Lowyat.NET Forums

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > »  
RSS feedClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Canon EOS 300D/350D/400D/450D, Go Rebellionz - V5!, DigitalRebel XT/XTi/XSi/KISS Territory! (Photography)

bunvirus
post Jul 6 2008, 03:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #561

Star Collector

Group: Senior Member

no la.. the bandung thinggy.. wont ask u la..
anyway.. bandung is at indonesia.. tongue.gif
want to take pictures of hot indonesia chicks... like luna maya... hahhahaaa...
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ianho
post Jul 6 2008, 03:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #562

Da MODerator

Group: Moderator

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jul 6 2008, 03:08 PM)
OMG.... shouldnt have click that link...
i thought u keep on passing bikini pictures...  doh.gif

again... open my bank account.. check calculation.. haih...
still cant affort... u give me use urs jer la myjunk..
blush.gif

Haiyah just go buy Sigma 24-70mm f2.8 lor. Very cheap oni mar. Can go out n buy now. Nonid to korek 5k for the Lansi lens. brows.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
bunvirus
post Jul 6 2008, 03:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #563

Star Collector

but if no lansi.. how to ask indonesian chicks to pose later on in bandung.. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
ianho
post Jul 6 2008, 03:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #564

Da MODerator

Group: Moderator

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jul 6 2008, 03:29 PM)
but if no lansi.. how to ask indonesian chicks to pose later on in bandung.. tongue.gif

They see the Sigma 24-70 f2.8 lagi lansi man. 82mm filter size weh. Lansi oso 77mm oni. They like it big dont they? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
+Quote Post
bunvirus
post Jul 6 2008, 03:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #565

Star Collector

hahahaha... u very pro la hasut people.. ;p
how about the sharpness of the picture from the lens.. got anyone here with the lens that can give me the review..
+Quote Post
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 6 2008, 03:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #566

.:νιρэяıэои9:.

not my review but nah. 88mm filter size FTW!

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -vip3rleon9-: Jul 6 2008, 03:46 PM
+Quote Post
bunvirus
post Jul 6 2008, 03:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #567

Star Collector

the link not working la... rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
myjunk
post Jul 6 2008, 03:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #568

Freak

use your brain to edit it lah..

just remove some of the irrelevant http.com/// etc
+Quote Post
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 6 2008, 03:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #569

damnit tak nampak pun code salah. doh.gif soli soli. tongue.gif

yang betul.

+Quote Post
Pennywise
post Jul 6 2008, 05:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #570

While using the 450D, will it cost any damage to any specific kind of lenses (those motorized or non-motorized type)? I've heard this issue happening on the Alpha I think but does it happen to Canons too?

vikingw2k
Ok, so the 18-55 is also 4 stop IS too. When you mention kit-lens here, do you mean 18-55 or 55-200 or both?
How much do you intend to sell yours?
Yes it is quite hard to find but ianho posted the link before. I am not used to buying second hand staff, something I pantang and especially more so at expensive prices. It's not like RM100 kind of thing, it's RM2k. Skeptical.

kennji
Yea, I think I'm doing too much analyzing. I wanted to buy the camera this weekend but I'm being held back! Argghhh!! I think I will probably go for package 2 as it's cheapest and after RM4200 for all that, I may want a decent bag, tripod, battery grip, extra battery and larger capacity storage media. I think everything will sum up to be ~6k already.

Either package 1 or 2 so that when accumulated with all other accessories, it still havent break my budget. If get package 3, I think 8k also not enough.

Question:
Between package 1 (cover 18-200mm) and package 2 (covers 18-55 and then 55-250), they both cover the same length right? Which means if I get package 2, I dont need to get Sigma 18-200 OS anymore unless I want it specifically for travelling. Yes?

I will go Pertama complex round round maybe next weekend.

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 6 2008, 10:21 AM)
penny, i saw lelong website selling the 18-200 OS brand new at rm1.5k. try search then can go to the shop direct. save u 0.2k there

Petre,
Yes, I've seen it too. I've heard that the Tamron 17-50 has a few variants. Some people get very sharp lens while others get soft lens. This happens due to their poor QC. Does the same thing happen with the Sigma 18-200 OS? Should I bring someone more experienced with me to test out the lens during the purchase?

