Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
39 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [Bulk] Crossorad Mylarone Bijou, Earbuds, HR1 and HR2 arrived....

yuheng
post Aug 27 2008, 10:33 PM

Audio=Enjoy

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

CrossRoads Mylarone Bijou

Finally, for the long wait, it was landed in Malaysia, but we have very limited in supply, first come first serve.

we got 10 unit for 1st batch stock, the nx batch will be reach nx week biggrin.gif

This is a promotion period. you guys can get it for RM170 within this period.

whoever, not in the lists yet, be fast biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yuheng: Nov 9 2008, 10:22 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yuheng
post Aug 27 2008, 10:34 PM

Audio=Enjoy

PREVIOUS BUYER LISTS

Here's the waiting lists

1. aazhara(voted for postages)(received)
2. vampiric(paid)(received)
3. sugarboi(voted for COD)(received)
4. leo_en_arc(paid)(received)
5. Mmphisxxvii(received)
6. squallexexex(voted for postages)(received)
7. huntx(paid)(received)
8. crusher(waiting for ruby)
9. amsleeping(voted for COD)(received)
10. TJK911(voted for COD)(received)
11. hermit23(voted for COD)(received)
12. mohammad(voted for COD)(received)
13. trinty(voted for COD)(received)
14. redlum(paid)(posted)(received)
15. oakye(voted for COD)(received)
16. shinzhizu(paid)(posted)(received)
17. skidd(voices)(voted for COD)(received)
18. yatim(received)
19. layzieboy(wait for ruby)
20. blackxwhite(voted for COD)(received)
21. hng(voted for postages:pink)(paid)
22. shinzhizu(paid)(posted)(received)
23. vixxiee(paid)(posted)(received)
24. tomahawk(paid))(posted)(received)
25. rooivalk(voted for postages)(received)
26. terenceg(voted for COD)(received)
27. jetyap(paid)(posted)(received)
28. dr-ajin(voted for COD)(received)
29. terenceg(voted for COD)(received)
30. waif(voted for COD)(received)
31. waif(voted for COD)(received)
32. Amunrah(voted for COD)(receoved)
33. myhotgary2(voted for COD)(received)
34. milky(paid)(posted)(received)
35. strife01(voted for COD)(received)
36. KidsCode(voted for COD)(received)
37. neohardcore(voted for COD)(received)
38. grandspy(waiting for ruby)
39. konakok(paid)(posted)(received)
40. Fusion(voted for COD)(received)
41. discoinferno1(waiting for black/ruby)
42. myhotgary2(voted for COD)(received)
43. vermillio85(voted for COD)(received)
44. deja(voted for postages)(paid)(received)
45. madballs(voted for postages)(paid)(received)
46. Cainz(voted for postages)(paid)(received)
47. siowcharbor(paid)(posted)(received)
48. madballs(voted for postages)(paid)(received)
49. Eokboy(voted for COD)(received)
50. haizvoc(voted for postages)(paid)(received)
51. IceLemonT(voted for postages)(received)
52. full(voted for postages)(received)
53. sham(voted for COD)(received)
54. cheezels21(voted for COD)(received)
55. Lockhart(delaled with walabies)
56. Eric(voted for COD)(received)
57. karwaidotnet(voted for postages)(paid)(received)
58. Rock_Fever(voted for COD)(received)
59. seruzz2003(voted for postages)(paid)(received)
60. Mrjinggles(voted for COD)(received)
61. enhaw82(voted for COD)(received)
62. sjsk(voted for postages)(paid)(received)
63. Eddx(paid)(received)
64. zeliang(voted for postages)(paid)(received)
65. tsunade(dealed with walabies)
66. suhaily(voted for postages)(received)
67. Aoron(voted for COD)(received)
68. evon(voted for COD friday)(received)
69. razr_sped(voted for COD)(received)
70. babyfacedassassin(voted for COD)(received)
71. LaiN87(voted for postages)(received)
72. skyfusion(voted for COD)(received)
73. ElmI(dealed with walabies)
74. m4a1rifle(dealed with walabies)
75. m4a1rifle(dealed with walabies)
76. ajakV6(voted for postages)(received)
77. bankrobber(voted for postages)(paid)(received)
78. Rikipu(voted for COD)(received)
79. msiathot(voted for postages)(received)
80. jnskok(voted for COD)(received)
81. jnskok(voted for COD)(received)
82. Gin(voted for COD)(received)
83. slumberus(voted for COD)(received)
84. Sypal(voted for COD)(received)
85. Heseoh(voted for COD)(received)
86. Tarm(voted for COD)(received)
87. Tks203(voted for COD)(received)
88. Kege(voted for COD)(received)
89. neoharcore(voted for COD)(received)
90. deviate(voted for COD)(received)
91. g400g400(voted for COD)(received)
92. Adman(voted for COD)(received)
93. d2z(voted for COD)(received)
94. get-crunk(voted for COD)(received)
95. g3n0/d3(voted for COD)(received)
96. makakeke(voted for COD)(received)
97. raiko(voted for COD)(received)
98. i_bony(voted for COD)(received)
99. maplebibi(cod on January)
100. CodexHalo

