> [SG]Shame of PKO (Free MMOs)

yanhan
post Aug 26 2008, 02:51 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Firstly, im an average player who play this game for the love of it and i also spend ALOT too and i know of a fren who spend alot to reach his current lvl and in the end quitted and sold all his eqs..why? coz some ppl tend to overpower others…and now we all know why… oh btw RIGHT CLICK and choose VIEW IMAGE on the pic FOR ENLARGE (Mozilla Firefox, no idea for Internet Explorer) i dunno the settings but that will do for now.. no time for edit T_T

1st, they buy this ’special pet’ and delivered to a noob acc..lv1 ami wit 2 MJ and lv 2000 pet @.@
then..they bring this pet go lvling…at summer, abaddon 4, kill gss and get tremendous exp..1,537,500,000 exp..how u make that? 1 billion exp?

this wat the stat is gonna be after u use this godly pet

this is when u messed up wit the ‘godly’ pet..this happen back then in earlier 2007…when there is still DarkNess3nity (b4 they made into HoenHeroes or Navy 12 or now Navy 33) back then this guy is one of the highest lvl cruz (lv91) but when rc13579 bring this new char go lvling at naval base…bang..somthing gone wrong and this char suddenly lvl to lv95…

they go BD raid wit 2 ppl only..cruz and an SS

hm.. judge guys.. we spent like crazy here.. well maybe not all but i did.. lolol

EDIT: get this too.. http://www.2shared.com/file/3822868/70084230/poppop.html

not juz bridge, but other servers too =O=O
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ImUrDaddY
post Aug 26 2008, 03:50 PM

hmm ....can u summarize what you trying to tell us?
sorry dun get cuz i dint play the game.... might me a good info for the rest who plan to try this game out. smile.gif

p/s
u did a good job with the image+explanation....
only that im too noob to understand

This post has been edited by ImUrDaddY: Aug 26 2008, 03:50 PM
+Quote Post
darkskies
post Aug 26 2008, 04:44 PM

Pko is a money trap game. It's intended to lure innocent players who wants Free for life game. GM will sell virtual items or even involve in playin the game to create "challenge" to boost more sales rate to their game. So in the end u will never be godly and your efforts can never be fulfilled. Theres nothing free in this world. Not to mention free for life. F2p games are one of the worst money trap scheme marketing strategy just like direct sales/ multi level marketting. u can pay RM60 per mth for p2p and if u count it for 1 year its more cheaper then payin for f2p where they sell virtual items that cost more then RM300. They will launch event tri montly- quat montly selling package that cost only RM40-60 fancy packs. But in order to get what u want, u will likely buy 2-3 package. Well there are some richies who actually spend 10-20 package though. So if u sum up the total u will know that RM60x12 is not even approaching the price of f2p. Worst of all f2p games have poor service but they do suck money alot from players which interest me y players still choose to live with it.
+Quote Post
jocee
post Aug 26 2008, 06:13 PM

lolz, nice job dude~
+Quote Post
mafeya
post Aug 26 2008, 11:42 PM

The thing with F2P games are, you are not obliged to pay. did they force you to pay? you wanted to pay for the virtual items/perks. there was no need to do so even if the game was hard.

Even in P2P games, there will never be a godly person. Why would you wanna be godly anyway? Takes the fun out of a challenge.
+Quote Post
yanhan
post Aug 27 2008, 06:48 AM

godly??no they are above godly....lv80 player can kill lv91 player with godly equs in 1 slash.that above godly!

PKO managment start the operation to clear out the shame by banned all player that report this issuse and delete all char and forum post!

damn ugly situation we have now

im ready for ban!
+Quote Post
jocee
post Aug 27 2008, 07:44 AM

find other game play lor...
+Quote Post
anna1
post Aug 27 2008, 08:27 AM

Rose Online!
+Quote Post
Ultima
post Aug 27 2008, 10:04 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN

Group: Senior Member

played this game b4...

luckily not taking too serious bout this game...

if not, gg lor >.<

wasting my time only...
+Quote Post
yanhan
post Aug 27 2008, 03:10 PM

4 player get ban by nonsence reason just bcos they report this issue.
believe that more will be ban in future to cover those ugly reality
+Quote Post
darkskies
post Aug 27 2008, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(mafeya @ Aug 26 2008, 11:42 PM)
The thing with F2P games are, you are not obliged to pay. did they force you to pay? you wanted to pay for the virtual items/perks. there was no need to do so even if the game was hard.

