138 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

University The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v2, [UK University of The Year]

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 19 2008, 05:28 PM, updated 15y ago

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus aka UNMC

Purpose of this thread:
This thread had evolved from a casual chit-chatting thread to a sophisticated area for FAQ's to current / graduated / alumna students from Nottingham to provide more information regarding the facilities and the campus itself. So ask wisely, and help each other.
-- Regards, eXPeri3nc3.

The first branch campus of a British university in Malaysia.
Official Website:
The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus

The real Picture of our campus!

Isn't is big? How to get there?? Download the location map >> HERE! <<

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Guide on how to come visit us!

YearBook - Reflections vIII Available Online!
Link -- Click Here!

What are the intake times for Nottingham University?

Available Courses/ Programmes

What about accomodation?

http://www.nottingham.edu.my/Students/Supp...es/default.aspx

Useful posts to newcomers:

For Enquiries: enquiries@nottingham.edu.my | Phone: +603 8924 8000
Address: Jalan Broga, 43500 Semenyih, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia

Be proud for where you're studying, use this userbar.

CODE
http://img114.imageshack.us/img114/6/nottinghamjz1.jpg

Link to v1 -- Click Here

--addendum - 5:39 PM 8/19/2008 v2 eXP

This post has been edited by eXPeri3nc3: Sep 4 2008, 10:59 PM
miyakochan89
post Aug 19 2008, 05:31 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

You copy and paste the first thread..xD

Added on August 19, 2008, 5:31 pmPut some real life photos... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 19 2008, 05:31 PM
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 19 2008, 05:32 PM

9,257 posts

Soon lah, now I lazy to add stuffs. Since you're so free, mind to point to me which post which is useful to you in v1?

Well you're a newcomer indeed tongue.gif
miyakochan89
post Aug 19 2008, 05:34 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

useful? er...got 2.5k posts wor..u wan me to point out one by one...*fainted*

Added on August 19, 2008, 5:35 pmI'll speed read through and see

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Aug 19 2008, 05:35 PM
farscope
post Aug 19 2008, 06:18 PM

3,417 posts

5th post.. sit sit...
miyakochan89
post Aug 19 2008, 06:49 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

Wah, this is bad. Registration is on 16th, have to check in hostel on 16th too, I think. -_____-|| what an arrangement.
farscope
post Aug 19 2008, 07:24 PM

3,417 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 19 2008, 06:49 PM)
Wah, this is bad. Registration is on 16th, have to check in hostel on 16th too, I think. -_____-|| what an arrangement.
bad arrangement in the sense of wat? check in muz prior or later? register very fast onli la.. line up, check name, pay fees, snap yr big face then ok ady
Jaden
post Aug 19 2008, 07:38 PM

40 posts

Nolah, u can check in anytime after 16th. But if u check in from 1st-15th, they charge u full month rental instead of half a month
evilprincess89
post Aug 19 2008, 07:53 PM

49 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif registration so fast... good good rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
can only check in hostel at 16th?? omg.. means have to overnite at hotel first lo.. cause i'll be going thr on the 14th.. i tot on the 15th already can check in sweat.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 19 2008, 08:01 PM

9,257 posts

Well I would accept any suggestions to what information should be included in the first post to help everyone. nod.gif

Contributions are welcomed. Thanks.
miyakochan89
post Aug 19 2008, 08:07 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

Oh, where are you from evilprincess89?

Farscope, serious, no orientation mer?
evilprincess89
post Aug 19 2008, 08:18 PM

49 posts

i'm from sarawak biggrin.gif kinda envy u guys... can go home every weekends tongue.gif
jasperng
post Aug 19 2008, 08:18 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,263 posts

wuwu i dont want to start course ... >.< coz it will be report all the way .. sigh T.T agony
miyakochan89
post Aug 19 2008, 08:24 PM

Wut?
6,615 posts

Oh i see... Well, it's ok, just travel around KL lo...xD
jasperng
post Aug 19 2008, 08:26 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,263 posts

ya, >.< you can go BU and shop kao kao XD
farscope
post Aug 19 2008, 09:15 PM

3,417 posts

1st day orientation = listen to talks/seminar bout the IT system, uni stuff, academic progress etc..

then the next few days i.e. tues ~ fri will hav activities held by SA team (SA = student association)

depends on wat event they held.. some u need to pay a little fees to participate..

last year i onli went the the welcome nite or wateva they called it, forget.. others i din go..
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Aug 19 2008, 11:54 PM

9,257 posts

BTW I skipped induction for as long as I can remember. mellow.gif Not that I purposely did that, but I have no choice, for 3 times in a row yes. sleep.gif
PikachuPikachu
post Aug 19 2008, 11:56 PM

171 posts

i wanna ask if i don hav reference letter can i apply for it?? because my previous college is very far from my location.. couldn't get reference from my previous lecturer..
miyakochan89
post Aug 20 2008, 12:03 AM

Wut?
6,615 posts

Induction week can help you understand how the university's system works, and also to get to know some of your course mates, wouldn't that be nice?

Pikachu, you can try first..
efy6kvl
post Aug 20 2008, 12:42 AM

136 posts

how's uni accommodation right now? still very expensive? around 300 for single room? actually if you all have own transport, can consider to rent a room at sunway semenyih, the rental is around 500-600 per house. a lot cheaper.but nid to travel to uni. Or can choose to rent a house at semenyih town, around same price v sunway semenyih

138 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:54 AM