Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.

RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Help needed;wifi problem

alanaiya
post Jul 5 2008, 03:29 PM

Group: Junior Member

Need help fromu guys.Before im able to connect to wifi at my house but not at public areas.Recently i cant even connect to wifi at house.Safari keep giving the safari cant open page bcuz it cant find the server error.What should i do?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Joelles
post Jul 5 2008, 03:33 PM

@Who Am I?@

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(alanaiya @ Jul 5 2008, 03:29 PM)
Need help fromu guys.Before im able to connect to wifi at my house but not at public areas.Recently i cant even connect to wifi at house.Safari keep giving the safari cant open page bcuz it cant find the server error.What should i do?

Did you key in the correct password for those wifi connection? There's also some issue regarding wifi connection for those iPhone which been jailbreak using ziphone.
+Quote Post
alanaiya
post Jul 5 2008, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jul 5 2008, 03:33 PM)
Did you key in the correct password for those wifi connection? There's also some issue regarding wifi connection for those iPhone which been jailbreak using ziphone.

no password is needed since i off the wireless security earlier.What issues?is it the same as mine?what is the best way to overcome the problem then? cry.gif
+Quote Post
isohusin
post Jul 5 2008, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(alanaiya @ Jul 5 2008, 03:40 PM)
no password is needed since i off the wireless security earlier.What issues?is it the same as mine?what is the best way to overcome the problem then? cry.gif

I am having the same problem with my Acer 290, the Devise manager shows that the wireless / Intel / driver was installed and the Acer tech asked me to check on the WiFi card to see if it was faulty. He gave the example that many LAN and sound ( builtin ) were detected but cannot work.

Do we both have a faulty Wifi card ???
+Quote Post
Choongster
post Jul 5 2008, 03:55 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net

QUOTE(isohusin @ Jul 5 2008, 03:53 PM)
I am having the same problem with my Acer 290, the Devise manager shows that the wireless / Intel / driver was installed and the Acer tech asked me to check on the WiFi card to see if it was faulty. He gave the example that many LAN and sound ( builtin ) were detected but cannot work.

Do we both have a faulty Wifi card ???

WTF?
+Quote Post
alanaiya
post Jul 5 2008, 04:09 PM

still need help~ icon_question.gif
+Quote Post
nokia2003
post Jul 5 2008, 04:47 PM

BlackBerryBloke

we will help but we do need more information.

when did this happen? what did you use to U/A/JB? what did you install prior to the problem?
+Quote Post
alanaiya
post Jul 5 2008, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 5 2008, 04:47 PM)
we will help but we do need more information.
when did this happen? what did you use to U/A/JB? what did you install prior to the problem?

Just recently..but b4 this i can never connect public wifi..at my house..was no problem..now..both also cannot..huuu~
it is unlocked when i bought it..i do think it was unlocked with ziphone..havent install anything yet..should i restore my iphone?
and unlock via iliberty?
+Quote Post
nokia2003
post Jul 5 2008, 05:09 PM

BlackBerryBloke

QUOTE(alanaiya @ Jul 5 2008, 04:54 PM)
Just recently..but b4 this i can never connect public wifi..at my house..was no problem..now..both also cannot..huuu~
it is unlocked when i bought it..i do think it was unlocked with ziphone..havent install anything yet..should i restore my iphone?
and unlock via iliberty?

thats the last resort of course
+Quote Post
alanaiya
post Jul 5 2008, 05:13 PM

aih...ok...restoring now...fingers crossed~..huu sweat.gif

Added on July 5, 2008, 5:55 pmstill safari giving the same error cry.gif

This post has been edited by alanaiya: Jul 5 2008, 05:55 PM
+Quote Post
ff8ong
post Jul 5 2008, 06:38 PM

1st Gen iPhone & Mac user

QUOTE(alanaiya @ Jul 5 2008, 05:13 PM)
aih...ok...restoring now...fingers crossed~..huu sweat.gif

Added on July 5, 2008, 5:55 pmstill safari giving the same error cry.gif

Do you try others wifi conection?or try using EDGE
+Quote Post
Joelles
post Jul 6 2008, 12:08 AM

@Who Am I?@

Since you have restored jailbreak and unlock your iPhone thru liberty, maybe you can try this method. Set your wifi router to dhcp enable and secure your wifi using WEP, make sure you type the correct password that you generate from your wifi router into your iPhone. Post your result.
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th August 2008 - 07:11 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company