Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
73 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> ++@@DOPOD 838 Pro Official Thread V4@@++, Discussion for current and future users

Shafique
post Jul 30 2008, 12:25 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

just wanna know if we use original rom.. will the bluetooth problem solve?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Baronic
post Jul 30 2008, 12:58 PM

Devil's Advocate

Group: Staff

what bluetooth problem? chances are a cooked rom will probably do better than an original rom
+Quote Post
Shafique
post Jul 30 2008, 01:06 PM

ermm i cant bluetooth files with my dopod. already use 3 version of CRC rom but i need to reset the phone before bluetooth. other phone detect my phone but my phone didn't accept the files.
+Quote Post
dadarouch
post Jul 30 2008, 02:25 PM

fulltime boyfriend

Group: Moderator

QUOTE(Shafique @ Jul 30 2008, 10:23 AM)
now i feel like a waste using 8gb card.. LoLz..

hahaha.. lucky thing i din buy yet tongue.gif

QUOTE(zcatz @ Jul 30 2008, 10:45 AM)
first of all..
congrates on thread v4.

thinking of flashing to wm6.1..but yet to decide which one..
currently using original wm6.

by the way..mine is softbank x01ht version.

thanks..

yo.. thanks thanks biggrin.gif

try CRCs smile.gif

@Shafique
i din noe wad i did la.. but mine works now.. LOL

This post has been edited by dadarouch: Jul 30 2008, 02:26 PM
+Quote Post
Quinn
post Jul 30 2008, 02:54 PM

+ve Energizer

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(Shafique @ Jul 30 2008, 01:06 PM)
ermm i cant bluetooth files with my dopod. already use 3 version of CRC rom but i need to reset the phone before bluetooth. other phone detect my phone but my phone didn't accept the files.

On your beam and u should solve all the problems u have.
+Quote Post
Shafique
post Jul 30 2008, 02:57 PM

gonna check out and report back. ngehehehe..
+Quote Post
penmarker
post Jul 30 2008, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(zcatz @ Jul 30 2008, 10:45 AM)
first of all..
congrates on thread v4.

thinking of flashing to wm6.1..but yet to decide which one..
currently using original wm6.

by the way..mine is softbank x01ht version.

thanks..

its cool, as long as you HardSPL before flashig into a WM 6.1, its all good. never bricked mine yet.
and you can flash as many times as you want, so just checkout the roms available. if you dont like it, just flash another one. laugh.gif
but backup your contacts and messages because it'll wipe everything out.
+Quote Post
fense
post Jul 30 2008, 11:50 PM

I am a dead OLDman

Stylus pen can buy at lelong.com just RM10.
+Quote Post
Shafique
post Jul 30 2008, 11:54 PM

tonite gonna check others rom to flash.. hehe..

Added on July 31, 2008, 1:38 amdamn.. waiting 5% to pass 50% of battery level seem like forever.. arghhh..

This post has been edited by Shafique: Jul 31 2008, 01:38 AM
+Quote Post
penmarker
post Jul 31 2008, 01:42 AM

QUOTE(Shafique @ Jul 30 2008, 11:54 PM)
tonite gonna check others rom to flash.. hehe..

Added on July 31, 2008, 1:38 amdamn.. waiting 5% to pass 50% of battery level seem like forever.. arghhh..

why so serious? lulz. tongue.gif
i need to buy a new battery for my baby. or at least uninstall some programs and maybe, hey that dude asked about a program to downclock the processor. can?. maybe can save the battery abit.

uninstalling now.. laugh.gif
+Quote Post
Baronic
post Jul 31 2008, 01:48 AM

Devil's Advocate

no need to downgrade proc. just put screen brightness lower. that's where most battery power is consumed, not the proc
+Quote Post
Shafique
post Jul 31 2008, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 31 2008, 01:48 AM)
no need to downgrade proc. just put screen brightness lower. that's where most battery power is consumed, not the proc

agree!

Now using Starbase64 Rom. Kinda slow.. maybe because of the HTC Home. Gonna try others.. Hehe The diamond keyboard mapping different from our dopod eh. hehe..
+Quote Post
sjn hassan
post Jul 31 2008, 08:30 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club

guys..my BRo got a prob..sometimes the screen become too bright = white..we still can see the content but too bright..it become normal if he soft reset the phone.

it's a software or hardware problem??he still using the stock firmware..lazy to backup and try the cooked room
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
penmarker
post Jul 31 2008, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jul 31 2008, 08:30 AM)
guys..my BRo got a prob..sometimes the screen become too bright = white..we still can see the content but too bright..it become normal if he soft reset the phone.

it's a software or hardware problem??he still using the stock firmware..lazy to backup and try the cooked room

so sarjan, i've been googling around and cant find a similar problem ( yet.. )
so, had he installed any new programs before the over bright problem? made any changes or anything?
+Quote Post
Baronic
post Jul 31 2008, 10:59 AM

Devil's Advocate

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jul 31 2008, 08:30 AM)

lazy to back up and try cooked rom. so, we are lazy to research and teach? lol.

Do a back up and try a cooked rom. Pray that it resolves your problem. Why? because this is what i believe is your problem.

The liquid cylinders in your bro's pda's screen has burst, and is now having problems calibrating the colour content on your screen. Problem usually occurs due to old age of device, or severe hard tapping on the screen. Either way, it is a hardware problem and there is no solution other than a complete LCD screen replacement, which is about 500-700 bucks. GG. If what i say is right, after a while, even resetting will no longer resolve your problem, and all you'll see on your pda screen is WHITE.

+Quote Post
dadarouch
post Jul 31 2008, 05:23 PM

fulltime boyfriend

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 31 2008, 10:59 AM)
lazy to back up and try cooked rom. so, we are lazy to research and teach? lol.

Do a back up and try a cooked rom. Pray that it resolves your problem. Why? because this is what i believe is your problem.

The liquid cylinders in your bro's pda's screen has burst, and is now having problems calibrating the colour content on your screen. Problem usually occurs due to old age of device, or severe hard tapping on the screen. Either way, it is a hardware problem and there is no solution other than a complete LCD screen replacement, which is about 500-700 bucks. GG. If what i say is right, after a while, even resetting will no longer resolve your problem, and all you'll see on your pda screen is WHITE.

saw ur profile in ftz.. haha.. play COD oso a?
+Quote Post
osxchd
post Jul 31 2008, 05:30 PM

Am I a Freak?

we should put some guide on wm6 and wm6.1 hehe
+Quote Post
dadarouch
post Jul 31 2008, 09:05 PM

fulltime boyfriend

QUOTE(osxchd @ Jul 31 2008, 05:30 PM)
we should put some guide on wm6 and wm6.1 hehe

there are alot in xdadevelopers dude..
+Quote Post
penmarker
post Jul 31 2008, 10:00 PM

All that you need to know about dopod 838 pro.

dont worry about the name, the phone comes with a variety of versions which are:
HTC P4500 / HTC Z / HTC TyTN / Rogers & HTC TyTN / Qtek 9600 / Dopod 838 Pro / Dopod CHT9000 / i-mate JASJAM / O2 Xda Trion / T-Mobile MDA Vario II / Vodafone VPA Compact III / Vodafone v1605 / SFR v1605 / Orange SPV M3100 / AT&T 8525 / Cingular 8525 / Swisscom XPA v1605 / SoftBank X01HT
+Quote Post
maiself
post Jul 31 2008, 11:54 PM

still using SoftBank X01HT - so far sooooo good.. planning to chg to other HTC with GPS soon.. ermm maybe next year hehehee.. at that time dunno how much my pda worth..
+Quote Post

73 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2009 - 02:36 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)