Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.
3 Pages < 1 2 3 > 
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> China Mobile Phones, seems like its really gaining popularity

korn
post Jul 25 2008, 12:08 AM

Group: Junior Member

hmm i will not buy a China phone... if they really can beat Nokia or Apple maybe i'll buy for sure haha...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Urban
post Jul 25 2008, 02:20 AM

my surgestion dont buy. even do dual sim card u can sms but the storage only for 1 sim card the other 1 will save in sim card only... it really sucks the phone. not good jsut if can dont buy
+Quote Post
alankhoo
post Jul 25 2008, 06:55 AM

QUOTE(fesick @ Jul 22 2008, 10:13 AM)
my friend own this..he said every day must charge bat

If using the multimedia features such as TV, radio is offcourse consume much of the battery juice.

Same like iphone... nope... same like every multimedia monters phone

Added on July 25, 2008, 6:59 am
QUOTE(korn @ Jul 25 2008, 12:08 AM)
hmm i will not buy a China phone... if they really can beat Nokia or Apple maybe i'll buy for sure haha...

Okay. I will not buy as well. I scare of how much safety feature China mobile phone maker is implementing.

And the second, actually China phone already can beat Nokia & Apple lah because feature wise, china phone have more and it's cheap too.

This post has been edited by alankhoo: Jul 25 2008, 06:59 AM
+Quote Post
Vervain
post Jul 25 2008, 08:09 AM

got hit by a chick, now i can see stars

Group: Senior Member

if they can retain reliability as well as the price, then its a fair competitor againts the big guns
+Quote Post
iRonTech
post Jul 25 2008, 08:29 AM

Access Denied

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 24 2008, 04:50 PM)
But i heard and saw it by myself that the TV signal is quite weak... sad.gif

blink.gif really? using built in antenna? sweat.gif

QUOTE(subangkidz @ Jul 25 2008, 12:00 AM)
i bought this phone n77 china phone the one with 6spekers...
my screen crack cry.gif ...
how much does it cause to fix the screen and also will it worth the money?? icon_question.gif

laugh.gif get the new unit better tongue.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
uhlaw
post Jul 25 2008, 09:58 AM

-[L]aw-

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 25 2008, 08:29 AM)
blink.gif really? using built in antenna?  sweat.gif

Antenna got built-in de? Most china phone that i saw got external antenna which u can pull it out to extend it laugh.gif
+Quote Post
iRonTech
post Jul 25 2008, 10:08 AM

Access Denied

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 25 2008, 09:58 AM)
Antenna got built-in de? Most china phone that i saw got external antenna which u can pull it out to extend it  laugh.gif

biggrin.gif i haven't checked out on those china phone with tv reception
+Quote Post
ckshieh
post Jul 25 2008, 10:16 AM

My friend got one and I have tested the Tv reception in Kajang area. Some channel in certain area inside the house is clear, specially the 8tv and tv9. Other channels ain't that clear and you can't simply move, because small movement of the set will disturb the reception.
+Quote Post
monsterface007
post Jul 25 2008, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(subangkidz @ Jul 25 2008, 12:00 AM)
i bought this phone n77 china phone the one with 6spekers...
my screen crack cry.gif ...
how much does it cause to fix the screen and also will it worth the money?? icon_question.gif

perhaps as cheap as the price of the brand new csl phone... tongue.gif
+Quote Post
uhlaw
post Jul 25 2008, 10:20 AM

-[L]aw-

QUOTE(ckshieh @ Jul 25 2008, 10:16 AM)
My friend got one and I have tested the Tv reception in Kajang area. Some channel in certain area inside the house is clear, specially the 8tv and tv9. Other channels ain't that clear and you can't simply move, because small movement of the set will disturb the reception.

How long will the battery can last after continuing watch TV on phone?
+Quote Post
iRonTech
post Jul 25 2008, 10:34 AM

Access Denied

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 25 2008, 10:20 AM)

Gigabyte WM phone (128 model) i know about 1 hour sweat.gif
+Quote Post
uhlaw
post Jul 25 2008, 10:41 AM

-[L]aw-

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 25 2008, 10:34 AM)
Gigabyte WM phone (128 model) i know about 1 hour  sweat.gif

1 hour?? Too fast liao... sweat.gif
+Quote Post
iRonTech
post Jul 25 2008, 11:16 AM

Access Denied

yup...as the power drain worst than on wifi usage sweat.gif
+Quote Post
ckshieh
post Jul 25 2008, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 25 2008, 10:20 AM)

This i didn't know cause i'm not the user of this type of phone. I do a wild guess, should be something like within 45mins range.

One of the reason why it is "drinking" your battery power is the size of the screen. Some model using a screen size which is so big and bright.

This post has been edited by ckshieh: Jul 25 2008, 11:23 AM
+Quote Post
uhlaw
post Jul 25 2008, 11:24 AM

-[L]aw-

QUOTE(ckshieh @ Jul 25 2008, 11:22 AM)
This i didn't know cause i'm not the user of this type of phone. I do a wild guess, should be something like within 45mins range.

One of the reason why it is "drinking" your battery power is the size of the screen. Some model using a screen size which is so big and bright.

Most china phone that i saw got around 3.0 inch screen... nod.gif
+Quote Post
ckshieh
post Jul 25 2008, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 25 2008, 11:24 AM)
Most china phone that i saw got around 3.0 inch screen... nod.gif

Ya, the screen to my eyes can even beat those from the big player like SE, Samsung, LG... I didn't know that China can make this kind of quality.

But one thing I still pull me back from buying is the "lasting" of the phone, still scare that it will break down due to unknown reason.
+Quote Post
alankhoo
post Jul 25 2008, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(ckshieh @ Jul 25 2008, 11:37 AM)
Ya, the screen to my eyes can even beat those from the big player like SE, Samsung, LG... I didn't know that China can make this kind of quality.

But one thing I still pull me back from buying is the "lasting" of the phone, still scare that it will break down due to unknown reason.

Hello hello. Remember China is always China. Can copycat anything from everything.
+Quote Post
b3rnard7
post Jul 25 2008, 03:44 PM

Face Off Pak Lah!

QUOTE(alankhoo @ Jul 25 2008, 01:53 PM)
Hello hello. Remember China is always China. Can copycat anything from everything.

Last time Japanese brand like Panasonic,Toshiba and etc used to copy US brand as well.If u can ask ur parents,those days ppl always says Japanese is a copy cat from US and EURO.
+Quote Post
uhlaw
post Jul 25 2008, 07:16 PM

-[L]aw-

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Jul 25 2008, 03:44 PM)
Last time Japanese brand like Panasonic,Toshiba and etc used to copy US brand as well.If u can ask ur parents,those days ppl always says Japanese is a copy cat from US and EURO.

Just like Toyata, Nissan, Mitsubishi VS Ferrari, Porsche, Ford? laugh.gif
+Quote Post
alankhoo
post Jul 25 2008, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Jul 25 2008, 03:44 PM)

Ya. you remind me of that lah... I copy you. You copy me. Jap is copying but also improve them. Like the SONY walkman... wow nostalgia lah...

This post has been edited by alankhoo: Jul 25 2008, 07:23 PM
+Quote Post

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th August 2008 - 01:58 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company