Lowyat.NET Forums

3 Pages  1 2 3 > 
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Job at United Kingdom (1st batch) still available (Job Provider)

revilion
post Aug 30 2008, 11:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member

A program for Ex Graduates and Fresh Graduates of Hospitality and Culinary Arts or Any course Graduates

Fresh Graduates ( For aged between 19-28 )
Ex Graduates ( For aged between 21-30 )

- UK job practice and work arrangement for Advance Diploma / degree in Culinary Arts

- 2year contract will be provided for basis training , practice and work in United Kingdom

- Visa fee's of RM1379.00 will be borne by our agency in advance by deducting his/her wages while working in UK.

- The candidates are compulsory requested to serve the agreement in full for the first year. In the event the candidates breach the contract, the guarantor of the candidate will be borne 3500.00GBP.

- Air ticket, food and lodging will be provided free for a duration of 2 year contract.

- Wages allowance for first year is 8500.00 GBP and the following year is 12,000.00GBP.

- The candidates are compulsory requested to serve the agreement in full for the first year. In the event the candidates breach the contract, the guarantor of the candidate will be borne 3500.00GBP.

- Penalty fees of 1200GBP will be charge in the event the candidates breach the contract for the follwing year.

- Upon 2 years of full service , we will able to upgrade the quality candidate visa into work with a minimum wages of 15,000.00GBP per annual.

- Upon 2 years full service , the quality candidate will enjoy a free one-way ticket back to Malaysia !

Document needs for Visa application ( Fresh Graduates )

- Photo size 35X25mm white background

- Valid passport ( minimum 1year )

- School certificate and college diploma / degree

- Employment Letter if available

- Latest 3month salary if available

- EPF statement if available

- Saving account OR joint name account with family

- Fixed Deposit or Any Trust Fund deposit joint name with family

- Family sponsor letter

Document needs for Visa application ( Ex Graduates )

- Photo size 35X25mm white background

- Valid passport ( minimum 1year )

- School certificate and college diploma / degree

- Employment letter

- Latest 3month salary

- EPF statement

- Saving Account

- Fixed Deposit or Any Trust Fund deposit

For more information , please contact 012-6833709 ( Mr.Ong )
Many vacancies available.

This post has been edited by revilion: Oct 2 2008, 05:44 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jordy
post Aug 31 2008, 12:48 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Unit Trust Consultant

Group: Senior Member

Just a few error correction needed:

"A legal fee of 500.00 GBP ( Great britian pounds ) will be borne by the candidate upon agreement signed by deduct his/her wages in UK."
Legal fee of GBP 500.00 (Great Britain Pounds) will be deducted from candidate's wage

"The candidates are compulsory requested to serve the agreement in full for the first year. In the event the candidates bleach the contract, the guarantor of the candidate will be borne 3500.00GBP."
It is compulsory for the candidate to serve the agreement for the first year. In the event the candidates breach the contract, a total of GBP 3500.00 will be borne by the guarantor.

"Penalty fees of 1200GBP will be charge in the event the candidates bleach the contract for the follwing year."
A penalty of GBP 1200 will be charged in the event the candidates breach the contract for the following year

Also, I have a question here. Why is "Fixed Deposit or Any Trust Fund deposit" required? I find it odd, but please explain smile.gif
+Quote Post
revilion
post Aug 31 2008, 01:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Please contact Mr.Ong for more information.
I'm just helping him to post.

Added on August 31, 2008, 10:44 am
#2 post
The reason a proof of any fixed deposit is that you are basically going to UK to work under a holiday cum work visa and as such you need to show proof that you have funds available to sustain yourself. It can just be a joint a/c with your parents. You can open a temporary a/c and after you had atteneded an interview with the British High Commission you can withdraw the money.

regards

Mr.Ong

This post has been edited by revilion: Aug 31 2008, 11:15 AM
+Quote Post
sniperz
post Aug 31 2008, 02:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #4

Bumps!!! +)
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
david_05
post Aug 31 2008, 02:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #5

The salary is too little. My friend works as a waiter in UK restaurant even get higher salary than this.

If the food and accommodation are not provided, I don't think its worth to give an attempt on it.
+Quote Post
revilion
post Aug 31 2008, 05:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #6

The salary stated is the minimum that is offered and anyway the plane fare to and for is given free inclusive of food and lodging and it keeps increasing evry year. BY the way if you are fresh hospitality graduate form the hospitality field, how much can you earn.?If you are paid 8000 pounds being annum it is like earning roughly abt RM 4,500 per month in Malaysia. A salary you would be able to get in Malaysia after working for abt four to five years.After the three years if you were to stay on you are being paid about RM 10,000 a month. Of course if you have lots of work experienced definitely you will be paid more than the minimum that is being offered but you will have to furnish proof. WE have an application from a chef who had claimed to have 18 years work expereince is being paid BRP 280 weekly but he has to furnish is own plane fares etc.Here if you are a fresh graduate that is nothing for you to pay.

regards
Mr.Ong

This post has been edited by revilion: Aug 31 2008, 05:34 PM
+Quote Post
danieljoey
post Aug 31 2008, 06:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #7

Why so serious ?

QUOTE(david_05 @ Aug 31 2008, 02:45 PM)
The salary is too little. My friend works as a waiter in UK restaurant even get higher salary than this.

If the food and accommodation are not provided, I don't think its worth to give an attempt on it.

The agency earn alot i think
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
revilion
post Sep 1 2008, 01:27 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #8

QUOTE(danieljoey @ Aug 31 2008, 06:20 PM)
The agency earn alot i think

Realise that nothing is free in this world.Any company is going to sponsor you FOC as a fresh graduate to go to the UK to work and then earn nothing out of it? I am sure you also would like to earn something out of it if you have a chance. A fresh graduate pays nothing for the application but gets a job overseas and is paid a reasonably pay which you can never get in Malaysia and you say the agency earns a lot.

This post has been edited by revilion: Sep 1 2008, 02:08 AM
+Quote Post
xcutelilgal
post Sep 1 2008, 04:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #9

Chefs can earn more than £280 a week. Are you talking about after tax or before tax?
+Quote Post
hauhan842001
post Sep 1 2008, 08:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #10

One thing only I want to ask,visa two year at UK?are you using vocation visa?
+Quote Post
revilion
post Sep 2 2008, 12:39 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #11

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Sep 1 2008, 04:51 AM)
Chefs can earn more than £280 a week. Are you talking about after tax or before tax?

All salaries quoted are all net pay i.e after deduction from tax from the employers

ONG

Added on September 2, 2008, 12:42 am
QUOTE(hauhan842001 @ Sep 1 2008, 08:31 PM)
One thing only I want to ask,visa two year at UK?are you using vocation visa?

All visas are for two years anf after the third year, the visa can be converted into a work permit with a minimum salary of GBP 15,000 per annum.

ONG

This post has been edited by revilion: Sep 2 2008, 12:42 AM
+Quote Post
hauhan842001
post Sep 2 2008, 01:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #12

so,before 2012 must come back malaysia?because I dont think you can get any permit during olympic london.

This post has been edited by hauhan842001: Sep 2 2008, 01:07 AM
+Quote Post
wenjie86
post Sep 2 2008, 09:42 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #13

i dont have diploma in cullinary wor.. how?

only got STPM T-T
+Quote Post
revilion
post Sep 2 2008, 03:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #14

QUOTE(wenjie86 @ Sep 2 2008, 09:42 AM)
i dont have diploma in cullinary wor.. how?

only got STPM T-T

If you need diploms in hospitality,pls contact me directly.I can tellyou how.

ONg

Added on September 2, 2008, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(hauhan842001 @ Sep 2 2008, 01:06 AM)
so,before 2012 must come back malaysia?because I dont think you can get any permit during olympic london.

No , I do not think so. If olympics are held in 2012, there is even a greater needs for manpower in this area and getting a work per mit after 2 years of working visa in the UK is easy.

ong

This post has been edited by revilion: Sep 2 2008, 03:34 PM
+Quote Post
klentix606
post Sep 2 2008, 03:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #15

will this thing happen next year ?

cuz now im doing Higher Dip in Hotel Management , only December I finish .

wat a pity lor! i miss this chance lor ...

can I still apply now then only Decemeber I finish then I go ?

Plz let me know ....
+Quote Post
Yue
post Sep 2 2008, 04:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #16

Currently a Culinary students, with a total of 2 semesters left up on my sleeve....

gawd dang it... going to miss this opp...
+Quote Post
Gravity
post Sep 2 2008, 07:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #17

hi revillion, are there any vacancies for business/mgmt students?
+Quote Post
revilion
post Sep 2 2008, 07:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #18

QUOTE(klentix606 @ Sep 2 2008, 03:41 PM)
will this thing happen next year ?

cuz now im doing Higher Dip in Hotel Management , only December I finish .

wat a pity lor! i miss this chance lor ...

can I still apply now then only Decemeber I finish then I go ?

Plz let me know ....

Added on September 2, 2008, 7:32 pmThe application would roughly take 2 months you can start applying before december. If intrested can leave your name and contact and and will contact you when the time nears.

ong

Added on September 2, 2008, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(Gravity @ Sep 2 2008, 07:09 PM)
hi revillion, are there any vacancies for business/mgmt students?

Sorry, presently no, unless you are preapred to work in the hospitality field

ong

Added on September 2, 2008, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(Yue @ Sep 2 2008, 04:17 PM)
Currently a Culinary students, with a total of 2 semesters left up on my sleeve....

gawd dang it... going to miss this opp...

When is your date of completion? Let me know and I see what I can do.

Ong

This post has been edited by revilion: Sep 2 2008, 07:36 PM
+Quote Post
xcutelilgal
post Sep 2 2008, 11:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #19

QUOTE(revilion @ Sep 2 2008, 12:39 AM)
All salaries quoted are all net pay i.e after deduction from tax from the employers
ONG

Added on September 2, 2008, 12:42 am

All visas are for two years anf after the third year, the visa can be converted into a work permit with a  minimum salary of GBP 15,000 per annum.

ONG

from employers, how about NI?
How many hrs a day do you have to work and how many days a week?
+Quote Post
Yue
post Sep 3 2008, 05:37 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #20

i guess a normal culinary/hoteliers exp would be a 6 days and 1 off day work with 8 hour of work per day...

my date of completion is around November next year...
+Quote Post

3 Pages  1 2 3 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2008 - 01:27 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)