Blog Management how to make my blog popular?, start here

TSgoldfries
post Jul 30 2008, 01:54 PM, updated 4y ago

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

K, I'm tired of new threads coming up asking the same thing and we're repeating the same answers again and again.

so here is THE thread. talk about it here, discuss it here.

need help on SEO and all other forms of how to move your site? come here.

I'll start (in no particular order)

1. Submit to search engine
2. Submit to directory
3. Do SEO (Search Engine Optimization) on your site whenever possible
4. Have good content

well, these are the 4 i have, which I think is good enough. In fact goldfries.com only did #4. tongue.gif #3 here and there.

biggrin.gif good enough for me!

Anyway, must suggestion to all newbies as usual - MAKE GOOD CONTENT, since most people here are BLOG owners rather than actual company / corporate websites.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Aug 27 2008, 03:13 AM
lil`pumpkinz
post Jul 30 2008, 02:14 PM

私はデビッド愛
869 posts

how to submit to search engine?
djzen
post Jul 30 2008, 02:53 PM

Startup life!
2,873 posts

google this : submit search engine google
or : submit search engine yahoo

you can try it for google/msn/yahoo - usually people only use these 3.
jayhan
post Jul 30 2008, 03:36 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

follow this useful cheat sheet to get started and never confused!

http://www.seomoz.org/blog/the-web-develop...seo-cheat-sheet
lilac_alex
post Jul 31 2008, 09:50 AM

235 posts

thanks for starting a thread ya... ^^ but i'm still blur blur. think will spend more time exploring.
clementcpteh
post Jul 31 2008, 09:55 AM

Find the business that's right for you.
2,439 posts

QUOTE(lilac_alex @ Jul 31 2008, 09:50 AM)
thanks for starting a thread ya... ^^ but i'm still blur blur. think will spend more time exploring.
Need consultant? Pay a bit, find someone at Lowyat member help you. Need Professional might pay more..

GameFr3ak
post Jul 31 2008, 10:55 AM

3,847 posts

http://developers.evrsoft.com/seotool/

Scan the density of a keyword. Choose your keyword wisely smile.gif

Rmb

Less is More
More is Less
Less doesnt mean NOTHING

The above meaning is choosing a damn popular keyword such as "money" over some not as popular keyword "money earning" doesn't mean you'll get more visitor. The more stuff you'll eventually get is COMPETITION. So choose something which has decent keyword search with less competition biggrin.gif

Just my 0.24566 cent icon_rolleyes.gif
clementcpteh
post Aug 1 2008, 12:46 PM

Find the business that's right for you.
2,439 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jul 31 2008, 10:55 AM)
http://developers.evrsoft.com/seotool/

Scan the density of a keyword. Choose your keyword wisely smile.gif

Rmb

Less is More
More is Less
Less doesnt mean NOTHING

The above meaning is choosing a damn popular keyword such as "money" over some not as popular keyword "money earning" doesn't mean you'll get more visitor. The more stuff you'll eventually get is COMPETITION. So choose something which has decent keyword search with less competition biggrin.gif

Just my 0.24566 cent icon_rolleyes.gif
Call Phase. The Key word have few phase, was mention Phase 1" money", Phase 2 " money earning" phase 3 " money earning program". Only deep study will do well. it can forward or reverse the word.

This post has been edited by clementcpteh: Aug 1 2008, 01:01 PM
TSgoldfries
post Aug 16 2008, 08:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

i think this thread has to be pinned to avoid more threads like this.

btw - suddenly no one got question ah?
frostfox
post Aug 17 2008, 12:33 AM

the end is near
1,601 posts

yea..its always been the same question even though its indirect..
paco
post Aug 17 2008, 12:40 AM

339 posts

how to add meta tag for every of my post in blogger? This will help search engine to look for it right?
miccy
post Aug 17 2008, 12:44 AM

292 posts

Build links and increase ur PR, also read this useful tips http://www.liveseotips.com

