Lowyat.NET Forums

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Beautiful KLCC and KL Tower..., While others shoot PC fair, I shoot KLCC (Personal)

jolipoli81
post Jul 6 2008, 10:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #81

Ultraman

Group: Senior Member

what a story line!!!
seriously, how did the bus driver allow her just to stand there and let u take photos of her?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
myjunk
post Jul 6 2008, 10:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #82

Freak

Hmm.. didn't see this change in thread title... keke
+Quote Post
bunvirus
post Jul 6 2008, 10:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #83

Star Collector

actually.. myjunk twist the real story.. between picture 4 n 5...
actually this happened:

bunvirus jump between the bus n cheryl and stop the bus with one hand using his super powers. blush.gif
then only cheryl go up the bus to scold the bus driver!!!

the action happened tooooo fast, myjunk didnt manage to take any picture of it.. thats why he change the story line...
rclxub.gif haih... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bunvirus: Jul 6 2008, 10:56 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
myjunk
post Jul 6 2008, 10:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #84

Freak

wei.. who you talking about. You sure myjunk twist the story???

Added on July 6, 2008, 10:57 pmwhat you smoking ah??

This post has been edited by myjunk: Jul 6 2008, 10:57 PM
+Quote Post
TheVoIP
post Jul 6 2008, 11:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #85

Super General

Yesterday, I was walking around the Kota Kemuning, and I saw a pretty gal ridding bike, so my 40D blink blink to alert me and my reflexes just proceed to snap her pictures lo...

Picture 1:

Later she realiased there was a young and handsome photographer taking her pictures and looking at him...

Picture 2:

She just smiled to the photographer... and proceed crossing the road. But there was a sleepy bus driver that driving towards her! shocking.gif

To make thing worst, she was not aware of the bus behind also... As she was attracted by the handsome photographer... shocking.gif

Picture 3

Picture 4

After taking 2 shots as I like the composition, I shouted as loud as I could of the danger... awaken the sleepy driver that did an emergency brek and she managed to avoid the terrible incident about to happen... Thanks God... sweat.gif

We then entered the bus to argue with the driver... vmad.gif

Picture 5

Picture 6 - Entering the bus...

Picture 7 - Coming out from the bus...

Since nothing bad really happen... We let the matter go, came down and rest at the bus stop behind... She need some time to calm down after the terrible experince...

I found her photogenic, so asking her permission to take her pictures. But she was kind of shy and hide around... blush.gif

Picture 8

The story continue.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 7 2008, 12:01 AM
+Quote Post
bunvirus
post Jul 6 2008, 11:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #86

Star Collector

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jul 6 2008, 10:56 PM)
wei.. who you talking about. You sure myjunk twist the story???

Added on July 6, 2008, 10:57 pmwhat you smoking ah??

OMG... shoot wrong fella.. hahahha... doh.gif
theVOIP twist the story.. yup.. not u, myjunk... sorry
+Quote Post
TheVoIP
post Jul 6 2008, 11:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #87

Super General

After we had some conversation, we are getting comfortable to each other. Then I continue taking more of her pictures... As you cannot simply meet a lenglui everyday and take her pictures just like that... At least for me...

Picture 9

As the more we interact and knowing each other more, we proceed to try some other better pose...

Picture 10

Picture 11

Picture 12

We continue to go to pet shop as she want to get one. As a gentlement, I ma accompany her and give my opinions lo...

Picture 13

Picture 14

But then suddenly the cat meowing loudly... She was scared... put it down and the cat ran away.... So we ran and ran and ran to get it back....

And suddenly I shouted STOP... She was looking at me confussed... And I told her this view was nice as the background for potrait. So we ignore the stupid cat... And proceed to take some pictures

Picture 15

Picture 16

Time pass fast... Before we said bye... This is her last picture that I took;

Picture 17

Because all these incidents happened too fast... I have no time to change my camera setting... And it stayed at aperture priority mode @ wide open with only one lense...

Hope you guys like my pictures that took in a rush...

By the way, please pay attention when crossing roads even there is lengchai or lenglui in front...

Added on July 6, 2008, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jul 6 2008, 10:44 PM)
what a story line!!!
seriously, how did the bus driver allow her just to stand there and let u take photos of her?

