RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Need some help ( Ps3 )

bitebug
post Jul 25 2008, 07:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member

So anyone bought a PS3 from digimall? Bernad's place too far for me ( SS22 ). Thinking of buying a 40gb one and like Cyphereza said 40GB PS3, 1 sixaxis, 1 DS3, 1 game. All for RM1600+? Is this true? SG model? Also playing your ps3 on a laptop LCD screen.. Is this possible? I'm on a very limited budget here.. cry.gif What LCD monitor would you recommend for an OK gaming for Ps3? Under 700 if possible.. And can I use a "normal" TV to play my Ps3? ( Read the fat 20'' TV )

Also where is Silver X located ?

This post has been edited by bitebug: Jul 25 2008, 07:44 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tkhin
post Jul 25 2008, 07:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2

QUOTE(bitebug @ Jul 25 2008, 07:17 PM)
So anyone bought a PS3 from digimall? Bernad's place too far for me ( SS22 ). Thinking of buying a 40gb one and like Cyphereza said 40GB PS3, 1 sixaxis, 1 DS3, 1 game. All for RM1600+? Is this true? SG model? Also playing your ps3 on a laptop LCD screen.. Is this possible? I'm on a very limited budget here.. cry.gif What LCD monitor would you recommend for an OK gaming for Ps3? Under 700 if possible.. And can I use a "normal" TV to play my Ps3? ( Read the fat 20'' TV )
Also where is Silver X located ?

read somewhere price of 80gb ps3 will be reduced to price of 40 gb by sony..
so dun buy yet..
+Quote Post
bitebug
post Jul 25 2008, 07:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Really? Can you give me some reading material for this?
+Quote Post
komputer
post Jul 25 2008, 07:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #4

QUOTE(bitebug @ Jul 25 2008, 07:36 PM)
Really? Can you give me some reading material for this?

Read the stickied FAQ for Beginners.
+Quote Post
ah_heng
post Jul 25 2008, 07:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #5

80GB is confirmed coming out. So what you think abt the 40GB leh?

But the package you mentioned... hmm.. looks quite attractive and if you need to play immediately, dun wait la... 80GB model is just the size of the HDD... nothing else...
+Quote Post
Cyphereza
post Jul 25 2008, 08:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #6

(OO==[][]==OO) Bayerische Motor Werke

Group: Moderator

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/746894/last - for price questions

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/485877/last - for setup/LCD questions

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/556275 - for beginners' questions

Please do not open new topic when existing ones are there. yawn.gif Thank you. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Jul 25 2008, 08:15 PM
+Quote Post
madballs
post Jul 25 2008, 08:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #7

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Jul 25 2008, 07:53 PM)
80GB is confirmed coming out. So what you think abt the 40GB leh?

But the package you mentioned... hmm.. looks quite attractive and if you need to play immediately, dun wait la... 80GB model is just the size of the HDD... nothing else...

not only the HDD size, the comes with ds3 too. i think sixaxis will be obselete very very soon sad.gif

but ts, if u wanna play now just buy, and that price is atractive considering the ds3 is around 160-170 and 1 game should be around 190-200 (hot games)
+Quote Post
bitebug
post Jul 26 2008, 08:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #8

If say I buy COD4 and i want to join international sever ( US for example ) do I have to pay for it?
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 6th September 2008 - 04:31 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~naughty by nature~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company