This post has been edited by yuheng: Dec 28 2008, 09:05 PM
+Quote Post
yuheng
post Aug 27 2008, 10:35 PM

Audio=Enjoy

Review from Walabies

The revolution of Crossroad MylarOne

Pleased to announced that the new versions of Crossroad has landed here, it's call Mylarone Bijou, bijou means 'jewel' in French.
I have just gotten them on hand and can't wait to listen to the new sound, to find out whether it worths a jewel biggrin.gif

Let's take a look at the sneak peek first.

The colour I got it is 'gunmetal'. Metalic and really gorgeous, love it very much. Other colours available is pink, ruby and black; with different level of bass to be adjustED, I got myself a "3", meaning the X3i level of bass which I preferred. Stock haven't arrived yet so I also no idea how it will look like. This time the whole shell is very sturdy, cos it is really made from some sort of metal, in air conditioned room the piece is icy cold to your ears. biggrin.gif A longer protective part attached from the shell to the cable means that less problem will occur, if you know what I means.

The package comes with a hippo case, a new way to keep you IEM organized, invented by Mr. Hippo (secret man tongue.gifsmile.gif. And comes with same old 4 different kinds of sleeves, S, M, L flex and double flanges.

So it comes to the most important part, the sound quality of this IEM, and I will be using previous X3i and Xbi for comparison (sorry mates brows.gif).

Rigs used:
Ipod gmoded with secret portable amplifier (my favourite listening rig!)
MylarOne Bijou 5 hours burn in
MylarOne X3i
MylarOne Xbi

A few songs are compared. Each of them are nicely recorded.

Susan Wong - Killing me softly - female vocal
This is one of my favourite female vocal, I am so familiar with this song and I used it to compare a lot of phones. Anyway... The BiJou really opened up my mouth this time, Susan Wong is singing Word By Word clearly, shocking.gif and I am not talking about it's bright, so it is crystal clear; in fact I feel Bijou has it a dark signature, more to like Sennheiser sounding. The first feel is more bassy but listen carefully the details are better than the previous ones. You can feel the fingers tapping on the piano hard, and saxophone is very SeXy... As for staging, more articulate then the previous ones, not just left and right but depth. nod.gif

The Eagles - Get over it - rock
One of my favourite rock songs. It's live and you can really feel it's staging. This song is very good for testing the transparency as a adequate transparency will let you have a real, live feeling. This transparency ability is able to pin down a few of the big brands. Drum beating is tight and articulate. I really can start rocking my body. rclxms.gif

Norah Jones - Come away from me - Jazz/Female vocal
Everyone knows Norah Jones, so it's convenient for me to say something. Norah Jones sings liquid yet intimate to me wub.gif I quickly changed back to previous two version the feeling is not so strong anymore. When I put back BiJou I the feeling is coming back to me. whistling.gif Lots of background instrument is playing at the beginning of the music, it doesn't mix but blends well into it; with tiny background music isn't lost. Good job BiJou...

Jay Chou - Shuang Jie Gun - Pop
There has to be some Pop music for comparison as pop is still the popular music among the users. And the reason I use this song is that the drum beating part initially is very hard to perform well in a lot of earphones, as quite some instruments are playing and the drum will not goes well with them. Surprisingly BiJou did really well in the drums, I can really feels its beating and nodding my head nod.gif . I also have a fake impression that Jay Chou remake his songs and his vocals sounded more crystal clear, can't say word by word but the improvement is to be seen.

Faye Wong - Tian Kong - female vocal
Everyone favourite audiophile testing music piece. Not only Faye Wongs sings well, but I feel touched - from deep of my heart to be able to listen to celestial vocals. And again, the staging is enormous again.

Final Fantasy 9 soundtracks
FF9 soundtracks features a lot of opera, electric guitar, piano, and misc instruments. All the above BiJou characteristic really performs well in the soundtracks. Older version has some problems in nicely separating the instruments, especially when there is too much music oozing at the same time.

Other songs tested: Laura Fygi - Continental (Jazz), Jewel - Fat boy (Female vocal), Johannes Linstead - Adalucia (guitar)
Very satisfied with the results rclxms.gif

I have been listening since I uploading the pictures and typing this review, and I sell want to listen more. I don't feel fatigued from the musics.
Overall, soothing musical presentation, very good transparency and has liquid vocals. Signature went a bit dark but not losing the details.
Tight and deep bass, intimate mids but a bit of roll off at highs, not affecting much to me.
cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif

Crossroads Mylarone Bijou3 vs D-jays

This is my comparison for bijou 3 vs d-jays.

allrite, just to give a short introduction, bijou3 having darker signatures . D-jays delivering a brighter signatures. Therefore, you can clearly seen that i m comparing different signatures, and sound, rather than pure sound differents with the identical signatures, I m expressing my personal opinion here. It will be based on jazz,pop,soft rock of listening. here's the sources that i m using.

Gmod>VDH hybrid>The Secret AMP>Djays, bijou3

I decided not to using the proper review method as it might be just comparing sound signatures and my preferences on which, rather than reflecting an accurate comparison. As a result, i will do more description on each rather than listed out the differences via songs by songs. and therefore, i m gonna to compare IEM by IEM.

Before i comments on this, i do have to highlight that signatures played a important rule here, i hv tried my best to describe on sound rather than complaining on signatures differences. Let start's from D-jays, djays having very forwards singatures, with the brighter sound, the vocals is rather focused, the seperation is clear and air. very details sound, but pls do not mess the details and forwards, i almost pengsang when i met with a friends that keep telling me more details on a certain cable where it deliver forward sound. The overal performances was top on this comparison. Personal preferences placed important here as the bright singatures was similar to Etymotic signatures, less fuller frequency, bass isnt as strong, if u r bass-head, you can stop on this as it only give accurate bass, no overbass at all. It give everything but more towards mids to highs. djays give better bass quantity when compared to Ety, the impact presented identically, but djays having greater transparent sound. With the prices, it is worth, alot more worth than what was competed in this prices ranges(RM300-400). if you are jazz listener, this is a good choices for the upgrading from crossroad, The details was rich, with colourful sound as Ety, it is just like a dad on x3i, being improved in every aspect. very fun listening as you can pick alot of new details out that you never noticed. with proper amping, the high was very impressive, you wil be shock that how far it can go, it is really far, really high.

Before i comments on this, i do have to highlight that signatures played a important rule here, i hv tried my best to describe on sound rather than complaining on signatures differences. Bijou 3 was deemed as de-improved when compared to previous x3i, BUT i dont really think so, as for my current setups, bijou do delivered less focusing vocals, but more balanced now, people complained that it don't have the clear vocals, i have to agree with this when you are comparing this only with x3i, x3i was top on vocals, but bijou3 have definitely better vocal compared to xbi. However, with putting in other aspect, i do really confirmed that it was improved, the sound separation was better, and the bass impact was wonderful for my current setup, soundstages was wider and guess what, it is a lot more smoother, the smoother was impressive, very impressive, if you ever try HD650, you will know how smooth a cans can go, and yes, bijou was smoother now when compared to x3i, it make everything not as focused, it make you enjoys, rahter than pickings on everything, it make me forgot to compare but enjoys on the music, this was the major parts on improvement, this is a give and takes on entry level grades. the details is there, but just less layering, and some details was soften and unabled to delivered well in poorer sources. all 5 frequency was balanced this times, better instrument impact compared to x3i, with fuller mid-low frequency, you can get more accurate and real instrument. and yet, i wont think that instrument was mixed, it is separated, very separated, a very suprised separation after amped. I hv compared the separation by pop songs(cao ge-superman album), purposely using lower recording quality(compared to audiophiles recording), but yet, it was well presented, a lot of suprises coming in. Positioned was still on par with x3i as same layback singatures.

Please do not hesitate to reply me with any comments on the comparison, and if you have any confusion, feel free to reply here as it will be more transparent biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yuheng: Oct 13 2008, 08:53 PM
+Quote Post
Enigmatic
post Aug 27 2008, 10:39 PM

3300 More to Go.

Gahhhh..
Nice stuff you have there Yuheng.
Pity though, that I just can't get used to have IEM inside my ears.. >.< Feel strange on me.. >.<
+Quote Post
milky
post Aug 27 2008, 10:44 PM

- Lord o2 -

@ yuheng how is this compare with x3i ?

