Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Snakes & Feeders Thread, a thread solely for snake lovers

FIRDAUSY
post Jun 28 2009, 06:18 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(newbies @ Jun 28 2009, 04:30 AM)
Hello...can i know what ball pyhton morph is chepest one? n how much?

go for pastel!!!!...ehehehe
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nugget
post Jun 28 2009, 08:07 PM

Group: Senior Member

quite agree with pastel...is the cheapest entry level..

did anyone really go n do the dna test on homo or hetro ?? (spider)
I dont think so...because there are too many morphs out there to think about...
and believe me ..in USA it self...I think the amount of the BP is far more then those in the wild..

Dont bomb me..because my english is not very good also...somtime wrong choice of word...
then pipol say..I curse la..this la..tht la...muahahahaha... tongue.gif

cheers

This post has been edited by nugget: Jun 28 2009, 08:18 PM
+Quote Post
tikusniaga
post Jun 29 2009, 08:19 AM

I wish I can contribute more in this forum. I simply do not have time for it. Maybe i will be back in full force in year 2017.
+Quote Post
JustExotic
post Jun 29 2009, 09:28 AM

Sometimes we don't even know what will happen tomorrow. 8 years later a lot of things will change tikusniaga, maybe there is no more lowyat. cool2.gif
But why 8 years later?
+Quote Post
Azazel
post Jun 29 2009, 01:32 PM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(JustExotic @ Jun 29 2009, 09:28 AM)
Sometimes we don't even know what will happen tomorrow. 8 years later a lot of things will change tikusniaga, maybe there is no more lowyat.  cool2.gif
But why 8 years later?

Yes. Why 2017? I think some of us may have already been dead by then. But that's ok because some of you will be meeting me "down under". I promise you that it will be hot as Hell. At the moment, one slot has been filled by a "troll-faced black dog". Can't wait for the others to join the MOFO. LMAO!
+Quote Post
Hermanong
post Jun 29 2009, 04:25 PM

hi all i just went to the pet shop today after browsing through this page for 1 week... i would admit that BP are defiantely very cute creatures, they are selling normal BP for rm 500( 2 years old) however i dont really like the dark colouration thus im looking for BP that has bright colours perhaps orange or yellow.

im planning to get a morph BP and according to some post a few pages back , pascal BP was the cheapest. May i know wats the price range for this type of BP and any recommended breeder who i can engage with?

This post has been edited by Hermanong: Jun 29 2009, 04:27 PM
+Quote Post
cktansys
post Jun 29 2009, 04:51 PM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(Azazel @ Jun 29 2009, 01:32 PM)
Yes. Why 2017? I think some of us may have already been dead by then. But that's ok because some of you will be meeting me "down under". I promise you that it will be hot as Hell. At the moment, one slot has been filled by a "troll-faced black dog". Can't wait for the others to join the MOFO. LMAO!

rclxms.gif We have party there ~

Added on June 29, 2009, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Jun 29 2009, 08:19 AM)
I wish I can contribute more in this forum. I simply do not have time for it. Maybe i will be back in full force in year 2017.

Got Tikus for sales? My Snake don't have food for 3 weeks already tongue.gif

Added on June 29, 2009, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(Hermanong @ Jun 29 2009, 04:25 PM)
hi all i just went to the pet shop today after browsing through this page for 1 week... i would admit that BP are defiantely very cute creatures, they are selling normal BP for rm 500( 2 years old) however i dont really like the dark colouration thus im looking for BP that has bright colours perhaps orange or yellow.

im planning to get a morph BP and according to some post a few pages back , pascal BP was the cheapest. May i know wats the price range for this type of BP and any recommended breeder who i can engage with?

Pascal ah?? Pastel I think what you mean.....Yes go for morph you will never regret tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cktansys: Jun 29 2009, 04:54 PM
+Quote Post
Hermanong
post Jun 29 2009, 07:14 PM

yaya pastel but i wan light yellow or bright colour de wor.. how much for it ar?
+Quote Post
SAMPERTH
post Jun 29 2009, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(luc @ Jun 28 2009, 05:34 AM)
pastel is the cheapest i guess for morph.....less than 2k can get already now....

