Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Making Money with Website / Blog, all monetization questions......ask here

cassplayer
post Aug 30 2008, 02:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

K-Tuck

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

hmm yea but like TLA.. they din accept my blog.... so dunno which company is like NN straight away can accept and let me put ads
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
-Teddy-
post Aug 31 2008, 10:33 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

~ - - - ✈

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Aug 30 2008, 02:40 PM)
hmm lol paypal is convinient for u all.. but not for me T_T... i cant sign up for my paypal acc yet... not 18 yet....therefore i wanna know which company sends cheque

You can sign up, they won't know. Just that it would be troublesome when your account get frozen or something. For verification, you can use your mom's credit card. Or better yet, just use your mother's name and credit card.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
badzeugene
post Sep 2 2008, 01:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

Group: Junior Member

is a niche store make money?
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Sep 2 2008, 01:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

not so clever but got 25k++ post!!!

Group: Forum Admin

sorry, can you rephrase that?
+Quote Post
badzeugene
post Sep 2 2008, 02:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

i mean is a nichestore earn money?
i'm planning to build a niche store, but don't know whether it will works or not..
+Quote Post
GameFr3ak
post Sep 2 2008, 04:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

(Y) <(-(oo)-) (Y)

QUOTE(badzeugene @ Sep 2 2008, 01:52 PM)
is a niche store make money?

Will a niche store earn money? - rephrased

And yes to your question, if no then why are thousands of people doing the same thing?
+Quote Post
Batusai
post Sep 17 2008, 08:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #47

zzz

hi there,

im curious how could we make money from blogging?
izzit ppl visit our blog den kena paid?
wad are those adverts?
if u post them in ur blog n u get money??

im not sure how it works but im interested in knowing it.
pm me about it if can. thanks!
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Sep 18 2008, 12:41 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #48

many ways.

some, people visit. load the page you earn a bit because the ad is loaded.

some on the other hand, requires people to click.

some requires people to click already, then continue further and stuff like that.

others, are like selling ad space or links.
+Quote Post
lankutu
post Sep 18 2008, 02:17 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #49

but be careful..some ads make you blog become slow... smile.gif
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Sep 18 2008, 04:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #50

in reference to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/794918

QUOTE(TemanX @ Sep 18 2008, 03:54 PM)
Yo bro, wasssap.... thumbup.gif 
Since that i 'll create my web and blog, i just get confuse and should get some you all info about this ads. It's about to add ads at my web page and blog. Until now, i still not get detail info to convince me to select one of this all. So bro, please help me on this..... icon_question.gif

new blog. NO ADS. simple as that, unfortunately many newbies still don't get it. smile.gif

refer to my articles.

First thing i want to ask is, it's available to me as Malaysian people to get this business ads. e.g Google AdSense.

almost everything can be used by M'sians.

Second, what's exactly method they gonna pay us. And on which currency as well.

depends on the company. some send cheque, others allow PayPal.

and don't bother asking on how to use PayPal. there's PayPal threads around LYN already. you just have to find it (Trade Zone Resource Center has one)

Third, which ads is effectively for blog or web that for IT & computer title.

every ad type can be used. it's more about the type of visitor you have.

again, new blog = NO AD.

And last one is, how long we gonna wait for they pay us (period).

when you reach cash-out limit, then they can pay you.

anyway, I already have a pinned topic on monetization la. you can refer to there and ask questions there.
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Sep 18 2008, 04:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #51

+Quote Post
TemanX
post Sep 18 2008, 04:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #52

It's possible to me, place more than one ads company such as Google adSense + nuffnang ..

one more thing, you said new blog = No AD. How that's ...... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by TemanX: Sep 18 2008, 04:54 PM
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Sep 18 2008, 09:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #53

QUOTE(TemanX @ Sep 18 2008, 04:51 PM)
It's possible to me, place more than one ads company such as Google adSense  + nuffnang .. 

one more thing, you said new blog = No AD. How that's ...... icon_question.gif

you can put them together. i have more than those 2 on my site.

new blog, no point you put ads. refer to my article above.
+Quote Post
aindejeje
post Sep 19 2008, 12:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #54

||| xtudentz.com |||

yeah
thats true..
need to focus on content first..
put ads, but minimal..
+Quote Post
TemanX
post Sep 19 2008, 03:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #55

Payment method. It's possible if i'm using debit card bro... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by TemanX: Sep 19 2008, 03:36 PM
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Sep 19 2008, 04:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #56

you asking or what? smile.gif debit card, depends. like PayPal, it doesn't work with Maybank Visa Debit. It works well with Tune Money and PBB Visa Debit though.
+Quote Post
TemanX
post Sep 19 2008, 04:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #57

Googel Adsense use paypal right. So paypal use debit card. It's rite bro... blink.gif
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Sep 19 2008, 04:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #58

erm. if it is a question, use '?' mark la.

anyway, Google Adsense doesn't use paypal. it sends cheque.

paypal can be used with both credit cards and debit cards but it is not compatible with some, like what i mentioned, Maybank Visa Debit doesn't work.
+Quote Post
TemanX
post Sep 19 2008, 04:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #59

So, what's the alternative debit card then, for paypal. For malaysia user. icon_question.gif
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Sep 19 2008, 04:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #60

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 19 2008, 04:05 PM)
you asking or what? smile.gif debit card, depends. like PayPal, it doesn't work with Maybank Visa Debit. It works well with Tune Money and PBB Visa Debit though.

aihhh. sometimes i wonder whether you even read what i posted.

i already told you which card can work.
+Quote Post

22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th November 2009 - 02:30 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)