He did not... It is why manual focusing does not work... You need very fast autofocusing... like USM... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jul 6 2008, 11:07 PM)
OMG... shoot wrong fella.. hahahha...  doh.gif
theVOIP twist the story.. yup.. not u, myjunk... sorry

Sorry man... I guess I was too boring... So ma create the story line to make it more interesting lo... icon_rolleyes.gif

Hope you like it... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 6 2008, 11:15 PM
+Quote Post
hornetEJ
post Jul 6 2008, 11:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #88

TheVOIP your story made my day smile.gif Seriously waiting to the next installment of stories to be posted tongue.gif
+Quote Post
altecphoto
post Jul 7 2008, 12:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #89

Digital Imaging

Damn jealous, your group got nice lighting laugh.gif
+Quote Post
myjunk
post Jul 7 2008, 12:58 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #90

Freak

altec : The nice lighting is just coming from 1 off camera flash mounted on a tripod. You can do it also,. Just get the wireless trigger
+Quote Post
TheVoIP
post Jul 7 2008, 09:47 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #91

Super General

QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Jul 6 2008, 11:31 PM)
TheVOIP your story made my day smile.gif Seriously waiting to the next installment of stories to be posted tongue.gif

Hahaha... Glad you like my nonsense.... tongue.gif

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Jul 7 2008, 12:52 AM)
Damn jealous, your group got nice lighting laugh.gif

myjunk is the expert in lighting... thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

It is why I always same group as him... settled tongue.gif
+Quote Post
shinchan^^
post Jul 7 2008, 10:46 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #92

Hataraki Man

the over bokeh pic is like a cut a paste pic
+Quote Post
TheVoIP
post Jul 7 2008, 10:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #93

Super General

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 7 2008, 10:46 AM)
the over bokeh pic is like a cut a paste pic

Yeah... I understand what you mean...

These are still okay... Last time I had some pictures that I took with FF, the background super blur while subject super sharp until looks unreal and really felt like cut and paste one... even I am the one taking the picture but cannot stop feel that way.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 7 2008, 10:54 AM
+Quote Post
altecphoto
post Jul 7 2008, 04:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #94

Digital Imaging

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jul 7 2008, 12:58 AM)
altec : The nice lighting is just coming from 1 off camera flash mounted on a tripod. You can do it also,. Just get the wireless trigger

Which wireless trigger you using?
+Quote Post
bunvirus
post Jul 7 2008, 04:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #95

Star Collector

yeah.. which,price n where can buy? i go buy that la this month.. i think that should be affortable... kot..

o, then myJunk can teach me how to do the softbox.. next time for event like this.. we can have more then 1 softbox.. right?
the more the marrier.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
altecphoto
post Jul 7 2008, 04:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #96

Digital Imaging

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jul 7 2008, 04:53 PM)
yeah.. which,price n where can buy? i go buy that la this month.. i think that should be affortable... kot..

o, then myJunk can teach me how to do the softbox.. next time for event like this.. we can have more then 1 softbox.. right?

Since you buying also, can tumpang beli ?
+Quote Post
bunvirus
post Jul 7 2008, 04:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #97

Star Collector

can also.. but where la to buy??? rclxub.gif
if pertama complex got.. i think im going there somewhere this week.. maybe can go buy that pulak.. muahahaha..
but need to know what is the wireless model name n price first lor..
later go there, the shop keeper give me the canon wan.. ask me 600 bucks.. die la...
+Quote Post
TheVoIP
post Jul 7 2008, 05:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #98

Super General

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Jul 7 2008, 04:48 PM)
Which wireless trigger you using?

I am using ST-E2 icon_rolleyes.gif

It can do auto TTL, so I no need to think so much... Just focus on taking pictures rather than complicated exposures... rclxub.gif

And it support high sync mode, which is important for daylight strobist as well... shutter speed easily exceed 1/1000.... tongue.gif

It also help transmit those blink blink infra-red to help autofocusing... End result, autofocus cun cun and sharp sharp... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jul 7 2008, 04:53 PM)

IMO, I think it is good to share one or 2 sets of flash guns while photographers use wireless trigger... Why?

How the hell are we going to place 4 to 5 softbox on the same scene? Let's say for the bikini shots in swimming pool neh... Can understand ar? hmm.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: Jul 7 2008, 05:01 PM
+Quote Post
altecphoto
post Jul 7 2008, 05:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #99

Digital Imaging

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jul 7 2008, 04:58 PM)
can also.. but where la to buy??? rclxub.gif
if pertama complex got.. i think im going there somewhere this week.. maybe can go buy that pulak.. muahahaha..
but need to know what is the wireless model name n price first lor..
later go there, the shop keeper give me the canon wan.. ask me 600 bucks.. die la...

where is the junkie??? actually.. one day, i might invest in ST-E2.
+Quote Post
TheVoIP
post Jul 7 2008, 05:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #100

Super General

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Jul 7 2008, 05:01 PM)
where is the junkie??? actually.. one day, i might invest in ST-E2.

IMO, ST-E2 is great... In easy conclusion, it make life easy... and result consistencely good... At least for skill-less me... tongue.gif
+Quote Post

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic