> iTunes Store Malaysia?!

ckfcuk
post Jul 10 2008, 11:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Accidentally found that, Malaysia is in the iTunes Store list. And can using Malaysia address to create a new iTunes account. What does this means?? iPhone 3G coming soon??
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fyire
post Jul 10 2008, 11:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Group: Staff

Not necessarily. There's also a market for the iTunes Apps store for iPod Touch users.
+Quote Post
elico
post Jul 11 2008, 01:10 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Group: Senior Member

is Apps Store, all pricing is in USD @.@

yupe, it could be for all nation that have iPod Touch
+Quote Post
stringfellow
post Jul 11 2008, 04:09 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

On the bleeding edge, baby!

Yup, signed up for iTunes Malaysia, no movies, TV shows or songs, only Apps. I was browsing through their offerings and there are no indications from the selections of Apps available that would indicate that it would facilitate an iPhone launch here.

I was about to test out buying Super Monkey Ball but I figure I'll get it from the US iTunes Store just to be sure. I dont want to end up buying the game and unable to sync it into the iPhone. But one thing for sure, you dont need to hunt for iTunes Gift card anymore when it comes to Apps, the system now accepts Malaysian credit cards. For the rest(movies, songs ,etc) you still need the American iTunes Store.
+Quote Post
Balok
post Jul 11 2008, 05:46 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

Truly Malaysian

Hopefully later Apple add music biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
xaw5126
post Jul 11 2008, 09:30 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

AKA jeyadev, machines HQ

all that's missing is the local record labels agreement smile.gif
+Quote Post
jayhan
post Jul 11 2008, 10:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #7

7 ☆ DSLR noob

Group: Elite

yeah, im so surprise too. But to use appstore, need to update the software right? the iPhone 2.0 Software Update. sigh.. USD9.95 sigh..

it still say coming soon on the official site.

This post has been edited by jayhan: Jul 11 2008, 10:09 AM
+Quote Post
xaw5126
post Jul 11 2008, 10:19 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #8

AKA jeyadev, machines HQ

anyone got links to the 2.0 software? I can't seem to find it...
+Quote Post
lcwei85
post Jul 11 2008, 02:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #9

They will charge you for RM 1 as your registration fee.Just sign up and charged me,Fxxk!i tot is FOC
+Quote Post
ckfcuk
post Jul 11 2008, 03:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

QUOTE(lcwei85 @ Jul 11 2008, 02:50 PM)
They will charge you for RM 1 as your registration fee.Just sign up and charged me,Fxxk!i tot is FOC

Hmm... intresting. Which bank credit card you are using?
+Quote Post
lcwei85
post Jul 11 2008, 03:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

I'm using Citibank Card.After I submit the form, Citibank called me to confirm that I having transaction online and told me that will be charged for RM1 for registration fees.
+Quote Post
ckfcuk
post Jul 11 2008, 05:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #12

It's possible that, this is the first time you doing online transaction, Citibank charged you registration fee?
+Quote Post
neekun
post Jul 11 2008, 05:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #13

I'm a Mac

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jul 11 2008, 10:19 AM)
anyone got links to the 2.0 software? I can't seem to find it...

Macrumors provided a link to download 2.0 (225MB) but i thk that's for iphone. As for iPod touch, i think it only be released after the 11th July launch.
+Quote Post
underGr0und_8
post Jul 11 2008, 06:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #14

Freak

erm..can we signup for apple ID if we dun have credit card ?
student mana ada CC ?
+Quote Post
stringfellow
post Jul 11 2008, 07:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #15

On the bleeding edge, baby!

The thing is, you dont know which region's iTunes Gift card is usable for Malaysia. Credit card is still the way to be sure at the moment. Use prepaid credit cards if you need to.
+Quote Post
ff8ong
post Jul 11 2008, 08:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #16

Relax...Think!!

At least better than nothing happen here...
+Quote Post
solihin
post Jul 12 2008, 06:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #17

for those yg register using visa or mastercard bank islam .. pls call the service center first to inform them that u are going to register for international internet transaction.. hehehe,,, i tried 10 times ,,, then u know lah.. cursed them a bit,, but in the end sendiri malu ooo. hahaha

Added on July 12, 2008, 6:12 pmoh ya .. i think white color iphone 3g is beter than the black one.. this is apple dude ...!!! white is the tradition..!!! not black

Added on July 12, 2008, 6:34 pm rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

YAHOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!

akhirnya i managed to get my ipod touch 16gb to be updated with software version 2.0 that contains january programes updates too!!!

This post has been edited by solihin: Jul 12 2008, 06:34 PM
+Quote Post
lil twist
post Jul 12 2008, 07:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #18

You'll Never Walk Alone

do u think paying for the updates worth it? coz later like january update before, rip off... doh.gif
+Quote Post
solihin
post Jul 12 2008, 08:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #19

QUOTE(Balok @ Jul 12 2008, 08:04 PM)
@solihin,

you pay for it? 10 USD right?

damn why ipd touch user need to suffer? sad.gif

Damn envy at IPhone user tongue.gif

yes.. it is in USD,, everyone knows apple and steve job.. that is what we need to do to get it,,!! no thing is free!! i have to buy the update becaused my ipod touch is the first batch (before the released of january). those buying latest ipod touch no need the update bcos free and the updates come along with the device mah.

oh ya ,, i have to tell u guyz.. now apple do give us power to control our music playback on itunes (pc) using our ipod touch and iphone via wifi network. very cool man.!! do give a try!!!

Added on July 12, 2008, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(lil twist @ Jul 12 2008, 07:22 PM)
do u think paying for the updates worth it? coz later like january update before, rip off... doh.gif

YES,, ((Apple)) man ,, Apple!!!! support ori !!!

This post has been edited by solihin: Jul 12 2008, 10:50 PM
+Quote Post
cRazYee
post Jul 13 2008, 03:01 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #20

Freak

Dear all,

As the 2.0 firmware released, now iPod touch can install more applications that usual. Compare to previous applications updates, this round is easy for all Malaysia iPod touch users. All you need to do is create a itunes account with valid Local credit card. Then use this account to do the update to 2.0. Entire process takes about 30 minutes. You don’t need US itunes store gift card anymore, no more cheat ID. It will charge thru you credit card with USD 9.95 (Most probably). *sorry, not GUI or images show the process.

i have just done it.

I not yet try the Microsoft office file format support which is shown in WWDC keynotes. Hopes it could be done, it will cheer for every business users. I will keep updates on this, or somebody else kindly help.
*FYI, writing Chinese character with multi-touch with easy and fun

To install an application, it’s easy as well. After you have the iPod touch Firmware 2.0 ready, browse through ‘App Store’, find the app you want (either free or need to pay), login, download and install.

Take notes that Malaysia itunes account only can use for application, cant be use for purchase songs or movie. Not sure about free video podcast as previously, it needs an account.

I have to say, ‘There are more reasons to get iPod Touch now’

+Quote Post

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th July 2009 - 06:59 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~looking for Mikaela~)