Lowyat.NET Forums

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Canon EOS 300D/350D/400D/450D, Go Rebellionz - V5!, DigitalRebel XT/XTi/XSi/KISS Territory! (Photography)

ianho
post Jul 3 2008, 12:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #21

Da MODerator

Group: Moderator

Hmmmmmmmmmm I like the LCD on the back of the Sunpak but the Nissin622 has the wireless ability n it's cheaper too. Dunno which 1 I prefer now.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Petre
post Jul 3 2008, 12:05 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #22

You'll Never Walk Alone

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(camedemac @ Jul 3 2008, 12:03 AM)
to bro viking biggrin.gif

66. camedemac - EF-S 18-55mm, BG E3, EF 50mm F1.8 II, Sunpak PZ42x

actually that time i consider nissin di622 also. but dunno lah. becoz that i can afford Sunpak. so, i bought sunpak lor tongue.gif

i tot ur sunpak is more expensive then the nissin ler biggrin.gif
but the sunpak behind got this lcd, look more pro

Added on July 3, 2008, 12:07 am
QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 3 2008, 12:04 AM)
Hmmmmmmmmmm I like the LCD on the back of the Sunpak but the Nissin622 has the wireless ability n it's cheaper too. Dunno which 1 I prefer now.

the pro modder...

the sunpak dun hav wireless capability? means cant be slave right? n the nissin got wireless means can use a 580 as master? teach me noobie here pls pls:respect: (ok i believe ur stealth sony is modded not PP rolleyes.gif )

This post has been edited by Petre: Jul 3 2008, 12:07 AM
+Quote Post
camedemac
post Jul 3 2008, 12:09 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #23

PornStars Rating

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 3 2008, 12:04 AM)

yes, from what i heard, nissin and sunpak are same. just the LCD panel and the wireless ability. better go for nissin since it has the wireless ability and cheaper

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 3 2008, 12:05 AM)

the LCD atract me at the first place. and also the faster recycle time
when that time at that shop, i need around 10 minutes to make up my mind after the test and nego time. it's a hard time.
yes, sunpak is more expensive, thats why i said i could afford sunpak tongue.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
alanljc
post Jul 3 2008, 12:09 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #24

Group: Junior Member

400D+17-85mm f4/5.6 IS USM+50mm f1.8 tongue.gif
+Quote Post
hao
post Jul 3 2008, 12:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #25

Quills(tm)

Wow, new thread!

I don't know Nissin Di622 has wireless capability until now sweat.gif
So in order to use the wireless built inside the Nissin Di622, we need to either use a master like 580EXII or a wireless trigger?
+Quote Post
Petre
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #26

You'll Never Walk Alone

QUOTE(camedemac @ Jul 3 2008, 12:09 AM)
yes, from what i heard, nissin and sunpak are same. just the LCD panel and the wireless ability. better go for nissin since it has the wireless ability and cheaper
the LCD atract me at the first place. and also the faster recycle time
when that time at that shop, i need around 10 minutes to make up my mind after the test and nego time. it's a hard time.
yes, sunpak is more expensive, thats why i said i could afford sunpak tongue.gif

haha i get it, sorry i tot u going for budget notworthy.gif
means sunpak dun hav this wireless capability. i am starting to research on the flashes now. sorry if me seem lazy to google. after the C or A debate, perhaps i am going to start a S and N and probably C debate pulak hmm.gif rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
camedemac
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #27

PornStars Rating

QUOTE(alanljc @ Jul 3 2008, 12:09 AM)

welcome to the club. get ready to get poisoned tongue.gif

p/s : da*n, always heard this phrase
+Quote Post
raymannlucas
post Jul 3 2008, 12:14 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #28

Living with Freezing Machine

the pro modder...

the sunpak dun hav wireless capability? means cant be slave right? n the nissin got wireless means can use a 580 as master? teach me noobie here pls pls:respect:  (ok i believe ur stealth sony is modded not PP  rolleyes.gif )

try to ask for vivitar....it beats nissin and sunpak...
+Quote Post
Petre
post Jul 3 2008, 12:15 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #29

You'll Never Walk Alone

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jul 3 2008, 12:14 AM)
try to ask for vivitar....it beats nissin and sunpak...

bro what model is your vivitar? i try to find the net for info but so hard... show us a pic of ur flash unit n intro a bit pls nod.gif notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
alanljc
post Jul 3 2008, 12:18 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #30

QUOTE(camedemac @ Jul 3 2008, 12:12 AM)

10z~but viking had already poison long time ago...hehe~
rclxms.gif

ask a Q, how to post pic?
+Quote Post
beavis68
post Jul 3 2008, 12:18 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #31

QUOTE(camedemac @ Jul 3 2008, 12:12 AM)

not only get poison.......n be prepared to join d eat grass club....
+Quote Post
raymannlucas
post Jul 3 2008, 12:19 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #32

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 3 2008, 12:15 AM)
bro what model is your vivitar? i try to find the net for info but so hard... show us a pic of ur flash unit n intro a bit pls  nod.gif  notworthy.gif

alright....give me a second..i have to dig out the photo...
+Quote Post
camedemac
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #33

PornStars Rating

QUOTE(hao @ Jul 3 2008, 12:12 AM)
Wow, new thread!

So in order to use the wireless built inside the Nissin Di622, we need to either use a master like 580EXII or a wireless trigger?

i tot built'in flash can act as the master. can anyone clarify this?

