Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Asus EEE PC 1000h vs MSI Wind, Asus EEE PC 1000H wins :P

booby
post Aug 4 2008, 11:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #21

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

I don't like MSI the logo blush.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hico
post Aug 4 2008, 12:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #22

Group: Senior Member

I dun really have confident on MSI!
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
derravile
post Aug 4 2008, 12:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #23

btw izzit a u100 or u90??
+Quote Post
michaeltan1943
post Aug 4 2008, 12:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #24

QUOTE(derravile @ Aug 4 2008, 08:58 AM)
rm1600++ for msi wind black linux with 2g ram??

where to get....cant find tht cheap

mind telling??

i think Jayacom sells for RM1550
+Quote Post
derravile
post Aug 4 2008, 12:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #25

thx michaeltan

btw, izzit a u100 or u90 then
+Quote Post
daijoubu
post Aug 4 2008, 01:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #26

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.

Group: Store Representative

RM1550 for U90, RM1599 for U100
+Quote Post
derravile
post Aug 4 2008, 02:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #27

okie thx

i tink i getting it today
+Quote Post
daijoubu
post Aug 4 2008, 02:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #28

Try negoing for better price, ask them for 2GB how much add on, and, whether it'll void the warranty or not by upgrading ram smile.gif
+Quote Post
jinaun
post Aug 4 2008, 06:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #29

where are my stars???

Group: Elite

i saw in mypc also they are selling wind

both the 9" & 10"

This post has been edited by jinaun: Aug 4 2008, 06:22 PM
+Quote Post
daijoubu
post Aug 4 2008, 08:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #30

What is the price at MyPC?
+Quote Post
michaeltan1943
post Aug 4 2008, 09:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #31

QUOTE(derravile @ Aug 4 2008, 12:40 PM)
thx michaeltan

btw, izzit a u100 or u90 then

1550 for u100. Ask the Malay lady.
+Quote Post
daijoubu
post Aug 4 2008, 09:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #32

Really? The malay lady refused to give me RM1550 for U100 sad.gif. Guess the price dropped.
+Quote Post
derravile
post Aug 4 2008, 09:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #33

when jayacom today....they dun have u100 there, they quote me rm1700 for u90 with 2g ram.

end up buying at mypc for rm1705 u100 with 2g ram

should have nego more....but so for cheapest i found jor....

no skills at nego-ing prices...

This post has been edited by derravile: Aug 4 2008, 09:18 PM
+Quote Post
daijoubu
post Aug 4 2008, 09:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #34

I've decided 90% to get the EEE PC 1000H primarily because of :

- stiffer and (look) stonger hinge. i fear the msi wind hinge might crack after heavy usage for a year +
- wireless n, so i dont have to splurge USD30++ to get a intel wifi n card in the future if i need it
- 6 cell battery, cant wait for the MSI 6 cell to come out

even tho the msi

- looks tons better in white
- smaller, sleeker, lighter by a tad bit, even with 6 cell
- runs sligthly cooler
- is cheaper at RM1550-RM1599 for linux, and assuming if its RM300 for a 6 cell battery, at RM1900 you'll get the wind + 3 cell + 6 cell battery, which gives u more battery life and more choice, but the risk involved is that when will the 6 cell come in, and how much will it be?

i'll most probably get the eee pc 1000h =.=

Added on August 4, 2008, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(derravile @ Aug 4 2008, 09:17 PM)
when jayacom today....they dun have u100 there, they quote me rm1700 for u90 with 2g ram.

end up buying at mypc for rm1705 u100 with 2g ram

should have nego more....but so for cheapest i found jor....

no skills at nego-ing prices...

nvm la still a good deal smile.gif
the cheapest u can find also might give u a max saving of RM50 only, not very much

This post has been edited by daijoubu: Aug 4 2008, 09:22 PM
+Quote Post
derravile
post Aug 4 2008, 09:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #35

lolz...walk 4hours there finding...

the eee pc 1000h does feel better...but no enuff money...

however quite happy with it
+Quote Post
daijoubu
post Aug 4 2008, 09:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #36

QUOTE(derravile @ Aug 4 2008, 09:25 PM)
lolz...walk 4hours there finding...

the eee pc 1000h does feel better...but no enuff money...

however quite happy with it

haha 4 hours only ah tongue.gif

On Friday i went to PC Fair to search like mad for both models, and enquire and research. Spent about 4 hours
On Saturday i went to Lowyat Plaza and Imbi plaza to search like mad and bargain like mad for MSI Wind in particular. Spent about 4 hours, end up no stock
On Sunday,i went to Digital mall to search and bargain like mad for Asus EEE PC 1000H in particular. Spent about 2 hours, end up no stock. Got saman RM100 in process for parking in yellow line.

In total, i spent
- 10 hours walking and bargaining
- RM100 in saman
and i still havent got my netbook

tongue.gif
+Quote Post
michaeltan1943
post Aug 4 2008, 09:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #37

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Aug 4 2008, 09:09 PM)
Really? The malay lady refused to give me RM1550 for U100 sad.gif. Guess the price dropped.

nego further. I got 1550 2 weeks ago.

Dealers got big margin lah. Even at 1550, I think dealers make RM300 or RM400.

In US, its US$399 (US$399 x 3.2= RM1276)

Mind you, Msian dealers get even cheaper, as Asian pricing is usually cheaper.

So maybe dealers in Msia even get it for RM1100!

This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: Aug 4 2008, 09:39 PM
+Quote Post
derravile
post Aug 4 2008, 10:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #38

i wish i were that good at nego-ing.....
+Quote Post
daijoubu
post Aug 4 2008, 10:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #39

Not really actually. AFAIK, notebook margins are very small as i've selled notebooks before. They're between RM50-100. But it depends on distributors. There is two main distributors for MSI Wind, which is Enlight and Media Forte. The ones from Enlight seem to be cheaper than the ones from Media Forte, but Enlight only has Black U90 and U100, while Media Forte has all colour and White Love for U100, but no U90 yet. and, AFAIK, Media Forte also has better warranty status as they individually put warranty sitckers on the hdd and wifi card, so you are free to void the main warranty sticker on the bottom of the netbook to upgrade RAM. Not sure about Enlight yet, as i didnt enquire about them. I was more keen on getting a Media Forte unit, but most dealers for them are willing to go until RM1630 only.

Jayacom's stock is from Enlight.

This post has been edited by daijoubu: Aug 4 2008, 10:14 PM
+Quote Post
jinaun
post Aug 4 2008, 10:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #40

where are my stars???

Group: Elite

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Aug 4 2008, 10:12 PM)
Not really actually. AFAIK, notebook margins are very small as i've selled notebooks before. They're between RM50-100. But it depends on distributors. There is two main distributors for MSI Wind, which is Enlight and Media Forte. The ones from Enlight seem to be cheaper than the ones from Media Forte, but Enlight only has Black U90 and U100, while Media Forte has all colour and White Love for U100, but no U90 yet. and, AFAIK, Media Forte also has better warranty status as they individually put warranty sitckers on the hdd and wifi card, so you are free to void the main warranty sticker on the bottom of the netbook to upgrade RAM. Not sure about Enlight yet, as i didnt enquire about them. I was more keen on getting a Media Forte unit, but most dealers for them are willing to go until RM1630 only.

Jayacom's stock is from Enlight.

u mean media forte open the wind up to put those warranty sticker inside???

no thanks.. i think i prefer a virgin wind.. LOL

This post has been edited by jinaun: Aug 4 2008, 10:51 PM
+Quote Post

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th November 2009 - 09:24 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)