Lowyat.NET Forums

2 Pages < 1 2 
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Macro Outing at KL Butterfly Park, Post your pics here! (Public)

zio
post Jul 1 2008, 01:13 AM

Trying to regain my macro touch...

Group: Senior Member

@wyluxx I would say this is your maiden macro outing so good stuff. I like your butterfly shots. biggrin.gif

#4 is too distracting, the subject got drowned

#10 is good capture of details but so much better if can find the head! tongue.gif

#11 is focus salah tempat lah tongue.gif

And I still say you need to diffuse the lighting from the R1. Its a bit too harsh smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kurz
post Jul 1 2008, 02:23 AM

Group: Junior Member

wow how come u all got to find nice stuff!
esp naruto toad and praying mantis!
i didnt see them there!
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
zio
post Jul 1 2008, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(kurz @ Jul 1 2008, 02:23 AM)
wow how come u all got to find nice stuff!
esp naruto toad and praying mantis!
i didnt see them there!

Naruto toad was ermm in the display case tongue.gif On the way out, you will see all those animals/insects in the display area biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
temptation1314
post Jul 1 2008, 09:51 AM

*-=Storm Chaserz=-*

doh.gif sien lor... no butterfly picture worth to post up also... all dragonfly, then flower one... doh.gif
+Quote Post
WyLuxx
post Jul 1 2008, 03:33 PM

nutz

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 1 2008, 01:13 AM)
@wyluxx I would say this is your maiden macro outing so good stuff. I like your butterfly shots. biggrin.gif

#4 is too distracting, the subject got drowned

#10 is good capture of details but so much better if can find the head! tongue.gif

#11 is focus salah tempat lah tongue.gif

And I still say you need to diffuse the lighting from the R1. Its a bit too harsh smile.gif

thanks mate for input.
#10- could not wait anymore for spider to come out cos it was already noon. time to go!
#4- i knew the background was overpowering.. but nevermind.
+Quote Post
TheVoIP
post Jul 1 2008, 04:10 PM

Super General

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 1 2008, 09:51 AM)
doh.gif sien lor... no butterfly picture worth to post up also... all dragonfly, then flower one... doh.gif

There is always a solution to every problem... Simple... Just start a new thread call dragonfly... then start another call flower... cool2.gif
+Quote Post
kelvinyam
post Jul 1 2008, 06:55 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me

Zio, you got some really nice shot. Well done.
+Quote Post
zio
post Jul 1 2008, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Jul 1 2008, 06:55 PM)
Zio, you got some really nice shot. Well done.

Thanks man, next time you go shoot nature, PM me also. I want go tag along biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
timothyy
post Jul 5 2008, 10:37 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side

Nice one guys. Really nice. And the pawa of G9...
+Quote Post
adioz88
post Jul 5 2008, 12:00 PM

You know what, i lost my stress after look at your pic gallery

nice work
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
zio
post Jul 5 2008, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jul 5 2008, 10:37 AM)
Nice one guys. Really nice. And the pawa of G9...

I want 105mm and R1C1 sad.gif

QUOTE(adioz88 @ Jul 5 2008, 12:00 PM)
You know what, i lost my stress after look at your pic gallery

nice work

Yay! no stress is good hehe
+Quote Post
vkeong
post Jul 6 2008, 10:59 AM

<3

Group: Elite

interesting.. i took a few macros too when i last went to KL butterfly park.. to be honest there's not many insects to shoot over there. if you ever come to Penang, pls do visit the penang butter fly farm. it's much much nicer than the one in KL

+Quote Post
timothyy
post Jul 6 2008, 07:50 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 5 2008, 01:39 PM)
I want 105mm and R1C1 sad.gif

Eh... 105mm can't do so macro like your 205 la...
Yours more pawa....

+Quote Post

2 Pages < 1 2
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2008 - 09:42 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company