Lowyat.NET Forums

RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> 56k External Modem With Serial Interface, Either 9pin & 25pin (Bought fr Viewnet)

gkl83
post Jul 23 2008, 01:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Protecting Your Life

Group: Senior Member

Hi guys,
is LYP still selling 56k external modem with serial interface?
i doubt on the availability at LYP because i called aztech office, they say no longer selling this kind of modem... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jul 29 2008, 09:09 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
HardNut
post Jul 23 2008, 02:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Group: Junior Member

if u do not mind used ones, this forumner is selling an ARTNET model.
---> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=510742

i also hv 3 units ( used ), one motorola, and two artnets'.
keeping them as souvenirs of yesteryear. smile.gif smile.gif
+Quote Post
gkl83
post Jul 23 2008, 02:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Protecting Your Life

QUOTE(HardNut @ Jul 23 2008, 02:23 PM)
if u do not mind used ones,  this forumner is selling an ARTNET model.
---> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=510742

i also hv 3 units ( used ),  one motorola,  and two artnets'.
keeping them as souvenirs of yesteryear. smile.gif smile.gif

but i required a official receipt bcos office use...
+Quote Post
HardNut
post Jul 23 2008, 02:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #4

Group: Junior Member

pm the forumner, c whether he can issue u a cash receipt or not.

if not go to Tesco, get one and issue it to u.....
unless yr company is very particular and need company chops on
the receipt itself. That will be a bit troublesome ....
tongue.gif
+Quote Post
cloudpoon
post Jul 23 2008, 06:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #5

Group: New Member

i think in the LYP got 1 shop sell 2nd hand of this kind of modem. hmm.gif hmm.gif But 2nd hand. i forgot the name of the shop. rclxub.gif but inside got many 2nd hand, old stuff, wat server rack, n the PC card, cable n so on. tongue.gif n got repair monitor too. icon_idea.gif (i rmb the shop cos i had been sent my lightning strike monitor to there. cry.gif ) In front the shop tat sell AV tat same floor of compuzone. It's oso near by there. I think there u will had a receipt. rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
gkl83
post Jul 23 2008, 08:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #6

Protecting Your Life

but no longer selling new units ar? sad.gif
+Quote Post
gkl83
post Jul 24 2008, 06:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #7

Protecting Your Life

any LYN shops selling it? sweat.gif

Added on July 27, 2008, 11:20 pmBought few units from ViewNet yesterday... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jul 27 2008, 11:20 PM
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th September 2008 - 04:14 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~naughty by nature~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company