Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
45 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> DFI Lanparty Series OC Journey for Intel and AMD, DK, JR, LT and UT users are welcomed !!

mfcm
post Oct 1 2008, 07:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #401

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Oct 1 2008, 06:55 PM)
Bought d. But a bit not satisfied.
Now want to confirm whether is motherboard issue o not.
DFI DK P45 T2RS Plus no double post at least for me.
You using Plus ver or w/out Plus ver.

-pWs-

ic..im not using the P45..but using same psu as urs..mine rate 11.83v load sweat.gif

QUOTE(Volt @ Oct 1 2008, 07:02 PM)
im using the plus version  sweat.gif
arrrggg...hope i dont need to rma it  vmad.gif

hmm not sure it jus issue with ur mobo or not..i did own few dfi mobo b4..sum got double boot but sum not tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gsan
post Oct 1 2008, 07:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #402

QUOTE(Volt @ Oct 1 2008, 06:51 PM)
Hey guys need some help here. my mobo always double boot before entering the window, is this normal? sweat.gif

with or without overclock? as far as I know, if you overclock the fsb too high, the mobo will experience double boot. I'm running fsb 507 and my DK P35 got this issue once the fsb above 500.
+Quote Post
mfcm
post Oct 1 2008, 08:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #403

QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 1 2008, 07:36 PM)
with or without overclock? as far as I know, if you overclock the fsb too high, the mobo will experience double boot. I'm running fsb 507 and my DK P35 got this issue once the fsb above 500.

izzit ah?coz my dark p965s running 400fsb double boot but my UT p45 running 450fsb didnt hv double boot sweat.gif
+Quote Post
Volt
post Oct 1 2008, 08:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #404

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 1 2008, 07:36 PM)

even without oc it will double post cry.gif
+Quote Post
syahirax
post Oct 1 2008, 09:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #405

anomie!

basically im having issues with double boot too with foxconn mars when overclocking,any way to overcome this?
+Quote Post
-pWs-
post Oct 2 2008, 12:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #406

Folding@Home
Folding@Malaysia

Group: Elite

QUOTE(mfcm @ Oct 1 2008, 07:26 PM)
ic..im not using the P45..but using same psu as urs..mine rate 11.83v load sweat.gif
hmm not sure it jus issue with ur mobo or not..i did own few dfi mobo b4..sum got double boot but sum not tongue.gif

Oh. Thanks for the feedback.
Anymore w DFI p45 owner??

QUOTE(Volt @ Oct 1 2008, 08:14 PM)
even without oc it will double post  cry.gif

Weird then. hmm.gif hmm.gif

-pWs-
+Quote Post
-pWs-
post Oct 2 2008, 01:05 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #407

Folding@Home
Folding@Malaysia

DFI DK P45 T2RS Plus
Latest BETA Bios : --> D45PD923
http://us.dfi.com.tw/Upload/BIOS/D45PD923.zip

Major Reasons of Change:
1. Patch for JMB363 or JMB368 and ICH10 SATA not in native mode hang "75".
2. Patch for JMB363 and PCIE configure item change need shutdown.
3. Fixed Q9X50 CPU string issue.
4. Fixed NB core item value error

-pWs-
+Quote Post
kujaboyde
post Oct 2 2008, 10:44 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #408

* i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i7 *

Volt, try to flash ur bios again..maybe something wrong with it. i remember mine like urs too but at 1st tot it was normal..then after few days mine cannot boot at all doh.gif
+Quote Post
-pWs-
post Oct 2 2008, 01:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #409

Folding@Home
Folding@Malaysia

@kujaboyde
Any result bro?

-pWs-
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Oct 2 2008, 06:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #410

QUOTE(Volt @ Oct 1 2008, 06:51 PM)
Hey guys need some help here. my mobo always double boot before entering the window, is this normal? sweat.gif

mine is double booting all the time laugh.gif

QUOTE(mfcm @ Oct 1 2008, 07:26 PM)

uiks....using pc power n cooling 750w oso 11.83v? sweat.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Oct 2 2008, 12:24 AM)
Oh. Thanks for the feedback.
Anymore w DFI p45 owner??

-pWs-

mine is silverstone decathlon 750watt on p35 DK....

on load normally is 11.9 n idle 11.97 like that...

will get back to u again once i manage to "waste my money" doh.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif
+Quote Post
-pWs-
post Oct 2 2008, 06:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #411

Folding@Home
Folding@Malaysia

I see. DK P35 seems to have quite good reading.

@DK P45 user
Kindly please let me know your reading. A bit worry here. doh.gif doh.gif

-pWs-
+Quote Post
kujaboyde
post Oct 2 2008, 06:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #412

* i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i7 *

kinda busy right now.. wish i can oc more sad.gif

+Quote Post
mfcm
post Oct 2 2008, 11:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #413

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 2 2008, 06:03 PM)
mine is double booting all the time  laugh.gif
uiks....using pc power n cooling 750w oso 11.83v?  sweat.gif
mine is silverstone decathlon 750watt on p35 DK....

on load normally is 11.9 n idle 11.97 like that...

will get back to u again once i manage to "waste my money"  doh.gif  tongue.gif  laugh.gif

erm no la bro..i jus running OP750 and HX620 oni..the HX620 i mention load 11.83v on p965s..the OP750 load 11.9v on UT P35 nod.gif
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Oct 2 2008, 11:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #414

QUOTE(mfcm @ Oct 2 2008, 11:32 PM)
erm no la bro..i jus running OP750 and HX620 oni..the HX620 i mention load 11.83v on p965s..the OP750 load 11.9v on UT P35 nod.gif

huhu....seems like almost the same like mine then...

pc power cooling oso same same reading ka?

btw, happy raya bro thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
mfcm
post Oct 2 2008, 11:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #415

not sure bro coz sold dy tongue.gif btw thx bro notworthy.gif yeah almost same reading if u running almost same hardware like mine tongue.gif 5hdds,9 fans,sound card,ramcooler,4 stick ccfl biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
emilz
post Oct 4 2008, 02:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #416

TJ-09 is mine mine.....

i cant go beyond 4g wif e7200

n now my bios corrupt d so sad... wtf.....

enter bios it went weng d..... cannot show properly any one know how to fix it.. lazy to sent for rma lioa cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
+Quote Post
-pWs-
post Oct 4 2008, 03:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #417

Folding@Home
Folding@Malaysia

How come will corrupt bro?
Cannot enter BIOS at all even after reset??

-pWs-
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Oct 4 2008, 03:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #418

QUOTE(emilz @ Oct 4 2008, 02:33 PM)
i cant go beyond 4g wif e7200

n now my bios corrupt d so sad... wtf.....

enter bios it went weng d..... cannot show properly any one know how to fix it.. lazy to sent for rma lioa  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

blink.gif how u corrupt it?

how extreem u put the settings wor?

+Quote Post
emilz
post Oct 4 2008, 03:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #419

TJ-09 is mine mine.....

lol not extreme lar even haven reach max pun haiz....

can enter but the bios only show 3 option to choose but can't even choose it. lolz

then take out the cmos batery seem ok d... haiz..............

i wonder how to break the 4ghz wif e7200

now i miss my e6400 cry.gif
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Oct 4 2008, 04:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #420

QUOTE(emilz @ Oct 4 2008, 03:46 PM)
lol not extreme lar even haven reach max pun haiz....

can enter but the bios only show 3 option to choose but can't even choose it. lolz

then take out the cmos batery seem ok d... haiz..............

i wonder how to break the 4ghz wif e7200

now i miss my e6400 cry.gif

pump vcore like hell loh tongue.gif

+Quote Post

45 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 04:17 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)