Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.
25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> specialist repair xbox 360 3 red, 100% FIX 3 RED AND 3 MONTHS guarantee (Technical)

judge-the
post Jun 25 2008, 10:03 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 25 2008, 10:01 PM)
if RM500 for it , i think better ask GamersHideout to claim warranty for my unit at SG...reasonable price too.

the great things bout ori. console..

true also
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ben3003
post Jun 25 2008, 10:16 PM

this is for those who void their warranty. Btw, if like u send to warranty around rm400 rite?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
GamersFamilia
post Jun 25 2008, 10:20 PM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 25 2008, 10:16 PM)
this is for those who void their warranty. Btw, if like u send to warranty around rm400 rite?

Djinn told me below RM300....to claim warranty from SG...worth it
+Quote Post
ben3003
post Jun 25 2008, 10:28 PM

oh, ya. Y not sending it for warranty if still under warranty. Just if u wanna try revive ur old set, this should do the trick. BUt i think price too steep. RM300 should be a sweet spot if the fix is permanent,RM500 really worth it. Probably after resolder, we can try the Team Xceuter RROD fix that prevent the mobo from warping. They might use better rubber than our normal "eraser" which can withstand very high temp.
+Quote Post
liaw82
post Jun 25 2008, 10:28 PM

why I never see you reply how much is the service?
I assume it is very expensive to repair this
+Quote Post
silencer
post Jun 25 2008, 10:29 PM

At least u should offer 1 month promotional price for lowyat forumers....just reduce a bit..and i believe lots of people will be interested....
+Quote Post
ben3003
post Jun 25 2008, 10:40 PM

i tot he did mentioned the price? RM450 with ur own GPU but resolder/reballing, his new GPU rm550.
+Quote Post
beetlemaniac
post Jun 25 2008, 11:27 PM

It's weird, how could you get brand new GPUs from taiwan? Microsoft sells their GPUs off the factory just like that?
+Quote Post
tech2
post Jun 25 2008, 11:28 PM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 25 2008, 10:40 PM)
i tot he did mentioned the price? RM450 with ur own GPU but resolder/reballing, his new GPU rm550.

yes I repair the xbox 360 resoldering GPU 2 hour can fix it .but if many job need 3 hours or 5 hours .....or leave one day .other technican people say can fix xbox 360 3 red charge rm180 but just remove x clamp and srew only all useless

Added on June 25, 2008, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(beetlemaniac @ Jun 25 2008, 11:27 PM)
It's weird, how could you get brand new GPUs from taiwan? Microsoft sells their GPUs off the factory just like that?

because the gpu is made in taiwan use can online check

Added on June 25, 2008, 11:44 pm

ok tomorrow i send photo to you see see

This post has been edited by tech2: Jun 25 2008, 11:44 PM
+Quote Post
silencer
post Jun 26 2008, 12:06 AM

whats the different using the existing or new gpu.....does the new one has an added advantage...
+Quote Post
dark lenanza
post Jun 26 2008, 02:37 AM

Indipendence DAY mode ON

100% fix??
as far as i know
360 design is bad for air circulation
no matter how good u change the gpu
hot air still trap inside 360 unless u change the body to good air circulatio design...let say pc housing
tongue.gif
+Quote Post
tech2
post Jun 26 2008, 02:52 AM

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Jun 26 2008, 02:37 AM)
100% fix??
as far as i know
360 design is bad for air circulation
no matter how good u change the gpu
hot air still trap inside 360 unless u change the body to good air circulatio design...let say pc housing
tongue.gif

[COLOR=blue]360 design is bad for air circulation
YES SO I SPEED UP FAN ALREADY AND WANT RESOLDERING GPU FIRST 100% PROBLEM NO OVER HEAT .IF ALREADY 3 RED XBOX 360 SPEED UP THE FAN ALSO USELESS.BECAUSE solder joint problem ON GPU

