Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Rapidshare Premium Accounts sales prohibited

FarCry3r
post Aug 5 2008, 03:41 PM

Where did my ♥ go?

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(ootbsolutions @ Aug 5 2008, 03:03 PM)
The rules are all simple and posted already. You can deny it all you want. You justify whatever you want to yourself. But rules are rules.

Like I said, we strive to lower the price to match rapidshare.com but without support from users, how can we do that? You think we sell RM50 per month, we are making RM50 profit? Profit is not even close to a quarter of the sales.

All the people who still have their signatures posting selling of premium accounts, would appreciate if you could remove it please. Thank you for understanding.

Thank you to all the people who supported us so far.

you see, like Codemaster or any game reseller that sells original PC games in Malaysia, they know ppl won't buy expensive original PC games, so they lower the price by making a localized version of the original games, and guess what, it sells, so, sometimes YOU resellers need to give the heads up first, not by complaining to others...

So what you're trying to said is like, if I have a garage full of second-hand cars I want to sell, I need more ppl to buy it before I can lower the price, like that? until doomsday you won't get that... shakehead.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kkm
post Aug 5 2008, 09:02 PM

Group: Junior Member

The rules are all simple and posted already. You can deny it all you want. You justify whatever you want to yourself. But rules are rules.

Like I said, we strive to lower the price to match rapidshare.com but without support from users, how can we do that? You think we sell RM50 per month, we are making RM50 profit? Profit is not even close to a quarter of the sales.

All the people who still have their signatures posting selling of premium accounts, would appreciate if you could remove it please. Thank you for understanding.

I thought a free market economy allows such alternative supply channels, as long as they are not illegal. And it is up to the complainant to prove the illegality of such alternatives...

If you can show that these RS accounts being sold are illegally or fraudulently obtained, by all means have the sellers banned. I don't think people passing on accounts that are legitimately generated from bonus points should be penalised...

The quoted RS para only says that we use the "authorised" resellers instead of making direct payment to RS (I suppose many are still unable to use PayPal due to various reasons).

Quote : "This list shows our authorized resellers, which you can use as an alternative to payments via PayPal or bank transfers."

So, I think it's very unfair for the Admin to unilaterally impose such rules on members!!
+Quote Post
nujikabane
post Aug 5 2008, 09:44 PM

United We Stand

Why fork out more money for the same friggin thing ??
Why would we choose you when we could buy it cheaper elsewhere .
It's the same bloody thing maa ..

If buy from you then got free gift macam

towel ka,
mug ka,
peti ais ka,
lawatan ka rembau jumpa khairy kaa,
then ta' pa laaa .. *sigh*

You by now should know it very well that the reason people dun wanna buy from you is because of the pricing, then instead of lowering it, you chose who come down hard to the seller, so that you can monopolize.

Yada yada yada yada rules rules rules .

Thank you for understanding

What understanding ?
Where got understand one ..
Pay extra for the same service .
And pity those who can no longer sell premium acc .

All for your own greed .
+Quote Post
kkm
post Aug 5 2008, 10:11 PM

What will happen is that the sellers will be forced underground (sell off-lyn).

Then any fraudsters will be free to con people without members being able to make any complaints or warn others here.

Is that what we want?

+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Aug 6 2008, 09:52 AM

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(kkm @ Aug 5 2008, 10:11 PM)
What will happen is that the sellers will be forced underground (sell off-lyn).

Then any fraudsters will be free to con people without members being able to make any complaints or warn others here.

Is that what we want?

yeah I think that is what he want... greed is only thing that these bloody resellers have...
+Quote Post
dfcloud
post Aug 6 2008, 12:16 PM

non-halo

is there any proof showing that point generated acc cant be sold to others?
+Quote Post
geniousboy
post Aug 6 2008, 02:54 PM

@ootbsolutions
whether they ban it or not, we can still get it by using PM or email or YM or other ways.
but at least prove first that the accounts being sold here by the 'unauthorised seller' is really phished@stole from other website before making any complaint.
otherwise, this is just like u're making complaint because they kacau your 'periuk nasi'. and why don't u complaint to rapidshare but u create a scene here. and why don't u go complaint to other hundreds forum which also got 'illegal rs account seller'.
it is totally up to them if they wanna sell their extra accounts generated from points and it is totally up to us whether we want to buy it or not.
so, if u want us to buy the 'real' premium account, reduce the price first.
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Aug 6 2008, 03:18 PM