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Jul 6 2008, 05:14 PM
+Quote Post
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 6 2008, 05:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #571

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jul 6 2008, 05:14 PM)
While using the 450D, will it cost any damage to any specific kind of lenses (those motorized or non-motorized type)? I've heard this issue happening on the Alpha I think but does it happen to Canons too?

So far, I have not seen/heard any issue of such. smile.gif

Ok, so the 18-55 is also 4 stop IS too. When you mention kit-lens here, do you mean 18-55 or 55-200 or both?
How much do you intend to sell yours?

Usually when someone refers to kit-lens, they're usually (95% of the time) talking about the C18-55mm.

Yes it is quite hard to find but ianho posted the link before. I am not used to buying second hand staff, something I pantang and especially more so at expensive prices. It's not like RM100 kind of thing, it's RM2k. Skeptical.

However, if you do come across a very good buy, you can save alot by buying second hand. But it's up to the person if he wants to take the risk of buying a second hand product or not. laugh.gif

Question:
[color=red]Between package 1 (cover 18-200mm) and package 2 (covers 18-55 and then 55-250), they both cover the same length right? Which means if I get package 2, I dont need to get Sigma 18-200 OS anymore unless I want it specifically for travelling. Yes?

Yep. That's pretty much it. With Package 2 you will have to change over to the C55-250 if you need >55mm of focal range. However, it gives you a 1-stop larger aperture.

Yes, I've seen it too. I've heard that the Tamron 17-50 has a few variants. Some people get very sharp lens while others get soft lens. This happens due to their poor QC. Does the same thing happen with the Sigma 18-200 OS? Should I bring someone more experienced with me to test out the lens during the purchase?

If I'm not mistaken you're referring to the Japan and China (was it China? unsure.gif) made T17-50's?

It would be better if you had someone more experienced then you along when purchasing a lens.

+Quote Post
Petre
post Jul 6 2008, 05:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #572

You'll Never Walk Alone

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jul 6 2008, 05:14 PM)

Petre,

well i'm also noobie here, if you can ask some pro to go together of course is good la laugh.gif
+Quote Post
shahrumm
post Jul 6 2008, 05:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #573

Group: Junior Member

buy 450d and tamron 17-50..worth it coz the aperture is 2.8 while the siggy just 4-5.6 i tink..the advantage is u can zoom in..

if u have extra buy la tammy and siggy.

just my opinion..
+Quote Post
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 6 2008, 05:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #574

Sigma 18-200 OS is a f/3.5-6.3.

+Quote Post
Petre
post Jul 6 2008, 06:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #575

You'll Never Walk Alone

guys. need info on these:

does the 430ex can turn sideways other than the standard up-down?

nissin622 if want wireless need to trigger with a trigger attached to the hotshoe on the camera right? what about if use 430ex wirelessly? also the same?

thanks! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 6 2008, 06:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #576

1. Yes.
2. Yes and yes too. Unless you have a 580EXII which can act as a master unit.

+Quote Post
Petre
post Jul 6 2008, 06:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #577

You'll Never Walk Alone

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jul 6 2008, 06:21 PM)
1. Yes.
2. Yes and yes too. Unless you have a 580EXII which can act as a master unit.

many thanks for the info. how much is a 430ex now? is 430ex close to the nissin? if so no need the xtra $ for the nissin right? aiyah, is there a speedlite thread? i know this might not be the good place to disturb sweat.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
hao
post Jul 6 2008, 06:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #578

Quills(tm)

I though Nissin Di622 doesn't need a wireless trigger to trigger it? All you have to do is just to pop up the built-in flash?
+Quote Post
Colonel Cabuk
post Jul 6 2008, 06:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #579

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 6 2008, 06:17 PM)
guys. need info on these:

does the 430ex can turn sideways other than the standard up-down?

430EX can turn right maximum 90 degrees and turn left maximum 180 degrees.
+Quote Post
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 6 2008, 06:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #580

IIANM a 430EX would be around RM900+/- now (unsure.gif) whereas the Nissin would be around half that at around RM500+/-.

The Nissin claims to be on par with the 430EX but other than the fact that the Nissin has no rear LCD panel, recharges a lil slower and does not sport ETTL, I'm not really sure what the differences are. laugh.gif
+Quote Post

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th September 2008 - 12:48 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company