Even in P2P games, there will never be a godly person. Why would you wanna be godly anyway? Takes the fun out of a challenge.

The thing is f2p games are written down as free. Of course they dont force you to play. But they do it the other way round. They turned the game into a sense that if u dont pay u wont be able to play it fully in the long run. Like for instance, pko had pets and theres where the money trapping scheme came about. U can live in the city with npc armour and weapons but u wont be able to go dworld. Because if u go in, u get 1 slashed. Ok u can tell me so what i dont go in then and stay in city forever. Well u can bot too and earn money buy from players. But dont forget, the players jacked the price to high price and in the end u still need to fork in ur pocket money to them. If peeps tell me f2p arent obliged to pay, i'll laugh. Because it's a trap that they have already fell into. MY and SG server had the worst services but yet heavily charged virtual items sold to players thru F2P games. Dont tell me their service is good and efficient, i'll tell u almost 100% of them gave lousy services. But yet they charge u for an arm and leg for their virtual items.
+Quote Post
tgairborne
post Aug 28 2008, 10:01 AM

Yes I agree with darkskies. Cause I am one of those victims before. I started playing online games that are P2P oriented. And later got interested with F2P games cos I thought it is cheaper to play and maybe I dont even need to spend a single penny on it. Guess I was totally wrong, I ended up spending RM300+ on my first F2P game.

The thing I hate was not spending $$ on F2P games. But what I hate is that "most" F2P games are just there to suck the money out of the players. And when they earn enough, they will concentrate in finding a second game to market it and suck the money out from players again. Meaning they wont even care bout the previous game , they wont care updating it or maintaining it. Unless they found the potential in that F2P game, then they will find ways to continue sucking up more money, else they will just abandone it and start with a new game.

Since now I already started working, I wont put my time into F2P games anymore as they wont last long unless you spend thousands of ringgit on it. But then again, the turnover rate in F2P games is too high for me to invest that much in it. Nuf said, I will now only invest money in P2P games as I find it worth my time and money.

Just my 2cent.
+Quote Post
yanhan
post Aug 30 2008, 08:54 PM

ya.if i found out this more early,i would put all my money to play WOW
+Quote Post
iceman31
post Aug 30 2008, 10:19 PM

Group: Senior Member

pko... long time no play... i noe this thing would happen last time....

they got alot of bug...

gud think i leave the game before its more corrupted
+Quote Post
outsiders_86
post Aug 31 2008, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Aug 30 2008, 10:19 PM)
pko... long time no play... i noe this thing would happen last time....

they got alot of bug...

gud think i leave the game before its more corrupted

thats why i play wow now lolz...last time i play p2p JinYong aka JY online also like that about 5-6years ago..spent total thousand on BoTs & streamyx..now i already blacklisted all f2p games..imo p2p>f2p..those double experience card, armor/items, imba potion etc is totally bullshit..1 potion is expensive than 1 milo ice/coke
+Quote Post
darkskies
post Aug 31 2008, 10:10 PM

yea.. somemore that potion is giv ur char drink not u haha. That's the charm point of f2p. An arm and leg for some cgi. Really hope these bastards one day choke himself for cheating money these way.
+Quote Post
vccy
post Sep 1 2008, 07:15 PM

Sometime this type of ppl don't how to appreciate the fun of playing game. And i do agree that GM ban u because of reporting is a wrong decision. Dono wat are they thinking. Yanhan if u really need to complain better go to SG, complain because i know u really use up a lot time and heart to play this game beside money.
+Quote Post
kawaii87
post Sep 1 2008, 08:11 PM

9dragons japan FTW
+Quote Post
hi54ever
post Sep 3 2008, 10:20 PM

so sad...i used to enjoy PKO so much without spending rum...seems like money rules anywhr, lol
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 4th July 2009 - 04:44 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~looking for Mikaela~)