Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
51 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Intel Q9xxx and Xeon 33x0 Family, Show the rest what Intel Quadies can do!

manutd #1 fan
post Sep 2 2008, 02:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #221

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 2 2008, 12:38 PM)
Read below:-

http://www.overclock.net/intel-cpus/374005...discussion.html

It says proc will not spoil due to vCore but vTT. unsure.gif

-pWs-

thanks for the link.
currently waiting for fm123 to replace stock xigmatek hsf. hopefully will reduce core temp at a decent level.
rolleyes.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
OC4/3
post Sep 2 2008, 08:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #222

Sub Zero Cooling FTW

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 2 2008, 01:55 PM)
Ermm...you guys can go Folding@Home laugh.giflaugh.gif

-pWs-

GPU is faster flex.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
IcEMoCHa
post Sep 3 2008, 11:54 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #223

~本田~

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 2 2008, 08:37 PM)
GPU is faster flex.gif

EDIT:ALOT faster ... its better to use gpu than cpu... tongue.gif im getting about 2.5 times faster than cpu with GPU...
+Quote Post
-pWs-
post Sep 3 2008, 12:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #224

Folding@Home
Folding@Malaysia

Group: Elite

But we can do Dual SMP + GPU2 ma. tongue.gif

-pWs-
+Quote Post
Cyclone87
post Sep 3 2008, 12:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #225

I just boat to 6600 G0. But stuck at 3.2ghz. Bang my head on wall* doh.gif

This post has been edited by Cyclone87: Sep 3 2008, 12:49 PM
+Quote Post
tech_frix
post Sep 3 2008, 12:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #226

Boo Yah!

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Sep 3 2008, 12:49 PM)
I just boat to 6600 G0. But stuck at 3.2ghz. Bang my head on wall*  doh.gif

on what vcore dude?? hmm.gif
+Quote Post
Cyclone87
post Sep 3 2008, 03:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #227

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Sep 3 2008, 12:50 PM)
on what vcore dude?? hmm.gif

On default. laugh.gif
Anyway i think i back to X3320 because 6600 not that impressive. Cant go too far from X3320. Futhermore X3320 got nice name . My friend was like Woah, when i tell them my desktop is power by Intel Xeon. laugh.gif
+Quote Post
tech_frix
post Sep 3 2008, 04:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #228

Boo Yah!

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Sep 3 2008, 03:49 PM)
On default.  laugh.gif
Anyway i think i back to X3320 because 6600 not that impressive. Cant go too far from X3320. Futhermore X3320 got nice name . My friend was like Woah, when i tell them my desktop is power by Intel Xeon.  laugh.gif

haha...
me 2...
i just open up cpu-z and he just like WTF???
xeon can use on normal desktop meh?? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
+Quote Post
manutd #1 fan
post Sep 3 2008, 04:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #229

^
try to imagine xeon proc on cosmos 1000 case.
brows.gif
almost as real as a server, baby!! rclxm9.gif
+Quote Post
zer0hour
post Sep 3 2008, 05:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #230

Unlike Any Other

Haha yeah, a lot of ppl impressed by Xeon name. My cousin came to my place, I asked him which he think is faster - my QX9650 or the X3320. He thought X3320 =p

Cyclone - X3320 is ~5-10% faster than Q6600 at the same clock rate, due to Yorkfield core optimizations. That translates to 200-360Mhz (around there la) at our current overclocking So there's no point going back to Q6600 when X3320s can reach 3.5-3.6Ghz lor..
+Quote Post
tkh_1001
post Sep 3 2008, 06:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #231

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Sep 3 2008, 12:49 PM)
I just boat to 6600 G0. But stuck at 3.2ghz. Bang my head on wall*  doh.gif

wa...for a q6600 to hit 3.2ghz on stock vcore is consider very good edi wor drool.gif
+Quote Post
Cyclone87
post Sep 3 2008, 06:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #232

QUOTE(zer0hour @ Sep 3 2008, 05:04 PM)
Haha yeah, a lot of ppl impressed by Xeon name. My cousin came to my place, I asked him which he think is faster - my QX9650 or the X3320. He thought X3320 =p

Cyclone - X3320 is ~5-10% faster than Q6600 at the same clock rate, due to Yorkfield core optimizations. That translates to 200-360Mhz (around there la) at our current overclocking So there's no point going back to Q6600 when X3320s can reach 3.5-3.6Ghz lor..

Yea i going back to my X3320 and run it at 450FSB daily. Gotta learn how to satisfied. laugh.gif
+Quote Post
OC4/3
post Sep 3 2008, 07:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #233

Sub Zero Cooling FTW

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Sep 3 2008, 03:49 PM)
On default.  laugh.gif
Anyway i think i back to X3320 because 6600 not that impressive. Cant go too far from X3320. Futhermore X3320 got nice name . My friend was like Woah, when i tell them my desktop is power by Intel Xeon.  laugh.gif

Q6600 of your quality should hit 3.6ghz 24/7 laugh.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Cyclone87
post Sep 3 2008, 08:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #234

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 3 2008, 07:55 PM)
Q6600 of your quality should hit 3.6ghz 24/7 laugh.gif

Too bad , when open CPUz, core 2 quad. Not enough to impress my friend. laugh.gif
+Quote Post
owikh84
post Sep 3 2008, 08:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #235

i7 Clan

Yalor, woah it's Xeon cant believe it running on my desk
+Quote Post
manutd #1 fan
post Sep 3 2008, 10:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #236

3.5GHz daily now.
vcore 1.35
vfsb 1.4
vdimm 2.08
NB 1.2
How do you guys think? Is it ok for me to run it daily like that?
full load temp max 70-75 idle temp 50-55.
+Quote Post
-pWs-
post Sep 4 2008, 01:22 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #237

Folding@Home
Folding@Malaysia

How about GTL setting?
You can try lower vTT and pump GTL.

A bit to high for 24/7 on vTT.

Let say,
1.3 x 0.61 = 0.793 = 1.26 x 0.63

It is just a reference. I might be wrong.

-pWs-
+Quote Post
manutd #1 fan
post Sep 4 2008, 09:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #238

i can't find any GTL setting in my bios.
or is it CPU Reference?
if it is, i already put 0.9 if im not mistaken. The default is 0.5.

anyway, what i the most trusted core temp reader program that can be used to measure cpu & system temp?

coz my easy tune app read max 50-55 C during load but core temp & real temp read 70-73 C max during load.
+Quote Post
-pWs-
post Sep 4 2008, 09:54 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #239

Folding@Home
Folding@Malaysia

Core Temp & Real Temp. smile.gif

-pWs-
+Quote Post
manutd #1 fan
post Sep 4 2008, 10:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #240

so it's very hot then... cry.gif
+Quote Post

51 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th November 2009 - 04:05 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)