QUOTE(Hermanong @ Jun 29 2009, 08:14 PM)
yaya pastel but i wan light yellow or bright colour de wor.. how much for it ar?

Rough price as above and there is a pr for sale in Adpost.com - http://www.adpost.com/my/pets/27550/
+Quote Post
Hermanong
post Jun 29 2009, 08:58 PM

+Quote Post
jcmf
post Jun 29 2009, 09:37 PM

@Hermanong
it worth it if u love it.
pastal does not have a small price range like normal ball(rm300-350)

pastal have a larger range m,aybe 1200-1400?.
+Quote Post
Masculine
post Jun 29 2009, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(cktansys @ Jun 29 2009, 04:51 PM)
Got Tikus for sales? My Snake don't have food for 3 weeks already  tongue.gif

If you mean rat... I've got surplus... laugh.gif
+Quote Post
Izzulogy
post Jun 29 2009, 11:17 PM

how many surplus u got? i oso want some tongue.gif
+Quote Post
Hermanong
post Jun 30 2009, 12:21 AM

@jcmf, the snake is only 3 months old.. is it hard to take care? im a total snake newbie
+Quote Post
JustExotic
post Jun 30 2009, 12:33 AM

Hermanong, what about this?
http://www.adpost.com/my/pets/27599/
+Quote Post
Izzulogy
post Jun 30 2009, 12:41 AM

3 months old snake.. not hard to take care of them.. but its hard to take care of their food!! aka..mice!!

rats are too big for them, small rats hard to come by.. pinkies even troublesome, unless u haf a fridge to keep them (either u haf a special one just for keeping them or u haf to be willing to put it together with ur food..lol)

bad things bout mice..
SMELLY-er than rats
and higher risk or cannibalistic.. i lost 3/4 of my mice due to cannibalism!! stupid mice.. waste money, waste energy (to clean up the mess), waste time..
they oso not as well behave as rats.. with rats, we can bond with them, they are smarter n can recognize their name.. and can pet them.. but mice, no way..

Added on June 30, 2009, 12:51 amda spiders jinhoe selling are nice~ still baby though, around 3-4 month i think? by looking at its size..

ballies can breed around 2 yrs old, but da 1st breeding attempt usually unsuccessful (but do take not, its really depend on luck..lol) this is from what i observe lah.. not a hard fact..

i haf a female adult 2 yrs old.. 1st time breeding unsuccessful.. hope she will be up to the task next time~

This post has been edited by Izzulogy: Jun 30 2009, 12:51 AM
+Quote Post
jcmf
post Jun 30 2009, 12:53 AM

make sure u have a petshop near ur hs. and 3 months snake are good. not too young.
unless u plan to rear ur own mice stocks, its good to plan ahead where to get mice. not scaring u or what, bt sometimes mice very hard to come by and some times, too many.

furthermore, make sure u have the interest in keeping.
keeping snakes are the easiest
feed and clean once a week compare to other pets. sometimes can leave the snake without food when u go for holidays.

however, ball pytons, make sure gt license
+Quote Post
Izzulogy
post Jun 30 2009, 01:09 AM

yeah.. keeping snake are very very easy~~

but like i said, their food is the prob.. hard to find.. in petshops sumtimes expensive..or they out of stock..

to rear them i tell you.. very troublesome!! u'll spend more time and energy on mice or rats rather than ur beloved snake..

keeping mice n rats is the opposite of keeping snakes..

hate mice!! huhu
+Quote Post
jcmf
post Jun 30 2009, 01:16 AM

i agree... many times i have to go to many petshop just to get 2 mice... hahaha
+Quote Post
nugget
post Jun 30 2009, 06:26 AM

well..we do supply all range of rats now...
+Quote Post

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 05:00 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)