This post has been edited by milky: Aug 27 2008, 10:45 PM
+Quote Post
Punish
post Aug 27 2008, 11:09 PM

Grazie Capitano

alamak waiting list so long....

if i order now, how long it take for the goods to arrive...

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Aug 27 2008, 11:15 PM
+Quote Post
dr-ajin
post Aug 27 2008, 11:23 PM

Group: Junior Member

Wow, it really is a "The revolution of Crossroad MylarOne". The build quality does seem to look better. The price is still the same, though it says promotional, dunno the actual price. Put my name in the list ya.
+Quote Post
jetyap
post Aug 27 2008, 11:28 PM

Put me in the list too!
+Quote Post
yuheng
post Aug 27 2008, 11:29 PM

Audio=Enjoy

QUOTE(jetyap @ Aug 27 2008, 11:28 PM)
Put me in the list too!

no pro, will pm u once the nx batch of stock arrived around nx week, thks biggrin.gif

Added on August 27, 2008, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(dr-ajin @ Aug 27 2008, 11:23 PM)
Wow, it really is a "The revolution of Crossroad MylarOne". The build quality does seem to look better. The price is still the same, though it says promotional, dunno the actual price. Put my name in the list ya.

we are still arranging with the supplier, and this is the special prices from him as well biggrin.gif

Added on August 27, 2008, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(Punish @ Aug 27 2008, 11:09 PM)
alamak waiting list so long....

if i order now, how long it take for the goods to arrive...

GTG

the nx batch will reach on nx week, we hope we can at least get 30 units, no worry with that, when it is out, it will be fast biggrin.gif

Added on August 27, 2008, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(milky @ Aug 27 2008, 10:44 PM)
@ yuheng how is this compare with x3i ?

refer to walabies review biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yuheng: Aug 27 2008, 11:31 PM
+Quote Post
layzieboy
post Aug 27 2008, 11:38 PM

erm... do you ship internationally?? tongue.gif
currently in canada...
+Quote Post
toughnut
post Aug 27 2008, 11:39 PM

13E7

beam me up for one unit. interested with metal body haha
+Quote Post
yuheng
post Aug 27 2008, 11:52 PM

Audio=Enjoy

QUOTE(toughnut @ Aug 27 2008, 11:39 PM)
beam me up for one unit. interested with metal body haha

no pro dude, will pm u once the stock ready biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
scph50004
post Aug 28 2008, 12:55 AM

yay i'm in da list... PM me right away when the stock arrives! BTW can COD in KL with walabies right?
+Quote Post
myhotgary2
post Aug 28 2008, 01:08 AM

..::~PhReAk~::..

altho i'm in the list, i'll wait a while and see some customer's review...
So maybe 2nd bulk i'll hop in.. smile.gif
+Quote Post
yuheng
post Aug 28 2008, 01:14 AM

Audio=Enjoy

QUOTE(scph50004 @ Aug 28 2008, 12:55 AM)
yay i'm in da list... PM me right away when the stock arrives! BTW can COD in KL with walabies right?

COD with me at kl lah. no walabies, no worry biggrin.gif

Added on August 28, 2008, 1:14 am
QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Aug 28 2008, 01:08 AM)
altho i'm in the list, i'll wait a while and see some customer's review...
So maybe 2nd bulk i'll hop in.. smile.gif

sure, i will remove ur name then biggrin.gif
stay tune biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yuheng: Aug 28 2008, 01:14 AM
+Quote Post
SkyX
post Aug 28 2008, 02:45 AM

Hi yuheng,

Please put me in the list too biggrin.gif time to give away my X3i tongue.gif
+Quote Post
scph50004
post Aug 28 2008, 07:54 AM

QUOTE(yuheng @ Aug 28 2008, 01:14 AM)
COD with me at kl lah. no walabies, no worry biggrin.gif

ohh haha okok... either black or the metallic colour also can, so any of the both colours got stock just PM me yah! preferably the metallic colour lah hehe. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
Kyl3
post Aug 28 2008, 08:33 AM

Can do a comparison with the previous mylars with more details?
Interested to change mine
+Quote Post
csloo2002
post Aug 28 2008, 08:49 AM

count me in !!
+Quote Post
casablanca2
post Aug 28 2008, 09:25 AM

count me in for one!! can trade in with x3i ar? tongue.gif
+Quote Post

39 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 06:36 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)