Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.
2 Pages  1 2 > 
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Fring for the iPhone, Skype,AIM,Yahoo,MSN chat program. Cool!

OmniAtlas
post Jun 24 2008, 11:14 PM

Group: Junior Member

Don't know if you guys have heard of this program but it seems pretty cool:

http://www.fring.com/blog/?p=226

This post has been edited by OmniAtlas: Jun 24 2008, 11:22 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bhorng
post Jun 24 2008, 11:30 PM

It's a great software.. I m using it for my N82 phone!!
+Quote Post
OmniAtlas
post Jun 24 2008, 11:34 PM

Just tried it out on my iPhone. Skype works PERFECTLY!!

This is great..i'm going to install it on my family's nokia as well.
+Quote Post
gengstapo
post Jun 25 2008, 12:12 AM

PWNage FTW!!

Group: Senior Member

i just use the native way, meebo.. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
fipoch
post Jun 25 2008, 12:45 AM

+Quote Post
smokepsp32
post Jun 25 2008, 07:49 AM

been using this fring since released...
its the best...

+Quote Post
OmniAtlas
post Jun 25 2008, 01:44 PM

3G unlimited data plan + Skype = nearly free phone calls on your cell phone, anywhere.
+Quote Post
Shawnzz
post Jun 27 2008, 06:15 PM

sadly iphone dont have 3g. HAHA
+Quote Post
Mike3300
post Jun 27 2008, 06:20 PM

I want iPhone 3G!

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jun 27 2008, 06:15 PM)
sadly iphone dont have 3g. HAHA

What are you talking about, where have you been for the last couple of weeks?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
alvin114
post Jun 29 2008, 01:03 PM

where can i dl .... at installer ?
+Quote Post
gengstapo
post Jun 29 2008, 04:02 PM

PWNage FTW!!

QUOTE(alvin114 @ Jun 29 2008, 01:03 PM)
where can i dl .... at installer ?

dont too lazy @ss laa, u got net, ask google doh.gif sweat.gif

i found this at google also..
"to install fRing, open Installer & add the source fring.com/iphone.xml, refresh & from the package list its under the Fring".
+Quote Post
Fighteden
post Jun 30 2008, 02:06 AM

Dude, how this apps work anyway?

I've installed it, setup my MSN account in it, but when i msg anyone ..
No replies .. and i can't see everyone on my contact list ..

Some of the contact's name is totally blank ..

Wtf?
+Quote Post
smokepsp32
post Jun 30 2008, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jun 30 2008, 02:06 AM)
Dude, how this apps work anyway?

I've installed it, setup my MSN account in it, but when i msg anyone ..
No replies .. and i can't see everyone on my contact list ..

Some of the contact's name is totally blank ..

Wtf?

if you are login on the fring, then you subscribe; say on YM, just wait it will appear all your contacts there...
and now you can enjoy chat...

+Quote Post
nokia2003
post Jun 30 2008, 12:30 PM

BlackBerryBloke

QUOTE(smokepsp32 @ Jun 30 2008, 09:19 AM)
if you are login on the fring, then you subscribe; say on YM, just wait it will appear all your contacts there...
and now you can enjoy chat...

the YM on fring will not show your MSN contacts. please correct me if im wrong.
+Quote Post
Fighteden
post Jun 30 2008, 12:36 PM

Huh?

I suscribe both MSN and YM .. and both contact appears at the the same time, but it's not complete ..
Some contacts is not in .. and it will not refresh properly even there're some contact online ...
+Quote Post
nokia2003
post Jun 30 2008, 12:37 PM

BlackBerryBloke

i am a YM user, so its not surprising if i have some MSN contacts inside my YM account.

upon using fring, my MSN contacts will not appear on the YM online list. same problem with meebo as well. so far, ebuddy can sort out these problems just find. or alternatively try the built in web based YM, but the iphone safari doesnt support flash. ouch...

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 30 2008, 12:38 PM
+Quote Post
Fighteden
post Jun 30 2008, 12:40 PM

Well mine does ..

Both YM and MSN contact appears in the list .. when i go to communities, both MSN and YM is ticked ..

And on buddy list both side's contact appears at the same time ..
+Quote Post
nokia2003
post Jun 30 2008, 12:41 PM

BlackBerryBloke

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jun 30 2008, 12:40 PM)
Well mine does ..

Both YM and MSN contact appears in the list .. when i go to communities, both MSN and YM is ticked ..

And on buddy list both side's contact appears at the same time ..

i think you have misunderstood my statement.

what i meant is the MSN contacts inside my YM

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 30 2008, 12:41 PM
+Quote Post
Fighteden
post Jun 30 2008, 12:45 PM

Oh .. ok, the crossover thing ...
Eh .. don't know about mine cause i don't use YM that much .. but YM's contact do appears inside my MSN's contact ..
+Quote Post
nokia2003
post Jun 30 2008, 12:46 PM

BlackBerryBloke

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jun 30 2008, 12:45 PM)
Oh .. ok, the crossover thing ...
Eh .. don't know about mine cause i don't use YM that much .. but YM's contact do appears inside my MSN's contact ..

hence my previous statement; ebuddy is the only solution to my problem right now
+Quote Post

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2008 - 07:23 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company