Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
23 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Making Money with Website / Blog, all monetization questions......ask here

jiymanh
post Sep 19 2008, 10:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #61

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(TemanX @ Sep 19 2008, 04:21 PM)
So, what's the alternative debit card then, for paypal. For malaysia user.  icon_question.gif

u can apply public bank or al rajhi debit card..
u oso can use vcc(virtual credit card) for verifying paypal. am i right? hmm.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bizmind
post Sep 20 2008, 01:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #62

QUOTE(cyberfly)
some nice tips for starting using adsense

-link removed-

Thanks for this ebook cyberfly.
It's very generous of you.
May your blessings in this internet
business is getting better and better.

Regards,

Tim

Added on September 20, 2008, 1:29 pmHi goldfries,

I would like to ask from you about:

QUOTE(goldfries)
some, people visit. load the page you earn a bit because the ad is loaded.

What is the meaning of this phrase?
What ad did pay for something like that?
Right now I am only using adsense as
my source of income.

Added on September 20, 2008, 1:32 pmI am using MOL Freedom from
EON Bank as my debit card
for Paypal.. So far I am using it
to purchase service and stuffs from
the internet and it have no problem.

But I never withdraw money using
that yet from my paypal account.
Is it possible to withdraw money
from paypal with that?

Anyone knows about this debit card?
(I bought it from 7-11 for rm25)

This post has been edited by goldfries: Sep 20 2008, 01:52 PM
+Quote Post
TheWandererX
post Sep 20 2008, 01:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #63

Group: Senior Member

Hi guys, I'm a newbie here...

I just wanted to ask - can I earn money with blogging about daily life?
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Sep 20 2008, 01:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #64

not so clever but got 26k++ post!!!

Group: Forum Admin

QUOTE(Bizmind @ Sep 20 2008, 01:23 PM)
What is the meaning of this phrase?
What ad did pay for something like that?

some ads like those from Advertlets and Nuffnang, and some others.

they pay you per impression.

QUOTE(Bizmind @ Sep 20 2008, 01:23 PM)
But I never withdraw money using
that yet from my paypal account.
Is it possible to withdraw money
from paypal with that?

you should be the one telling us. smile.gif why?

cos you have the card. just initiate the withdrawal and see if successful.

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Sep 20 2008, 01:45 PM)
Hi guys, I'm a newbie here...

I just wanted to ask - can I earn money with blogging about daily life?

yes you can.
+Quote Post
Bizmind
post Sep 20 2008, 02:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #65

QUOTE(goldfries)
you should be the one telling us.  why?

cos you have the card. just initiate the withdrawal and see if successful.

Haha, honestly I don't have enough balance inside my paypal
accout so I can't check it myself.. sad.gif
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Sep 20 2008, 02:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #66

try it when more balance la. not sure if they'll still deduct you on failed transactions.
+Quote Post
Bizmind
post Sep 20 2008, 02:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #67

Ya lor..
Need to wait lah like this. smile.gif
Thanks anyway...

BTW, does Public debit can withdraw
money from paypal?
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Sep 20 2008, 02:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #68

yes can. which is why i'm applying for it. you can check another thread, calvyn posted how he does it.

basically what he's doing is what i intend to do. just bank it into your debit card. you can withdraw it or go swipe it. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
TheWandererX
post Sep 20 2008, 05:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #69

@goldfries:

Which advertising company allows that?

Also, since it's possible, I'd have to ask you a few more:

What is the suggested mode of payment? I don't have a credit card and/or Paypal...

Should I get a debit card specially for them to credit the funds into?

Lastly, how does a debit card work?

I'm underage, so I can't apply for these, so I need a bit of help here.

Beforehand, thanks for the advice. =)
+Quote Post
TemanX
post Sep 21 2008, 08:08 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #70

How much did u earn for pass 3 month. Did u make more than a blog bro..
+Quote Post
Bizmind
post Sep 21 2008, 12:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #71

For me, the more blogs you have,
the higher possibilites you can earn
with adsense. smile.gif

Oh ya, forgot something,
quality plays important roles too..

This post has been edited by Bizmind: Sep 21 2008, 01:04 PM
+Quote Post
Chinchillas
post Sep 24 2008, 02:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #72

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!

I still try to learn on what is SEO. Been reading, still not understand how to get the keyword to get my site on higher ranking. Any suggestion I can learn to draw traffic to my site?
+Quote Post
Bizmind
post Sep 24 2008, 04:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #73

Yeah.
Me too. Do you have any ebooks that
explain about that?
I am targeting at least 2 months of full
time reading and trial in order all these
internet marketing strategies.

Tim
+Quote Post
SeeD
post Sep 26 2008, 12:09 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #74

I Love Bubbles

Hmm, I know it's not right for a newbie blog to put ads, but I have a space for it.
So ... which advertisement fits a newbie blog.

I just want a 468 x 60 space used laugh.gif
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Sep 26 2008, 01:19 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #75

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Sep 20 2008, 05:54 PM)
@goldfries:

Which advertising company allows that?

normally either to PayPal or they send cheque. almost all companies i come by pays via cheque.

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Sep 20 2008, 05:54 PM)
What is the suggested mode of payment? I don't have a credit card and/or Paypal...

Should I get a debit card specially for them to credit the funds into?

Lastly, how does a debit card work?

I'm underage, so I can't apply for these, so I need a bit of help here.

Beforehand, thanks for the advice. =)

cheque for you lor. you get debit card but how soon will you be debiting to it? and how much?

just stick with cheque first would be easiest.

you do have a bank account, do you?
+Quote Post
Bizmind
post Sep 26 2008, 02:39 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #76

Right now I am joining a lot of programs in the net.
I am a little tired but this the trial and error sessions.
I believe that I need to go down the field myself
to see what happens there rather than just hearing
from others. But I will not be taking BIG RISK that
involved a lot of money. Small amount maybe
considerable. smile.gif
+Quote Post
GameFr3ak
post Sep 26 2008, 02:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #77

(Y) <(-(oo)-) (Y)

wow haven't visit this thread for quite some time already and then surprised that more and more bloggers are appearing.

Let's hope all people would earn $ in the future by blogging. Oh anyone here doing image monetizing ?
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Sep 26 2008, 07:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #78

monetizing your images?

are you referring to plans like BritePic or ShareAPic?
+Quote Post
Bizmind
post Sep 26 2008, 08:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #79

Yeah!
What's that Game?
I want to know too.. smile.gif
+Quote Post
Chyan
post Sep 29 2008, 04:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #80

I know you

dudes and chicks laugh.gif

What ad services use paypal?

Cuz im not fond of cheque.

Thanks yea..
+Quote Post

23 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 02:27 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)