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(geniousboy @ Aug 6 2008, 02:54 PM)
@ootbsolutions
whether they ban it or not, we can still get it by using PM or email or YM or other ways.
but at least prove first that the accounts being sold here by the 'unauthorised seller' is really phished@stole from other website before making any complaint.
otherwise, this is just like u're making complaint because they kacau your 'periuk nasi'. and why don't u complaint to rapidshare but u create a scene here. and why don't u go complaint to other hundreds forum which also got 'illegal rs account seller'.
it is totally up to them if they wanna sell their extra accounts generated from points and it is totally up to us whether we want to buy it or not.
so, if u want us to buy the 'real' premium account, reduce the price first.

i don't think he'll listen to what we said because he's a bloodsucker...
+Quote Post
geniousboy
post Aug 6 2008, 03:39 PM

i don't understand why MOD listen to this guy straight away?
no offence MOD.. it's just that i don't see what's wrong with selling those accounts..
+Quote Post
maiself
post Aug 6 2008, 04:00 PM

gosh, now asking RS Point seller to remove their sig? who the heck r u
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Aug 6 2008, 04:24 PM

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(maiself @ Aug 6 2008, 04:00 PM)
gosh, now asking RS Point seller to remove their sig? who the heck r u

maybe he's a secret lover of one of the mod here... who know?
+Quote Post
redkord
post Aug 6 2008, 07:04 PM

to ootbsolution

from what i have read here, i think no one gonna support you buying your "official" rs premium acc...

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
ootbsolutions
post Aug 6 2008, 09:15 PM

fine, now I am the bad guy for doing something legal. But those who didn't do things legally are the heroes. I am sad at how people are doing things by the money.

All I am saying, break the rules or law if you want but just realize that you are doing something illegal and that is not something right to do. That's it. Don't go all the way into giving excuses like I am poor or I am a student and so on and that's OKAY.
+Quote Post
geniousboy
post Aug 6 2008, 09:25 PM

is there any T&C stated by RAPIDSHARE saying that any account generated from points are not resellable? if no, then i don't think it's illegal. pllus, they are not stealing. it's their point, their account and they can do whatever they like.
+Quote Post
jananan
post Aug 6 2008, 09:31 PM

thecolormatrixofshit

QUOTE(ootbsolutions @ Jul 30 2008, 06:30 PM)
Friend, you have to understand those unauthorised resellers are selling from points generated accounts which doesn't cost them anything. Most of these account they get by using phishing methods. It is like stealing from others. Do you want to support thieves??

We on the other hand are making a profit cut from selling the account which have very low margin. If you want cheaper per month, you can buy for 1 year.

And if more people buy from us, we could reduce the price in time. But with all the people supporting these unauthorised resellers, we do not have the quantity to reduce the pricing. Our aim, at least for OOTB Solutions is to sell at same pricing scheme with RapidShare.com. In order to do that, we need users to do the right thing by supporting authorised resellers.

Thank you for understanding.

if they generate from their points or whatsoever i dont mind. that's their problem and as long the acconut is valid 30 days.

i think "phishing" is an overstatement. if there were that many accounts phished like nobody's business.... then rapidshare would be out of business by now !

just because you want to push your RM45 per month account, doesn't mean what other users do is invalid.

for example, if i get a voucher for petrol for RM50, can i give it to my friend ? yes, i can.

PS: I am not a rapidshare seller, just a normal user voicing out my opinion. And i dont have anything against you personally, just against your "phishing" comments !

Added on August 6, 2008, 9:36 pmsince its soooo.... easy to "phish" why not someone "phish" me some maybank2u or cimb clicks account ? that'd be fun...

PS: this post is in no way encouraging people to hack or try to hack maybank2u or cimb user accounts by creating fake "phishing" links. thank you.

This post has been edited by jananan: Aug 6 2008, 09:37 PM
+Quote Post
kkm
post Aug 6 2008, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(ootbsolutions @ Aug 6 2008, 09:15 PM)
fine, now I am the bad guy for doing something legal. But those who didn't do things legally are the heroes. I am sad at how people are doing things by the money.

