Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
115 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Nikon D90

gogo2
post Aug 18 2008, 10:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #81

Guy Fawkes Forever

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

damn. I regretted buying 40D. I should've waited for video recording dSLR. I tot it was not possible......

i think using main CCD/CMOS sensor as video recording will reduce lifetime of sensor/shutter. I would think Nikon using the primary and secondary CCD just like what Sony did.
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
project-o
post Aug 19 2008, 12:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #82

PROJECT-O

Possibly a secondary sensor or maybe the main sensor but using an electronic not a mechanical shutter.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
Lestat
post Aug 19 2008, 01:34 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #83

Group: Junior Member

"hey, look! that guy is 'shooting' video with his SLR!"
I hide my face and my D90 n run away.

haha. just joking tongue.gif
so is this the future?
+Quote Post
zio
post Aug 19 2008, 10:25 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #84

RAWRR!

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 18 2008, 09:49 PM)
I sure hope that all Nikon users can talk here more often instead of their own respective threads. It's good to have one thread which includes all Nikon users such as this one.

I find separating to camera specific threads makes the Nikon family/users separated or segregated.

I like how Canon/Olympus/Sony users all hang out in one place with no discrimination.

Hopefully all Nikon users will post here more often, as often as those camera specific threads. I think those should be closed or merged into this one and all Nikonians discussion should continue here.

I think its a two-way thing. I prefer the segregation because even though we are all Nikon, essentially the models are all different in a way. Maybe some would have similarity and thats why the D40/x/60 were grouped together. D80 and D90 probably can go together.

D300 should remain as it is, and D3 should merge with D700 (being FF). I think its better this way, it allows for discussion on specific camera models without seeing the thread go to tens of pages long with discussion that is probably not of your interest.

Itu my dua kupang smile.gif

Oh that was way OT. So, lets keep this to D90 tongue.gif No more Nikon rumours?

This post has been edited by zio: Aug 19 2008, 10:25 AM
+Quote Post
ZZR-Pilot
post Aug 19 2008, 11:18 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #85

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 14 2008, 06:29 PM)

At USD1299 ~ RM4330 it's a bargain for a D90 and 18-105mm VR lens.

Dammit.... I had just bought a 16-85mm VR for my D50. It was either that or the dodgy 18-200mm VR megazoom.

18-105mm VR would have been just perfect!

I would happily trade that silly 2mm on the wide end for another 20mm on the tele end. I want that extra reach!

I wonder how much the D90 will be priced at just for the body... any smart guesses?
+Quote Post
Joseph Hahn
post Aug 19 2008, 02:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #86

heh

3.8K ? ;x
+Quote Post
gogo2
post Aug 19 2008, 06:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #87

Guy Fawkes Forever

Hi all. I regret liao. I should wait for D90. sad.gif
+Quote Post
azmihamzah
post Aug 19 2008, 08:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #88

I love Nikon

cannot imagine i could record movie with nice bokeh using wide aperture lens...

how cool is that?
+Quote Post
Joseph Hahn
post Aug 19 2008, 09:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #89

heh

gogo you can stop trolling la aiyo tongue.gif
+Quote Post
mindkiller6610
post Aug 19 2008, 10:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #90

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions

18-105mm VR,

if price is right, i might get one.. lol..
+Quote Post
gogo2
post Aug 19 2008, 11:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #91

Guy Fawkes Forever

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Aug 19 2008, 09:45 PM)
gogo you can stop trolling la aiyo tongue.gif

i'm not trolling la. I got Canon MVX3i/Optura Xi with f/1.8 (if I'm not mistaken). But using smallest
aperture also dun have bokeh effect doh.gif so I think D90 with good lens will be crazy video camera.

But I think maybe I will tape Canon 85mm f/1.8 to the camcorder. will manual focus. Not sure it'll
work or not.. laugh.gif
+Quote Post
project-o
post Aug 20 2008, 12:02 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #92

PROJECT-O

I'm guessing. Lower than the 16-85VR and in the range of RM 1100-1400. Should not be a bit higher or the same price level as the 18-135.
QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Aug 19 2008, 10:08 PM)
18-105mm VR,

if price is right, i might get one.. lol..

+Quote Post
googelizer
post Aug 20 2008, 01:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #93

wooh nice video dof !!!!! every indiefilm maker's dream !!! letus 35mm adapter is gonna have a hard time. gonna get this bad boy for sure. No light lost through the lens and nice bokeh ! cant wait cant wait and cant wait !
+Quote Post
eluna
post Aug 20 2008, 08:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #94

i want buying d90 too, still waiting for release. hope it really better products
+Quote Post
keaizer
post Aug 22 2008, 01:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #95

me too...cant wait to buy it..hehe
+Quote Post
tom_k3nt
post Aug 24 2008, 09:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #96

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T

QUOTE(eluna @ Aug 20 2008, 08:00 PM)
i want buying d90 too, still waiting for release. hope it really better products

definately will be a good product... hope the price is good...
+Quote Post
kronikloops
post Aug 26 2008, 01:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #97

me so horny~

finally~~~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kronikloops: Aug 26 2008, 01:16 PM
+Quote Post
shiinkuro31
post Aug 26 2008, 01:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #98

Lonely Soldier Boy

QUOTE(kronikloops @ Aug 26 2008, 01:15 PM)
finally~~~ rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
+Quote Post
sherren
post Aug 26 2008, 02:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #99

" Shoot Like A Pro "

Nikon's D90 will feature video capture abilities

check out http://www.dailytech.com/article.aspx?newsid=12768
+Quote Post
shinchan^^
post Aug 26 2008, 02:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #100

Hataraki Man

lol look like d300
+Quote Post

115 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2009 - 02:43 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)