGA775 mount to fit the LGA1156 brows.gif

doing orthos on stock clocks (not too sure on how to OC the i5 yet).. shall post the results soon ... too bad i dont have a camera to snap some pics of it sad.gif

*edit* here we go

Bonchi/Sunbeam CCF/TX2/intel core i5(stock)/stock/normal/34C/59C/29C/prime95

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Oct 20 2009, 01:51 AM
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Oct 20 2009, 09:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1730

eh eh nice girl temp thumbup.gif

will update for ya when i am free

btw, ada pix for modded stuff ker? brows.gif
+Quote Post
Bonchi
post Oct 21 2009, 05:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1731

mounted the cooler already.. kinda lazy to take it out at the moment :/ .... but all i do is hammer the push-pins out and drill the holes bigger.. then use screws to bolt the bracket onto the mobo brows.gif

anyways.. did some light OC to 3.5ghz (got it to 3.9ghz with turbo on but not so stable with the vcore i wanted which is 1.3v).. here's the temp biggrin.gif

core i5, tuniq TX2, sunbeam CCF, idle: 35, load: 59, ambient: 24 (rainy day smile.gif ), normal casing fans

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Oct 21 2009, 05:34 PM
+Quote Post
deejay220989
post Oct 21 2009, 05:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1732

Can I know whether is Q6600's temp is higher than Core i5's temp?

My Q6600 always idle's at 44-46C sad.gif
I wish I could go lower than that..

If rainy days.. its 38-40C..

EDIT: Btw, my Q6600 is running only at 2.4GHz..

This post has been edited by deejay220989: Oct 21 2009, 05:39 PM
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Oct 21 2009, 07:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1733

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Oct 21 2009, 05:34 PM)
mounted the cooler already.. kinda lazy to take it out at the moment :/ .... but all i do is hammer the push-pins out and drill the holes bigger.. then use screws to bolt the bracket onto the mobo brows.gif

anyways.. did some light OC to 3.5ghz (got it to 3.9ghz with turbo on but not so stable with the vcore i wanted which is 1.3v).. here's the temp biggrin.gif

core i5, tuniq TX2, sunbeam CCF, idle: 35, load: 59, ambient: 24 (rainy day smile.gif ), normal casing fans

updated liao biggrin.gif

sorry not much time nowadays sweat.gif

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Oct 21 2009, 05:37 PM)
Can I know whether is Q6600's temp is higher than Core i5's temp?

My Q6600 always idle's at 44-46C sad.gif
I wish I could go lower than that..

If rainy days.. its 38-40C..

EDIT: Btw, my Q6600 is running only at 2.4GHz..

erm... its like that one la laugh.gif

that proc is not really known for being cool and its 65nm anyways
+Quote Post
Bonchi
post Oct 21 2009, 08:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1734

haha.. no prob TS ...
Q6600 memang quite hot wan ler.. on 3.5ghz it hit 75-ish for me, with the same cooler
+Quote Post
yuka
post Oct 21 2009, 09:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1735

゚・:*:・。♪(◕ฺ‿◕ฺ✿ฺ)☆゚・*.

guys, want ask. want to upgrade my hyper212 to xigmatek scorpion. worth it?
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Oct 22 2009, 12:35 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1736

i dont think so there's any need to change unless u like the design of the scorpion..... the difference is not too far from what i can see here hmm.gif

u can take TRUE as the reference and from what i tested personally, scorpion only lost a few degree c to TRUE

u can make ur own comparison here

http://www.anandtech.com/casecoolingpsus/s...aspx?i=3141&p=6
+Quote Post
Bonchi
post Oct 22 2009, 10:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1737

your xiggy and the CM hyper 212 shouldnt have much diff .... or probably the CM will have lower idle temps .... i realized that HDT has higher temps in the lows... but a lil superior in the highs..

if you want an upgrade.. why not get a delta fan and replace the xiggy's LED fan thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
Hara520
post Oct 23 2009, 12:26 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1738

hi...all sifu... rolleyes.gif
i planning to get the true 120 black edition rev.C.... hmm.gif
and what fan should be gonna go ?
FM123 ? CM 2000rpm fan ?? or??

And who has sell them?(the cheapest brows.gif )
+Quote Post
Syphon
post Oct 23 2009, 01:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1739

Ada money get fm123 lo. tarak money get cm 90cfm lo. as long u have fan controller. then nice liao.

but black edition is like normal true nia. just have to pay extra bucks for being black.
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Oct 23 2009, 05:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1740

QUOTE(Hara520 @ Oct 23 2009, 12:26 AM)
hi...all sifu... rolleyes.gif
i planning to get the true 120 black edition rev.C.... hmm.gif
and what fan should be gonna go ?
FM123 ? CM 2000rpm fan ?? or??

And who has sell them?(the cheapest brows.gif )

who sell cheapest u go garage sales survey la laugh.gif

fm123 is good if u can tahan noise

kalo want silent get xigmatek XLF fan
+Quote Post

88 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 03:16 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)