RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> iPhone Wifi in Coffeebean

valent
post Jul 6 2008, 08:18 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Group: Junior Member

Im from penang, so went in few coffeebean shops. their wireless is called Airzed.

can't seems to connect at all, Wifi detects it and i selected the network

but nothing seems to load, weather,safari,stocks.

they did give me username login and password but theres no where to key em

any penang ppl with iphone getting their wifi on iphone to work in coffeebean outlets?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gengstapo
post Jul 6 2008, 09:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Rookie

Group: Senior Member

each time when u connect to secured network, there will be option to key the username & passwd unless u already done before.
+Quote Post
Mike3300
post Jul 6 2008, 01:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3

I want iPhone 3G!

Sometimes when you try to visit a website, the WiFi network will redirect you to maybe Time's login page... then from there you can login your details.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
nokia2003
post Jul 6 2008, 02:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #4

BlackBerryBloke

there are usually at least 3 different usernames. some of them might be working and the vice versa. keep trying.

airzed is usually good typically.
+Quote Post
Seaedge
post Jul 6 2008, 02:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #5

i.Seaedge.

lol.. same like me lor... i went to neway yesterday and try use wifi.. but cannot access to it...

sampai rumah.. can connect wifi pulak... doh.gif
+Quote Post
frozzbyte
post Jul 6 2008, 03:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #6

iPhone freak?

Actually Airzed is a paid service. U need to subscribe to it. If at coffee bean, u have to ask for the password at the counter. This is to deter people from leeching the connection without paying for a cappucino or two.
+Quote Post
valent
post Jul 7 2008, 12:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #7

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jul 6 2008, 09:04 AM)
each time when u connect to secured network, there will be option to key the username & passwd unless u already done before.

At home, my Wifi has security password.
yes, theres a pop up window for keying the password

but in coffeebean there isnt any
+Quote Post
frozzbyte
post Jul 7 2008, 02:08 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #8

iPhone freak?

yes there's no password to enter after you connect to it. U need to open safari and start surfing. Only then it will ask to put in the password.
+Quote Post
thenemeanlion
post Jul 7 2008, 03:17 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #9

visited one in mv today...airzed works juz fine n even pwned some other spectators wif youtube !
+Quote Post
CooLeRthings
post Jul 7 2008, 10:30 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #10

An adult that still playin toys -=kidult=-

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 7 2008, 02:08 AM)
yes there's no password to enter after you connect to it. U need to open safari and start surfing. Only then it will ask to put in the password.

yup
this is 1 of the solution
else u need to ask the ppl there wat is the default gateway
n key it tat IP on ur browser
so it promt out tat "localhost" or "login" web page to ask u key in user n pw

i dun think iphone got CMD right, with ipconfig /all tongue.gif
+Quote Post
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 9 2008, 01:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #11

[Touch HD??]

there is also the case where by u hv connected to a network with a similar name before..nw though same name..u can't connect..

eg. me house wifi name = streamyx, me cousin hse oso the same
me house can connect but when go his hse cannot even though
detected...
solution? delete the streamyx connc found when in me cousin hse
and do a refresh ("Forget This Network")
+Quote Post
nokia2003
post Jul 9 2008, 04:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #12

BlackBerryBloke

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 9 2008, 01:04 PM)
there is also the case where by u hv connected to a network with a similar name before..nw though same name..u can't connect..

eg. me house wifi name = streamyx, me cousin hse oso the same
    me house can connect but when go his hse cannot even though
    detected...
    solution? delete the streamyx connc found when in me cousin hse 
    and do a refresh ("Forget This Network")

doing that does bring nightmares back. blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

when ziphone corrupted my wifi, i had to do that "Forget This Network" so many times as it could reset the network initially but after a couple of seconds, the iphone wifi will be dead again. oh well memories...
+Quote Post
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 9 2008, 05:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #13

[Touch HD??]

well..i do suppose if din use ziphone to unlock shud b okies..

i was so so darn close to using ziphone..nasib at that time Corvinux still ganas here warned me nt to do it tongue.gif
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th October 2008 - 05:12 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~naughty by nature~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company