Lowyat.NET Forums

Kopitiam Ops in progress - Trolls be warned.
5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Kaspersky Antivirus / Internet Security 2009

zhen^wei
post Jun 11 2008, 09:44 AM

safe trade with me even i no have the TAG :)

Group: Senior Member

i tested KAV 2009, look like black BT ler.. BT running slow..
anyone tested ? need do any setting ?
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
herojack41
post Jun 12 2008, 06:38 PM

Reach 1k Soon xD

QUOTE(mypejon @ Jun 9 2008, 07:03 PM)
u mean play BS??with the KAV 7 i go prob with hosting in Garena..will Disconect random in game..so cant finish the game..smy solution just pause teh protcetion..haiz really sacre if virus wil sneak trough my system.. sweat.gif

same here...garena hosting are having problem...regard bs...im not sure
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
BuLaNaR
post Jun 13 2008, 03:31 AM

Group: Junior Member

argh..changed to avast oredi since key expired..lol
+Quote Post
Irishcoffee
post Jun 13 2008, 07:23 PM

Şöяä ilX(tm) Böяεd Lifε

izzit faster or slower?
+Quote Post
hafiez
post Jun 13 2008, 07:42 PM

Meet Dingaâ„¢

For me, its same. just slightly faster a bit.
+Quote Post
Irishcoffee
post Jun 13 2008, 08:35 PM

Şöяä ilX(tm) Böяεd Lifε

yea and i found its more annoying thn 7.0
+Quote Post
bsb85my
post Jun 13 2008, 08:39 PM

it's quite annoying la...many settings ler (but the good thing is it's vy detail settings)...sumore when playing BS or Garena Dota will lag lag abit..seems like Karpersky is not really good for internet or online games.
But the scanning performance is far better than previous version..PC wont slow down much la..
But in overall, i will still stick with Bitdefender...it ROCKx...Looking forward to Bitdefender 2009

This post has been edited by bsb85my: Jun 13 2008, 08:41 PM
+Quote Post
AMDAthlon
post Jun 13 2008, 08:49 PM

The AMD's /ATi Member Since 1995

Got lag meh?= = i use kaspersky over 3-4 years since the 5.0 version no lag in game dota or whatsoever.Its connection lag or computer lag?= =
If connection lag perhaps the garena or bs itself becos i play smooth if i lag usually i dling or host dling.
+Quote Post
cyberfly
post Jun 13 2008, 09:09 PM

For those who love KIS,u might wanna visit this link

http://jomphp.blogspot.com/2008/06/downloa...t-security.html

This post has been edited by cyberfly: Jun 13 2008, 10:08 PM
+Quote Post
hafiez
post Jun 13 2008, 11:16 PM

Meet Dingaâ„¢

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Jun 13 2008, 09:09 PM)
For those who love KIS,u might wanna visit this link

http://jomphp.blogspot.com/2008/06/downloa...t-security.html
this key can be used for KAV8 ah? or have to activate 1st using KIV7 then only can be use in KAV8?
+Quote Post
seiji_kun
post Jun 14 2008, 02:14 AM

my key near expired hope cn use tat key lor..thanks ya...
+Quote Post
xXAaronXx
post Jun 14 2008, 01:29 PM

How 2 disable the scan for installtion file ar? Its very annoying n slows down the installtion.
+Quote Post
laconic13
post Jun 16 2008, 05:02 PM

Group: Validating

Thanks for sharing
+Quote Post
Eralus
post Jun 17 2008, 07:21 PM

just wanna know...which one is better KAV or KIS???i wanna buy one...but dont know which one shud i use....thx in advance
+Quote Post
Grand Inquisitor
post Jun 17 2008, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(Eralus @ Jun 17 2008, 07:21 PM)
just wanna know...which one is better KAV or KIS???i wanna buy one...but dont know which one shud i use....thx in advance

KAV rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
cyberfly
post Jun 18 2008, 11:03 AM

that link i put in Essential Guide but got deleted.is it illegal?
i think no because since it is not warez hmm.gif
+Quote Post
Grand Inquisitor
post Jun 18 2008, 11:15 AM

when and where did you put that link?
+Quote Post
cyberfly
post Jun 18 2008, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Jun 18 2008, 10:41 AM)
It's spec tells us that it should perform like a GX2 (from the number of SPs). It's great for a single GPU card to perform as good as a dual GPU card, except it's price is too expensive.

The 9-series are good in terms of price/performance. It basically let almost everyone to be able to afford a powerful GPU at a low price. IMO, it's a great series, especially for the 9600GTs.

I wonder if it's possible for NVIDIA to come out with a GTX280 X2  brows.gif then slash GTX280's price...

QUOTE(Grand Inquisitor @ Jun 18 2008, 11:15 AM)
when and where did you put that link?

i create a guide in Essential Review & Guide subforum about free KIS key.then got deleted.i think last sunday.
+Quote Post
easyzuddin
post Jun 19 2008, 07:02 PM

Kaspersky Anti-Virus & Internet Security 2009 8.0.0.418, out already! rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
SySTeM_eRRoR
post Jun 20 2008, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(easyzuddin @ Jun 19 2008, 07:02 PM)
Kaspersky Anti-Virus & Internet Security 2009 8.0.0.418, out already!  rclxms.gif

Hmm, it doesn't appear on the update...
+Quote Post

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th August 2008 - 02:41 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company