This post has been edited by tech2: Jun 26 2008, 02:53 AM
+Quote Post
mojo_jojo
post Jun 26 2008, 07:49 AM

Is it the GPU and ANA chip is the same? because i'm having E74 and people said it because of ANA chip problem
+Quote Post
ben3003
post Jun 26 2008, 08:46 AM

Tech2, i think can try this, u can bring in the xcm fan inside the xbox360 for better air intake, then speed up the fan, then do xclamp fix to prevent mobo from warping, then u resolder. Consider the other as a special promotion for that price. It is just too steep. My two cents only ya smile.gif
+Quote Post
beetlemaniac
post Jun 26 2008, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(mojo_jojo)
Is it the GPU and ANA chip is the same? because i'm having E74 and people said it because of ANA chip problem

The Ana chip is the scaler chip above the GPU, oftentimes the connection between the two of these chips get broken due to the heat (Error E74).

This post has been edited by beetlemaniac: Jun 26 2008, 09:04 AM
+Quote Post
michael9413
post Jun 26 2008, 10:04 AM

***@_@***

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 25 2008, 10:20 PM)
Djinn told me below RM300....to claim warranty from SG...worth it

well if you go there yourself... spend 1 day for that...
not even there...

I calculate for you...
Bus Ticket Return RM160 (Aeroliner) you can buy cheaper one... RM100 for return ticket also have...
Transport in SG... Taxi around SGD30 for return trip from Habour Front / Lavender (GOld Mount) to Funan Mall... means RM73...
or MRT from Vivo City / Lavender (Gold Mount) to City Hall (this you have to walk a bit) less than SGD5 for return trip... around RM12
and the most important... your Saturday off day... spend around 10 hours for trip and 2 hours there... about 12 hours...
of course please calculate around RM50 for food and others...
you only need to spend RM300 maximum... or cheaper solution RM165 only...
you can save more actually... depends... food for 1 person 2 meals actually around SGD15 more than enough...
i spend around RM100 only... coz i have their ezlink card... and my fren spend me lunch and tea time... smile.gif

I did that once... i take bus from Pudu around 7 am... reach SG 12pm... reach Funan around 13pm for change...
Then eat lunch with my fren and his wife... jalan jalan finish take bus to Larkin Johor for bus around 4:30pm...
got a bus on 6pm from Larkin reach KL around 12am... done... whole day... smile.gif

the other 2 time i have business trip there, so change when i go...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 26 2008, 10:07 AM
+Quote Post
Simactol
post Jun 26 2008, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jun 25 2008, 08:40 PM)
we need potential "water fish" to test first! laugh.gif

so agree with u point.... thumbup.gif but who gonna try here..? hmm.gif

QUOTE(silencer @ Jun 25 2008, 10:29 PM)
At least u should offer 1 month promotional price for lowyat forumers....just reduce a bit..and i believe lots of people will be interested....

good point too!

This post has been edited by Simactol: Jun 26 2008, 10:16 AM
+Quote Post
tech2
post Jun 26 2008, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(mojo_jojo @ Jun 26 2008, 07:49 AM)

ERROR E74 IS GPU SPOIL I REPAIR MANY XBOX 360 FOR E74 I SURE CAN FIX IT SO FAR NO PROBLEM .IF I NOT SURE CAN 100% FIX IT WHY I SAY GUARANTEE MONEY BACK

This post has been edited by tech2: Jun 26 2008, 11:39 AM
+Quote Post
tech2
post Jun 26 2008, 01:56 PM

you see see

+Quote Post
edoras81
post Jun 26 2008, 02:47 PM

I think people need to give this guy a break, not to say i am not skeptical but he has answered every question to the best of his abilities.

Remember there are plenty of respectable forumers on here who claim to do good work but do shoddy work instead. And here this guy is really trying to establish his credibility.

The price isn't too steep it is just right (But that is for another post).

Just ask for a receipt and his company address and that should take care of most risks incurred.

My 2 cents.
+Quote Post

25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2008 - 08:16 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company