All I am saying, break the rules or law if you want but just realize that you are doing something illegal and that is not something right to do. That's it. Don't go all the way into giving excuses like I am poor or I am a student and so on and that's OKAY.

As mentioned earlier, if some lyn members do illegal stuff, by all means report them and get them suspended (or whatever). But it must be proven that they are committing fraud. (Software dealers are a case in point.)

Just because their source of supply lets them sell cheaper than you does NOT make them illegal... Otherwise, many of the computer shops would jump on our members' sales and complain they can't match the low prices, can LYN please also ban all these members from selling their stuff...
+Quote Post
kimurastanley
post Aug 7 2008, 12:04 AM

Freak

Bloody 'genuine' RS account is far more expensive than the account sold here before. So pity to them who need to buy the expensive account. Furthermore acc generated from point is rather 'legal'
+Quote Post
redkord
post Aug 7 2008, 12:41 AM

@ootbsolutions

you cant say that "most" account that sells here are from phishing method..its really rude to say that..can u prove it?
actually "most" of them get acc from gaining point.. they have their acc, they uploading file, they get point, and they sell it.. is it illegal to sell they own thing?
ur same like him, just a verified reseller..
ur get a name as a "verified reseller", and do the same method as other people do (uploading file), get many point,and sell your acc to 50rm.. wow, ur are really genius for being bloodsucker.. and kacau periuk nasi orang..

This post has been edited by redkord: Aug 7 2008, 12:41 AM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
maiself
post Aug 7 2008, 12:51 AM

dunno why keep saying selling/buying RS Prem acc generated by point is illegal?
as what I know, RS only advise to buy from certified reseller so u have nothing to worry - to avoid con.

BUT if we are willing to buy from non verified seller - ITS our RIGHT.

duh
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Aug 7 2008, 09:21 AM

Where did my ♥ go?

fine, now I am the bad guy for doing something legal.

yes, you're the bad guy, but not for doing something legal as there's nothing illegal in selling accounts generated from points...

I am sad at how people are doing things by the money.

you should be sad when looking at yourself in front of your big 1:1 mirror

All I am saying, break the rules or law if you want but just realize that you are doing something illegal and that is not something right to do.

if you have any OFFICIAL statement from RS that say selling accounts generated from points is illegal, lay it out here, then I'll stop whining and buy accounts from you...

Don't go all the way into giving excuses like I am poor or I am a student and so on and that's OKAY.

none is giving such excuse, we're more than capable, but your price is just not worth it when everyone else can sell at lower price without taking much advantage, as someone here said before, if you give us some free gift, then ppl might buy from you. If you said bought premium from you can get points, I bought 9 months premium and also got 8000 points, so what's the point in buying from you? I can get it waaaaay more cheaper... and those sellers at LYN replace account if there's problem with it, so I don't think there's a problem after all... the problem is you, with your bloodsucking prices, and think you deserve all by having the "authorized reseller" status at rapidshare... so, go back, and repent and think about all these FACTS and compare it to your myth...

Added on August 7, 2008, 9:27 am
fine, now I am the bad guy for doing something legal.

yes, you're the bad guy, but not for doing something legal as there's nothing illegal in selling accounts generated from points...

I am sad at how people are doing things by the money.

you should be sad when looking at yourself in front of your big 1:1 mirror

All I am saying, break the rules or law if you want but just realize that you are doing something illegal and that is not something right to do.

if you have any OFFICIAL statement from RS that say selling accounts generated from points is illegal, lay it out here, then I'll stop whining and buy accounts from you...

Don't go all the way into giving excuses like I am poor or I am a student and so on and that's OKAY.

none is giving such excuse, we're more than capable, but your price is just not worth it when everyone else can sell at lower price without taking much advantage, as someone here said before, if you give us some free gift, then ppl might buy from you. If you said bought premium from you can get points, I bought 9 months premium and also got 8000 points, so what's the point in buying from you? I can get it waaaaay more cheaper... and those sellers at LYN replace account if there's problem with it, so I don't think there's a problem after all... the problem is you, with your bloodsucking prices, and think you deserve all by having the "authorized reseller" status at rapidshare... so, go back, and repent and think about all these FACTS and compare it to your myth...

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Aug 7 2008, 09:27 AM
+Quote Post

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 12:56 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)