Lowyat.NET Forums

2 Pages  1 2 > 
RSS feedClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> mix capsules to windows media player... how?, need help plz (Help)

Calvin871989
post Jul 4 2008, 04:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1

Why So Serious ?

Group: Senior Member

ok i usually listen to mix fm on the mix capsules thing, if you dunno what im talking bout

go to mix fm page

on your upper right site of the mix fm page you can see what is playing now or what is on air now

ok click that...

for login id : bugmenot
for password : bugmenot

ok when the song is playing on the player rite?

how to use that and play it on the windows media player?

plz help me. thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Jul 4 2008, 04:46 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nanakopy87
post Jul 4 2008, 05:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶?

i dun think there's a way to play it on WMP.i tried b4..cannot...
hope the proz can help
+Quote Post
Calvin871989
post Jul 4 2008, 05:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3

Why So Serious ?

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Jul 4 2008, 05:12 PM)
i dun think there's a way to play it on WMP.i tried b4..cannot...
hope the proz can help

aww... sad.gif oh well thanks anways... im sure there is a way to do this... question is how???

plz help me all you pros out there. thanks notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
beyond_99
post Jul 4 2008, 05:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #4

Group: Junior Member

Wat do u mean actually?
U wan to record and play on WMP?
Or u wan WMP to play instead of the player?

This post has been edited by beyond_99: Jul 4 2008, 05:39 PM
+Quote Post
Calvin871989
post Jul 4 2008, 05:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #5

Why So Serious ?

QUOTE(beyond_99 @ Jul 4 2008, 05:34 PM)
Wat do u mean actually?
U wan to record and play on WMP?
Or u wan WMP to play instead of the player?

huh? actually?

dunno what your trying to say there but yeah i want it to play it on the windows media player rather then playing it on the mix capsules player thing nod.gif
+Quote Post
beyond_99
post Jul 4 2008, 05:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #6

U wan to play with WMP.
It is direct streaming content , i dun think u can do that.
May be i was wrong after all.

This post has been edited by beyond_99: Jul 4 2008, 05:57 PM
+Quote Post
Calvin871989
post Jul 4 2008, 05:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #7

Why So Serious ?

QUOTE(beyond_99 @ Jul 4 2008, 05:55 PM)
U wan to play with WMP.
It is direct streaming content , i dun think u can do that.
May be i was wrong after all.

oh man i was all excited until i read you this post.

oh well thanks again anways man.

more pros plz icon_question.gif thank you... thank you notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
Hackezkk
post Jul 4 2008, 06:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #8

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~

yes u can if u know the port n server ip
+Quote Post
Calvin871989
post Jul 4 2008, 06:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #9

Why So Serious ?

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Jul 4 2008, 06:02 PM)
yes u can if u know the port n server ip

wat! you serious? thats the way to do it? no way... there's got to be a more easier way then that. hmm.gif
+Quote Post
beyond_99
post Jul 4 2008, 06:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #10

Wat is the URL, may be u can put in WMP> File>open URL.
The content may be fixed to be played like that(the player).
+Quote Post
Calvin871989
post Jul 4 2008, 06:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #11

Why So Serious ?

QUOTE(beyond_99 @ Jul 4 2008, 06:20 PM)
Wat is the URL, may be u can put in WMP> File>open URL.
The content may be fixed to be played like that(the player).

i cant seem to get the url my self. im trying thou...

yeah thats the only technique i know too but will it work? hmm.gif
+Quote Post
beyond_99
post Jul 4 2008, 07:54 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #12

Getting url is a minor problem.
In order to open the page, one need to log in.
As long as i know,WMP dun have browser function
+Quote Post
Calvin871989
post Jul 4 2008, 07:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #13

Why So Serious ?

QUOTE(beyond_99 @ Jul 4 2008, 07:54 PM)
Getting url is a minor problem.
In order to open the page, one need to log in.
As long as i know,WMP dun have browser function

do you know a way to get the url?

+Quote Post
prasys
post Jul 6 2008, 10:46 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #14

I look at you and see the hope for all life !

Group: Moderator

I've tried to do view the source. I got a .asf file but then I didn't get the .asf file. I am judging that its being protected by Hits.fm to prevent people from ripping music as we know its illegal. There might be alternative ways
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Calvin871989
post Jul 6 2008, 02:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #15

Why So Serious ?

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 6 2008, 10:46 AM)
I've tried to do view the source. I got a .asf file but then I didn't get the .asf file. I am judging that its being protected by Hits.fm to prevent people from ripping music as we know its illegal. There might be alternative ways

ahh i see. well ok thanks anways prasys. thanks for taking the time to help...

any other more people got any idea how to get this baby to play on windows media player???
+Quote Post
antudegil
post Jul 6 2008, 02:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #16

probablu u can use this URL as streaming for mix FM. i'm not sure if this URL still can used or not cause long time i'm not use it.

mms://202.75.130.133/mixAST1P5C4R7

click file > open url > put the url there and wait if it still can be stream

p/s: just test it and it works icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by antudegil: Jul 6 2008, 02:53 PM
+Quote Post
Calvin871989
post Jul 6 2008, 05:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #17

Why So Serious ?

QUOTE(antudegil @ Jul 6 2008, 02:49 PM)
probablu u can use this URL as streaming for mix FM. i'm not sure if this URL still can used or not cause long time i'm not use it.

mms://202.75.130.133/mixAST1P5C4R7

click file > open url > put the url there and wait if it still can be stream

p/s: just test it and it works  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif

haizzz. well guees what i didnt work bro. thanks anways

any other ideas guys? notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
antudegil
post Jul 7 2008, 01:36 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #18

urmp?? weird.. i'm currently test it again and now i'm listening..
+Quote Post
Calvin871989
post Jul 7 2008, 02:25 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #19

Why So Serious ?

QUOTE(antudegil @ Jul 7 2008, 01:36 AM)
urmp?? weird.. i'm currently test it again and now i'm listening..

ok i open windows media player

file -> open url -> mms://202.75.130.133/mixAST1P5C4R7

its says : Windows Media Player cannot play the file because a network error occurred. The server might not be available. Verify that you are connected to the network and that your proxy settings are correct.
+Quote Post
nanakopy87
post Jul 7 2008, 10:03 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #20

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶?

calvin,try again...i can...btw,which version of WMP u using?
+Quote Post

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th October 2008 - 08:42 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~naughty by nature~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company