Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.

RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Remote PC By Using Dial Up Modem (Q and A)

gkl83
post Jul 24 2008, 09:32 PM

Protecting Your Life

Group: Senior Member

Hi guys, i wanna to remote a PC at customer site by using dial up modem... is it able to be done?
but i unsure what software i required to do the dial up which connected to the customer's PC
because the customer's PC connected to my system and i required to dial up from my house and remote the PC...

Location A : my PC + dial up modem + required remote software?
Location B : customer PC + dial up modem + required remote software? + with system software which can update my system

may i know what the remote software compatible with dial up modem?
is it dial up modem allow me to control the customer PC desktop interface from my house?

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jul 24 2008, 09:32 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ryuuzaki
post Jul 25 2008, 12:19 AM

Group: Junior Member

i think ur looking for VNC programs (try realvnc, rightvnc or ultravnc)

for the connection, i think if u set to low quality wont be a problem...
+Quote Post
gkl83
post Jul 25 2008, 07:09 AM

Protecting Your Life

QUOTE(ryuuzaki @ Jul 25 2008, 12:19 AM)
i think ur looking for VNC programs (try realvnc, rightvnc or ultravnc)

for the connection, i think if u set to low quality wont be a problem...

any step-by-step for me?
i know most of the VNC support IP
but i unsure which VNC can support with dial-up
or i unsure how to do it by using the existing VNC
+Quote Post
Matrix
post Jul 25 2008, 11:14 AM

King of LowYat.Net

Netop, PCAnywhere.

I don't think VNC can do things like file transfer if i'm not wrong.

Anyway, if got internet access, just use LogMein. Install it on the target PC and you can access from anywhere in the world with internet and a web browser.
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2008 - 08:38 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company