Edit:
@paco
use wordpress plugin such as all in one seo and headspace, hope this help

This post has been edited by miccy: Aug 17 2008, 12:47 AM
paco
post Aug 17 2008, 12:48 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(miccy @ Aug 17 2008, 12:44 AM)
Build links and increase ur PR, also read this useful tips http://www.liveseotips.com

Edit:
@paco
use wordpress plugin such as all in one seo and headspace, hope this help
You mean use wordpress plugin in blogger? Possible?
miccy
post Aug 17 2008, 12:54 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(paco @ Aug 17 2008, 12:48 AM)
You mean use wordpress plugin in blogger? Possible?
i'm not quite familiar with blogger, sorry i thought u were using self hosted wordpress blog, btw i dont think u have to put meta tag in it since blogspot is a part of google , so ke mana tak tumpah nasi kalau tak ke kuah tongue.gif

This post has been edited by miccy: Aug 17 2008, 12:54 AM
cassplayer
post Aug 17 2008, 10:52 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

i submitted my URL to google search engine already... juz hope it can increase my traffic
moff17
post Aug 18 2008, 01:56 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Aug 17 2008, 10:52 AM)
i submitted my URL to google search engine already... juz hope it can increase my traffic
noooo... you cannot do like that

when you submit to any search engine, you didn't get any chance in getting any traffic unless your website is niche.

Steps from Goldfries is consider the basic steps.

But there are around 6 more advanced steps to increase your traffic ranking.

5. Submit video to youtube, metacafe or break
6. Submit bulletin using Myspace, Facebook, Friendster
7. Submit to 100 more directory which you can do it manually or automactically by breaking the captcha code
8. buy expired domain ( domain which are 1 to 2 years old are consider the best in getting the traffic
9. Go out with Adwords.Advertise your website
10. Open blog with Blog.com , Blogger.com , wordpress.com and start writing your own content and link back to your website

I suggest you read my Internet Marketing Center Portal at http://www.sindiket.com

Download WebCeo and start tuning your website to match the related keywords

My web is no.1 in Google page for keyword "pemasaran internet"
spyworld
post Aug 19 2008, 04:50 PM

175 posts

Submit your website URL to other website is a good idea but it's not so perfect.

One of the Internet Marketer, he doesn't care anything about Search Engine but his website get to the top of search engine.

The most important is the meta section. If all your keyword can work very well, you will get to the top but It will take some times.

The Most Faster Ways
1. Spead more money on Advertising.
2. Use Sitemap and RSS.
3. Submit Your URL at Directories Website.
4. Try to spam the text but don't too over. If not, your website will get ban.
5. Use different keywords for each Topic/Title

If you follow everything above, your website will get to the top of search engine.

Advertising Website

Google Adwords
http://adwords.google.com

Hotmail Advertising
http://advertising.microsoft.com/hotmail

Microsoft adCenter
https://adcenter.microsoft.com/

Yahoo! Advertising Solutions
http://searchmarketing.yahoo.com/as/

Clicksor
http://www.clicksor.com/

Media Shakers
http://www.mediashakers.com/
djzen
post Aug 19 2008, 06:17 PM

Startup life!
2,873 posts

that might get you top of the search engines, but not Google.

Google has ways to prevent these things that are too easy to do.
TSgoldfries
post Aug 20 2008, 12:14 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

For bloggers, if content is not your strength, just try blog-hopping first. smile.gif
edmx
post Aug 20 2008, 04:07 AM

62 posts

Another way of doing it, is to increase you pagerank. To do so, you need as many back links as possible. What you can do to get more back link is submit your entry to the following site. (of course you have to register)

http://negaraku.net , Malaysian one!
http://digg.com
http://stumbleupon.com
http://rockyourvote.net
http://fark.com

I'd suggest you go to Malaysian ones first. There's about 1000 visitors daily, at least 4-5 people will read your entry. Who knows, they might put your link on their blogs. hehehe wink.gif

48 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:52 PM