Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
48 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> ATI HD4850 Overclockers' United, welcome to the Darkside overclocking!!

toughnut
post Aug 21 2008, 09:15 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #161

13E7

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

that's is the sound made by gc, come from the coils. google for it
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
D-Zire
post Aug 21 2008, 10:30 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #162

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(leezhunkeat @ Aug 15 2008, 12:42 PM)
yes, it's a stock cooler fan from Gigabyte HD4850. (3 years warranty) rclxm9.gif

i set the fan speed at 60%. a bit noisy. so i reduce to 55%. sounds pretty quiet.

i've tried 100%, it sounds like my HD4850 cooler is gonna explode anytime. haha

Added on August 18, 2008, 12:29 pmI've found a better software than CCC

It's call ATI tools tray. It's much more sophiscated and more tweaks can be done.

Here's the link http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=270486

wat version of ATI tools tray are u using?

i downloaded ATI Tray Tools 1.3.6.1042 and tried to oc it but when i click apply it gave me BSOD... sad.gif
+Quote Post
uzairi
post Aug 21 2008, 10:48 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #163

Team almostthere

+Quote Post
zhen^wei
post Aug 21 2008, 10:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #164

IDEAL TECHNOLOGY TRADING

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 21 2008, 07:07 AM)
From GC? err, I'm new to overclocking.. and my card is factory overclocked.. so this is normal? or abnormal? though it sounded like it was coming from the psu instead... hmm...

i did testing the Huntkey at 4850 and most of the GC except 4870 there is no issue there.
maybe u should test ur hutnkey with other GC and GC in other PC or psu.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
wanakin
post Aug 21 2008, 03:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #165

QUOTE(anep @ Aug 21 2008, 12:49 AM)
able to OC my gc at 690/1183 using twin turbo.. but donno stable or not.. OC using CCC auto tuner.. how to test stability? i play GRID ok je..
so can i be on the list???

mind to show ur temp at full load using the twin turbo?
+Quote Post
anep
post Aug 21 2008, 04:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #166

Xtreme Freak

izit full load oledi?

+Quote Post
wanakin
post Aug 21 2008, 04:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #167

nope.GPU load 0% there
+Quote Post
uzairi
post Aug 21 2008, 09:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #168

Team almostthere

46c Idle is considered good already
+Quote Post
wanakin
post Aug 21 2008, 09:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #169

i just wan to know the twin turbo performance.
+Quote Post
uzairi
post Aug 21 2008, 11:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #170

Team almostthere

My Gecube 4850 (725 / 2250 mhz) under folding load brows.gif

+Quote Post
anep
post Aug 21 2008, 11:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #171

Xtreme Freak

have anyone tried to flash the sapphire non default core clock n memory.. i found one at techpowerup.. the clock is 675/1150.. can i flash the bios wiothout any prob? just wanna gv it a try
+Quote Post
uzairi
post Aug 22 2008, 12:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #172

Team almostthere

No need i think, just clock it with you Ati Overdrive would do since it is still within CCC's limit.
+Quote Post
anep
post Aug 22 2008, 12:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #173

Xtreme Freak

can clock through CCC aite? neway which one better? amd gpu clock tool or just CCC? i clock mine using CCC onli..
+Quote Post
ben3003
post Aug 22 2008, 12:46 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #174

anyone tried 8.8 official and still can overclock pass 700? I got blank screen and everyone does smile.gif
+Quote Post
uzairi
post Aug 22 2008, 01:14 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #175

Team almostthere

QUOTE(anep @ Aug 22 2008, 12:29 AM)
can clock through CCC aite? neway which one better? amd gpu clock tool or just CCC? i clock mine using CCC onli..

AMD GPU Clock Tool is used to oc the card to surpass the CCC limit at 700mhz core and at 1200mhz for the mem

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 22 2008, 12:46 AM)
anyone tried 8.8 official and still can overclock pass 700? I got blank screen and everyone does smile.gif

Tried 8.8 and i get no supported card detected so i use 8.7 back.

This post has been edited by uzairi: Aug 22 2008, 01:16 AM
+Quote Post
ben3003
post Aug 22 2008, 07:59 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #176

becos u din download the display driver lolz...

Added on August 22, 2008, 8:00 ammust download separately.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Aug 22 2008, 08:00 AM
+Quote Post
celciuz
post Aug 22 2008, 09:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #177

QUOTE(toughnut @ Aug 21 2008, 09:15 AM)
that's is the sound made by gc, come from the coils. google for it

Hi, after observations I'm very sure the sound is coming from the PSU. I've found a few other cases on the internet. One of them is using a CM 700W PSU with 9800GX2 and he has the noise as well.

I don't know how to describe the noise but very much similiar to this, which I assume is probably the same case.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSrf9Jh_8fk

Taiko here who OCed their 4850, what kinda PSU are you guys using? Any noise when stressing the GPU to max?

ps. any sifu free can visit my thread, http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=772911

Thanks a lot.

EDIT :

When loading I mean situations like this... =/ When GPU is up to 99-100% but I don't think the card is overheating or something yet right?

This post has been edited by celciuz: Aug 22 2008, 09:35 AM
+Quote Post
D-Zire
post Aug 22 2008, 09:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #178

yea must download the driver seperately for vista 32bit....ati webmaster was half asleep when he post up the links...=(
+Quote Post
uzairi
post Aug 22 2008, 10:14 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #179

Team almostthere

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 22 2008, 07:59 AM)
becos u din download the display driver lolz...

Added on August 22, 2008, 8:00 ammust download separately.

That one applies to vista only or together with xp ? hmm.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 22 2008, 09:31 AM)
Hi, after observations I'm very sure the sound is coming from the PSU. I've found a few other cases on the internet. One of them is using a CM 700W PSU with 9800GX2 and he has the noise as well.

I don't know how to describe the noise but very much similiar to this, which I assume is probably the same case.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSrf9Jh_8fk

Taiko here who OCed their 4850, what kinda PSU are you guys using? Any noise when stressing the GPU to max?

ps. any sifu free can visit my thread, http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=772911

Thanks a lot.

EDIT :

When loading I mean situations like this... =/ When GPU is up to 99-100% but I don't think the card is overheating or something yet right?

That means your psu is at their limits already which is not good for long term sweat.gif

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Aug 22 2008, 09:32 AM)
yea must download the driver seperately for vista 32bit....ati webmaster was half asleep when he post up the links...=(

Ive read about the problem, iinm it only affects vista right ? hmm.gif
+Quote Post
leezhunkeat
post Aug 22 2008, 10:26 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #180

by the way, i notice most of the HD4850 user out there has low temperature even though the fan speed is low. But mine's a bit HOT. That's weird.

Probably most of you are using after market cooler i guess.
+Quote Post

48 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th November 2009 - 09:05 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)