Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
34 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> FIFA 2009 (Football)

linkinstreet
post Jul 15 2008, 11:09 AM

Damn you Anno! Asuka is not dead

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Well I am still waiting on this. Will we still get the shitty PS2 conversion or would we get the Xbox360 version this year? I hope the latter. Anyways, latest news from C&G is here
Meanwhile, the PC will get mouse gameplay controls and customizable widgets in the menu system that connects you to the FIFA community and real-world football information.
<-- wtf? mouse control are back??
screenshots --> http://www.computerandvideogames.com/article.php?id=192025
http://eu.llnet.eadownloads.ea.com/u/f/eas...a09_demo_eu.exe

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Sep 11 2008, 12:54 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
darrenkhu
post Jul 16 2008, 09:20 PM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 15 2008, 11:09 AM)
Well I am still waiting on this. Will we still get the shitty PS2 conversion or would we get the Xbox360 version this year? I hope the latter. Anyways, latest news from C&G is here
<-- wtf? mouse control are back??
screenshots --> http://www.computerandvideogames.com/article.php?id=192025

I'm not liking the sound of the pc version, T_T cannot use controller play anymore.. mouse control T_T
+Quote Post
cahayamalamku
post Jul 17 2008, 02:16 AM

we can still use controller or only using keyboard sweat.gif as using the combination of keyboard and mouse to control our players is only another alternative method given.
+Quote Post
EmperorMeng
post Jul 17 2008, 07:40 AM

ahmaymaymaymaymaymay

i hope my laptop can handle fifa 09.
+Quote Post
solstice818
post Jul 17 2008, 06:29 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone

What's new in fifa2009? heard it is no where better than 2008... doh.gif
+Quote Post
Sheep319
post Jul 17 2008, 06:55 PM

oh. hi.

FIFA 2009 is getting the graphics revamp, if i'm not mistaken.
+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Jul 17 2008, 09:14 PM

that was after the EA director was flamed on his blog because he dropped many games for the PC citing Piracy. That one post has like 20,000 comments from PC gamers lol. But it did not reverse the decision that there won't be Madden for the PC this year, and also NBA
+Quote Post
afoaszuizm
post Jul 18 2008, 01:11 AM

If FIFA 09 in next-gen on PC surely i will buy instead of PES...i hope the PC version in next-gen coz i see the sreenshot...the graphic awesome...
+Quote Post
ulwan25
post Jul 23 2008, 08:36 PM

nah, the designer is the same as fifa 08, paul hossack, the designer for ps2, wii and PC.

so, 09 is the same.
+Quote Post
Gexzhell
post Jul 24 2008, 10:11 AM

Anyone wanna to try out FIFA with Football manager features?
I heard the Close Beta is coming soon.

Check out here www.EASportsFIFAOnline2.com
+Quote Post
Jedi
post Jul 24 2008, 12:40 PM

Hell Raiser - HELL YA

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 17 2008, 06:55 PM)
FIFA 2009 is getting the graphics revamp, if i'm not mistaken.

getting boring for me every version is the same. graphics suck still compared to PES PC. plus EA only focus solely on consoles..they get good graphics. what on earth is going on with them i dont know. computer graphics are getting better since nvidia ati releases a new one every 3 months unlike consoles every 6 years or watever
+Quote Post
contreasjun27
post Jul 30 2008, 03:29 PM

ermm fifa 08 oso have got not much diff from fifa 07
i would expect more from 09
+Quote Post
jumaat13
post Jul 30 2008, 10:59 PM

which one is better?
fifa 09 or pes 2009

i heard, both is coming on this october...

+Quote Post
xterlasifique
post Jul 31 2008, 03:45 PM

i hate the keyboard controls of FIFA08..i wish they'd set the keyboard controls back to FIFA07 for FIFA09..
*sigh*
+Quote Post
dmax
post Jul 31 2008, 11:57 PM

Group: New Member

how to control fifa with mouse wo
+Quote Post
heizad
post Aug 1 2008, 12:10 AM

~ Journey Through The Decade ~

like playing world cup 98 lol
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
slidewave22
post Aug 1 2008, 11:48 PM

hopefully more realistic this time...
+Quote Post
- f 0 7 -
post Aug 4 2008, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(afoaszuizm @ Jul 18 2008, 01:11 AM)
If FIFA 09 in next-gen on PC surely i will buy instead of PES...i hope the PC version in next-gen coz i see the sreenshot...the graphic awesome...

EA Sport have confirmed that FIFA09 will get Next-Gen grpahics on PC platform.

Let's FIFA09!!

+Quote Post
linkinstreet
post Aug 6 2008, 08:33 AM

lol, full report of the same thing
Game info - PC
Step onto the pitch and play professional football your way in FIFA 09. Experience the most authentic football simulation EA SPORTS™ has delivered on PC as you live the fantasy of playing as a professional player.

FIFA 09 on PC has been customized and designed exclusively for the platform. The gameplay engine features year-on-year improvements, delivering the detail demanded by football fans.

FIFA 09 also features new customizable mouse and keyboard controls that deliver deeper, more intuitive command over your squad for more fluid football action. Now utilize the mouse as a point-and-click tool to send teammates on runs, make pin-point accurate passes, and blast powerful shots on target. Plus, you have the tools to draw up trick moves using the mouse or perform one of 32 skill moves in your arsenal, including new scoop turns, rainbow flicks, heel-to-heel knocks and ball rolls just like Ronaldinho. More than 17 customizable actions in all enable you to design the game to suit your style of play.

FIFA 09 on PC now features new, leading-edge visuals that deliver graphics that exploits the power of hi-spec gaming PCs, as requested by PC gamers. Star players are featured in photorealistic quality with remodeled likenesses that show off skin tones and muscles in greater detail for ultra-realistic action.

FIFA 09 also features customizable widgets that can now integrated into the menu system to connect you to the FIFA community and real-world football so you stay connected while playing.

The online feature set of FIFA 09 includes the EA SPORTS Interactive Leagues, where you represent your club online* against rivals around the world and 61 tournaments. An additional major feature will be announced in August at the Leipzig Games Convention in Germany.
+Quote Post
afoaszuizm
post Aug 8 2008, 04:54 PM

Hell yeah...make me fifa fan again...
+Quote Post

34 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 11:43 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)