Lowyat.NET Forums

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> 2012 | Sci-Fi | Mayan Calender | Roland Emmerich, 13-11-09 | trailer out | THE WORLD ENDS! (Movies)

defaultname365
post Nov 15 2008, 05:40 PM

Windows 7 and Ubuntu !

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

OMG... I was waiting for the trailer ! What the fudge scariness... dude runs to the tower and hits the bell... then I was like... what's that... OMG the freakin ocean covering the mountains !

Then...

BAM... 2012.

No need for official site ? They put 'Google: 2012'... Lol biggrin.gif

Definitely one of my most anticipated film of 2009. Roland Emmerich - - do what you do best - end of the world films.

This time, 2012 could be a real event we are oh so blinded about.

Lol... comments on the youtube include

"Damn. That is relatively frightening."

"I'm astounded by the gigantic wave effect!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

"am scared"

"the music is creepy as hell"

This post has been edited by defaultname365: Nov 15 2008, 05:42 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wiNd
post Nov 15 2008, 07:13 PM

Enough To Fly With You~

Group: VIP

always fancy Roland Emmerich's movies...cant wait! biggrin.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
raptorclans
post Nov 15 2008, 09:15 PM

Group: Junior Member

Yeah I like his movies too, despitw what critics say... anyway I agree man, damn disturbing... and i like the google bit... must catch this one...

ps: pray it really isn't at 2012 T_T
+Quote Post
aiman04
post Nov 15 2008, 10:18 PM

THX-Certified Geek

You guys don't recognize the music in the trailer? Any movie geek should know it. Clue: Stephen King.

So, waves as higher than the Himalayas, yet the clouds in the sky is so calm and undisturbed. Hmmm.

AICN had a review of the script, basically the most ridiculous and silliest thing he had ever read. It's kind of a modern Noah's Ark retelling. Emmerich is a master of disaster for sure, but he and his writing partner are just using the plot and characters as an excuse to allow it to be called a "movie". In fact, it's just a a collection of destructive images without heart and soul. I really hope he will prove it otherwise with this movie, though the script has no indication of that.
+Quote Post
natzakaria
post Jan 17 2009, 02:53 PM

I predicted the Jews invasion of Gaza
So come be my follower

CRAP
+Quote Post
demio121
post Jan 18 2009, 12:44 AM

for a while i tot i m watching the teaser to Day after Tomorrow 2. Emmerich is good at all this huge destruction movie. just dun expect any substance in his movie.

go in for a nice pop-corn flick and you'll be out fine.
+Quote Post
azbro
post Jan 18 2009, 01:02 AM

The rate we are going, looks like we will die from economy crisis instead of Eco crisis ...haha

But the Himalaya scene oledi enough to pay for the ticket price...it will be a great pop corn flick....just one tip...go toilet before seeing this kinda movies...I kena once oledi...watching 'The Day After Tomorrow'...with the cinema air turned up full plus the snowy scenes, made history out of ppl. going to the toilet to piss......me?...I was holding it until the show ended..rush to toilet..haha
+Quote Post
wingcross
post Jan 18 2009, 02:12 AM

sounds like the matrix ...
+Quote Post
jehutyz
post Jan 18 2009, 09:40 AM

Seem great in the teaser. Would like to see the trailer for it.
Hope it won't just focus a group of people only in the movie just like Day After Tomorrow.
+Quote Post
Calvin871989
post Jan 21 2009, 10:15 AM

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/hr/conten...dbf6cdddd7271f5

'2012' release date pushed back
Sony moves sci-fi pic to November

In a move designed to maximize playability, Sony is delaying the release of Roland Emmerich's sci-fi action pic "2012" from July 10 to Nov. 13, two weekends before the lucrative Thanksgiving session.

"We've had such success with the James Bond films in November that we wanted a big tentpole film in that slot this year," Sony distribution president Rory Bruer said Tuesday. "We've got so many films in the summer that this is the perfect answer to that."

The 007 film "Quantum of Solace" unspooled amid light competition over the comparable frame last year to gross $67.5 million, en route to a franchise-topping $167 million domestically.

This time around, the studio has slotted its tentpole against two wide openers -- Warner Bros.' caper pic "Sherlock Holmes," starring Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law, and Fox's Dwayne Johnson comedy "The Tooth Fairy." It wasn't clear whether the arrival of "2012" would prompt the departure of either of those pics for clearer pastures.

Sony execs said "2012" could have been completed by its summer date, though the new date will add some extra time for the effects-laden production. The studio's remaining films set for release this summer include "The Taking of Pelham 123," an action pic starring Denzel Washington and John Travolta; "The Year One," a comedy toplined by Jack Black and Michael Cera; "Julie and Julia," a drama featuring Meryl Streep and Amy Adams; "District 9," a sci-fi movie with Jason Cope and Sharlto Copley; and "Mardi Gras," a comedy starring Nicholas D'Agosto and Josh Gad.
+Quote Post
defaultname365
post Apr 28 2009, 07:10 PM

Windows 7 and Ubuntu !

Official Poster

Uber dissapointed it was delayed from July to November 2009.

This is the film that will make everyone tremble as 2012 approaches...

This post has been edited by defaultname365: Apr 28 2009, 07:10 PM
+Quote Post
Alternate-Zer0
post Jun 19 2009, 08:12 PM

Group: New Member

New Trailer!

+Quote Post
vivienne85
post Jun 19 2009, 09:26 PM

nice...cant wait to watch it..tongue.gif
+Quote Post
kobe8byrant
post Jun 19 2009, 09:28 PM

White Horse

With the exception of 2012, I love Emmerich's films. It's a 2 hour spot fest!
+Quote Post
Flizzardo
post Jun 19 2009, 09:57 PM

Fashionista

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Aug 26 2008, 12:35 AM)
Oh no dudes, there have been 'other' dominant species on this planet, but they 'NEVER' destroy our planet as we are doing right now...

The dinosaurs ? They didn't build cities and polute the air.

The caveman ? They didn't have technology to do any sort of damage to the environment.

What else? We are the only species on this planet that are literally "EATING" it ourselves... and the graph of 'destruction' is exponential...

At the end of 2009, the pollution would have gotten bad.

At the end of 2010, wow, the pollution reaches dangerous levels.

At the end of 2011, the Earth is literally breaking apart.

At the end of 2012, it all ends for Humans...

Let alone 'dominant' species take over our planet...

In a way, I do believe 'something' will happen during that time. Did I believe in the 1999 thingy ? No. Did I believe in the planets alligning something big will happen? No. Come to think of it, its as if HUMANS ARE UNSTOPPABLE WHEN IT COMES TO THE ENVIRONMENT"

And don't get me started on 'humans literally killing humans' for glory... So much for God's creation...

nod.gif
+Quote Post
defaultname365
post Jun 20 2009, 11:12 AM

Windows 7 and Ubuntu !

QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Jun 19 2009, 08:12 PM)
New Trailer!

Damn. rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
Parrot
post Jun 20 2009, 05:45 PM

See, this is the reason you just can't take Emmerich's movies too seriously. Everything in it is too outlandish and lacks any scientific merit. The only thing that's awesome about it is the directing and special effects. Plus it's just pathetic how he's capitalising on peoples' fear of the apocalypse the same way End of Days did just before Y2K. Weak.

Emmerich is better off just being a director or producer, not a screenplay writer. For every movie he scripted and directed, it ends up a stinkbomb in the long run. The Patriot is an excellent exception to the rule when he leaves the writing to someone else (its plot still sucks, but it's better than what Emmerich can churn up).

Just shut your brain off when you watch 2012 and feast on its eye candy. Nothing more.

This post has been edited by Parrot: Jun 20 2009, 05:52 PM
+Quote Post
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 8 2009, 10:26 PM

Group: New Member

2012: It's a Disaster!

+Quote Post
n00b13
post Jul 9 2009, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(Alternate-Zer0 @ Jul 8 2009, 10:26 PM)
2012: It's a Disaster!

Hah! I wanted to post this! tongue.gif

Don't take it too seriously, folks. It's just a movie. And given Roland Emmerich's track record, it'll probably be a pretty dumb movie. biggrin.gif

+Quote Post
azbro
post Jul 9 2009, 06:09 AM

I'm going to watch it for the effects only...should be stunning.
+Quote Post

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 11:38 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)