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 3 2008, 12:12 AM)
haha i get it, sorry i tot u going for budget  notworthy.gif
means sunpak dun hav this wireless capability. i am starting to research on the flashes now. sorry if me seem lazy to google. after the C or A debate, perhaps i am going to start a S and N and probably C debate pulak  hmm.gif  rolleyes.gif

C is so hard to compete with S and N in terms of quality, price and the 'Canon' words

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 3 2008, 12:15 AM)
bro what model is your vivitar? i try to find the net for info but so hard... show us a pic of ur flash unit n intro a bit pls  nod.gif  notworthy.gif

Vivitar DF400MZ - around RM 400. is it really beats the Sunpak and Nissin? :-?
+Quote Post
raymannlucas
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #34

QUOTE(SkyBlue® @ Jul 2 2008, 11:59 PM)
Raymannlucass,

Wanna ask, why don't consider Sigma 18-50mm f/2.8 EX DC Macro Autofocus Zoom Lens (price around RM 1.5k)? this len also can do macro. In term of performance, I not sure whether it is as good as Tamron 17-50mm.

I did post the same question in third party len thread, but no one response.... haih. sad.gif

viking2k answered ur question....

well talking about my kitlens replacement, im having a list here listed down my needs...

Tamron 17-50mm F2.8 (IF)
Tamron 24-70 F2.8
Sigma 17-70 F2.8 - 4.5
Sigma 18-50 F2.8
Tamron 28-75 F2.8
Sigma 24-70 F2.8

so with that i started my research by reading reviews and verdicts of every lens...and narrow down my scope on

tamron17-50mm F2.8, and sigma 17-70 F2.8-4.5..

im crossing those left is becoz i feel i need a wider angle lens coz i had been used to my kitlens and i think i cudnt leave without the wide angle...

i dun mind walk up step forward to get a nearer picture...

i have tried tamron 17-50 F2.8 and the result seems very good...

here's the example...

+Quote Post
alanljc
post Jul 3 2008, 12:20 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #35

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Jul 3 2008, 12:18 AM)
not only get poison.......n be prepared to join d eat grass club....

in fast...eating now rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
raymannlucas
post Jul 3 2008, 12:20 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #36

hmm i think its abit shaky on this image...
+Quote Post
SkyBlue(R)
post Jul 3 2008, 12:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #37

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 3 2008, 12:01 AM)
Sigma 18-50mm f2.8 is not as sharp compared to Tammy 17-50mm f2.8.
If you wanna get a macro lens, got for Sigma 105mm f2.8 Macro. biggrin.gif

Hi Viking,

I have a doubt here. Siggy 105mm F2.8 can't zoom rite? will it be a waste if i getting this len? i mean it is better if i get Sigma 70-300mm f/4-5.6 APO DG Macro?

Please enlighten me.
+Quote Post
ianho
post Jul 3 2008, 12:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #38

Da MODerator

the pro modder...

the sunpak dun hav wireless capability? means cant be slave right? n the nissin got wireless means can use a 580 as master? teach me noobie here pls pls:respect:  (ok i believe ur stealth sony is modded not PP  rolleyes.gif )

QUOTE(hao @ Jul 3 2008, 12:12 AM)
Wow, new thread!

From what I've read, u just use the pop up flash n it will trigger the Nissin622. Nonid for extra items. That's the thing that's really attractive to me coz my Sony flash is just like that. Just pop up the flash n trigger the flashgun with pop up. Nice n simple.
+Quote Post
valho
post Jul 3 2008, 12:25 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #39

see my froggy mikulu <3

QUOTE(SkyBlue® @ Jul 3 2008, 12:21 AM)
Hi Viking,

I have a doubt here. Siggy 105mm F2.8 can't zoom rite? will it be a waste if i getting this len? i mean it is better if i get Sigma 70-300mm f/4-5.6 APO DG Macro?

Please enlighten me.

it depends on what you shoot, my 100mm macro double up as my medium tele portrait lens, super sharp at f/2.8 and nice bokeh. I have also use it to shoot birds at zoo when I need longer reach and even shoot stage during event.
But if you don't really shoot macro much, I suggest you to get the Sigma 70-300 probably would be better.

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 3 2008, 12:21 AM)
From what I've read, u just use the pop up flash n it will trigger the Nissin622. Nonid for extra items. That's the thing that's really attractive to me coz my Sony flash is just like that. Just pop up the flash n trigger the flashgun with pop up. Nice n simple.

yup for nissin just pop the built in flash to trigger it, which means you can also use another external flash to trigger it.
+Quote Post
vikingw2k
post Jul 3 2008, 12:28 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #40

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian

QUOTE(alanljc @ Jul 3 2008, 12:09 AM)

Added. Welkam to the club biggrin.gif

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jul 3 2008, 12:19 AM)
viking2k answered ur question....

well talking about my kitlens replacement, im having a list here listed down my needs...

Tamron 17-50mm F2.8  (IF)
Tamron 24-70 F2.8
Sigma 17-70 F2.8 - 4.5
Sigma 18-50 F2.8
Tamron 28-75 F2.8
Sigma 24-70 F2.8

so with that i started my research by reading reviews and verdicts of every lens...and narrow down my scope on

tamron17-50mm F2.8, and sigma 17-70 F2.8-4.5..

im crossing those left is becoz i feel i need a wider angle lens coz i had been used to my kitlens and i think i cudnt leave without the wide angle...

i dun mind walk up step forward to get a nearer picture...

i have tried tamron 17-50 F2.8 and the result seems very good...

here's the example...

Tamron 17-50mm f2.8....Tamron 17-50mm f2.8.....Tamron 17-50mm f2.8!!!!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(SkyBlue® @ Jul 3 2008, 12:21 AM)
Hi Viking,

Please enlighten me.

It depends on what you need. If you need bigger magnification ratio, go for dedicated macro lens like Sigma 105mm f2.8 Macro. 70-300mm f4-5.6 is just a moderate telelens with mild macro performance. smile.gif

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jul 3 2008, 12:29 AM
+Quote Post

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic