Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> ELIANTO, anything about the brand.. ^^

crazytazz
post Jun 21 2008, 10:03 PM

^the fallen devil^

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

hi girls.....wahh..i super sien...here.. sweat.gif

anyway...went to jusco alpha angle this morning....coz really wanan get facial tissue lio..and itchy hand go buy facial scrub also.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

i like the tea tress extract...doesnt give oilyness...errmm..how to say le..feels very clean after wipe..and of coz...wit the aloe toner..it just feels great..but yet...my pores doesnt seem to minimise...i really wonder if i should get the essence...but i really wanna get used one by one with the product first...

oh...naj..i havent tried the makeup yet..seem like u giving good review for elianto cosmetic range..kekekke biggrin.gif..i heard good reviews about the mask..but havent really tried on it yet.. sweat.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wiND_pRinCesS
post Jun 23 2008, 09:16 AM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(naj123 @ Jun 19 2008, 05:07 AM)
i'm totally obsessed with elianto products. Almost all my nail polishes are bought there(more than 10) because their cheap and the colors are great. Right now I'm wearing milky coffee color...very natural n clean.

I like their eyeshadows too, great selection and I love that there's a hint of shimmer, and they blend pretty well. The fact that the eyeshadows are so cheap, lets you explore all sorts of colors, but u have to put a base on before applying, they do tend to rub off. I'm using their cream foundation and it fits so perfectly with my skin tone, I usually never find that. and their illusion lip gloss is quite pretty for that natural look...i have the color beige...soo pertie smile.gif

I only like their cosmetic products, I've tried the body scrub and lotions, but doesn't leave me completely satisfied and converted to them, I haven't really explored the mask yet...any recommendations?

I'm planning to buy the foundation brush, it was quite soft and really cheap.

hello.. welcome to the thread brows.gif wow.. you must love to paint your nails a lot eh? i just got another 2 funky colours and 1 transparent colour for days when i don't know what colour i wan to wear icon_rolleyes.gif i have lost count on how many elianto nail colours i have now actually. maybe 10 maybe more...

but maybe you could try the skin care next. i haven't tried the body care yet.. i plan to someday but i have been using the skincare for 3 weeks now and it's really good. my complexion has improved greatly, fairer, cleaner, softer and smoother. i'm sure crazytazz can attest to that too..

mask mask mask.. good good for the price you pay. even my mum likes the mask (she's using the collagen one). i'm using the aloe essence mask complement my whole aloe skincare range.. try try then let us know laugh.gif

Added on June 23, 2008, 9:41 am
QUOTE(crazytazz @ Jun 21 2008, 10:03 PM)
hi girls.....wahh..i super sien...here.. sweat.gif

anyway...went to jusco alpha angle this morning....coz really wanan get facial tissue lio..and itchy hand go buy facial scrub also.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif

i like the tea tress extract...doesnt give oilyness...errmm..how to say le..feels very clean after wipe..and of coz...wit the aloe toner..it just feels great..but yet...my pores doesnt seem to minimise...i really wonder if i should get the essence...but i really wanna get used one by one with the product first...

oh...naj..i havent tried the makeup yet..seem like u giving good review for elianto cosmetic range..kekekke  biggrin.gif..i heard good reviews about the mask..but havent really tried on it yet.. sweat.gif

yo crazytazz!! my facial tissue almost finish ler blink.gif my mum stole my tissues nod.gif facial scrub is quite good ler.. but remember to let it dry for one minute then massage then use toner to wipe it off instead of the normal rinse off with water.

why not try the whole basic range first and see how it goes...? hehehe... all the best. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wiND_pRinCesS: Jun 23 2008, 09:41 AM
+Quote Post
aoibhealFae
post Jun 23 2008, 11:34 PM

I don't really use Elianto's skin care or body care range since I prefer on using other brand like Nivea and Bodyshop.

I only like their make up collections though. The eyeshadow is cheaper but huge and its useful for stage theatres as its doesn't really too sheer.
+Quote Post
wiND_pRinCesS
post Jun 24 2008, 08:38 AM

cool cool.. so many good reviews that means i should try their make up too eh? rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
aoibhealFae
post Jun 24 2008, 01:13 PM

Yesh~~ yesh~~ the makeup is nicer. Among the things to try is their bronzer and the cute puff blusher. However, I don't prefer their lip and cheek stain since Bodyshop have the good one (can rival the Benetint) but other Elianto product is ok. I use their eyeliner in refill since its more cheaper (only RM5 whaat...) and its easier to handle since its smaller but its easier to lost anyway (since its RM5, go buy new ones la)

The lipstick is ok too.

The Giant Mall near my house have Elianto's kiosk but I prefer the ones in Berjaya Times Square since it got more collections.
+Quote Post
wiND_pRinCesS
post Jun 25 2008, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(aoibhealFae @ Jun 24 2008, 01:13 PM)
Yesh~~ yesh~~ the makeup is nicer. Among the things to try is their bronzer and the cute puff blusher. However, I don't prefer their lip and cheek stain since Bodyshop have the good one (can rival the Benetint) but other Elianto product is ok. I use their eyeliner in refill since its more cheaper (only RM5 whaat...) and its easier to handle since its smaller but its easier to lost anyway (since its RM5, go buy new ones la)

The lipstick is ok too.

The Giant Mall near my house have Elianto's kiosk but I prefer the ones in Berjaya Times Square since it got more collections.

wakakaka... yup i think the bigger malls have better variety and better stock..

i will keep a lookout for elianto's makeup products the next time i go into one... nod.gif
+Quote Post
ninelives1980
post Jun 27 2008, 06:33 AM

elianto pencil eyeliner rocks (though i prefer the liquid ones)!!

+Quote Post
wiND_pRinCesS
post Jun 27 2008, 08:53 AM

liquid eyeliner?

i'm terrible in using eyeliner pencils.. liquid eyeliner lagi la tak pernah guna. (i begin to feel like i'm from out of this world sweat.gif ) but i'll try them at the shop one day biggrin.gif

oh ya... good morning everybody.. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
Z_zanne
post Jun 27 2008, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(wiND_pRinCesS @ Jun 27 2008, 08:53 AM)
liquid eyeliner?

i'm terrible in using eyeliner pencils.. liquid eyeliner lagi la tak pernah guna. (i begin to feel like i'm from out of this world  sweat.gif ) but i'll try them at the shop one day  biggrin.gif

oh ya... good morning everybody..  biggrin.gif

HAHA. No problems.
Nobody goes professional the first time they use eyeliners.
But yeah. I'm using Elianto's frosted liquid eyeliner.
They are doing and looking GOOD thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
ninelives1980
post Jun 27 2008, 02:19 PM

yea the colors are as vibrant as hell
drool.gif thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
chibimiaka
post Jun 28 2008, 12:27 AM

Group: New Member

someone told me elianto products are not too good for the skin as they have higher mercury level?since their colours are more vibrant..is that true?does anyone know about this?
+Quote Post
mybeauty88
post Jun 28 2008, 09:43 PM

yes, i heard it b4 my fren said to me. my fren was used b4 now her eye area got oil seed on eyelid. she is discontinue use.
+Quote Post
wiND_pRinCesS
post Jun 30 2008, 12:04 PM

hi folks. about oil seeds under the eyes - called MILIA - i have found a few articles for u to find out what exact cause them.

http://chetday.com/pimpleswhitehead.htm
http://www.bigskincare.com/skin_diseases/m...s_treatment.php

u might like to know that oil seeds are caused by blocked pores with excess oil stuck inside (like black heads but not easy to come out due to the delicate skin). maybe your friend didn't clean thoroughly enough? it is very important to clean all the makeup away each day or our skin would be clogged up.

as for mercury content.. i just wrote in to ask. pending reply and i will duly inform you girls. it's an info-sharing forum anyway right? rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
kawaishop.pg
post Jun 30 2008, 12:46 PM

Hi gals,

My website has just lauched.
Please let me know if you are interested in any products ya.

www.mykawaishop.com (NiuEr & other cosmetic products)

Thanks a lot.

Kawaishop icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
Z_zanne
post Jun 30 2008, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(mybeauty88 @ Jun 28 2008, 09:43 PM)
yes, i heard it b4 my fren said to me. my fren was used b4 now her eye area got oil seed on eyelid. she is discontinue use.

Are you like serious?
But yeah. I kinda agree to this fact as well.
Their liquid eyeliner are so hard to be removed!
Even like if I'm using the super extra strong make-up remover flex.gif
+Quote Post
wiND_pRinCesS
post Jun 30 2008, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(Z_zanne @ Jun 30 2008, 01:36 PM)
Are you like serious?
But yeah. I kinda agree to this fact as well.
Their liquid eyeliner are so hard to be removed!
Even like if I'm using the super extra strong make-up remover  flex.gif

stuff like liquid eyeliner and mascara is hard to remove. hence you have got to use the lip and eye makeup remover which is water and oil based which would effectively remove ur eye makeup. try it.. bcos i did the same. i had a makeover complete with all the mascara and eyeliner and i used my lip & eye makeup remover and they all came off clean... so u can try.
+Quote Post
Z_zanne
post Jun 30 2008, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(wiND_pRinCesS @ Jun 30 2008, 04:28 PM)
stuff like liquid eyeliner and mascara is hard to remove. hence you have got to use the lip and eye makeup remover which is water and oil based which would effectively remove ur eye makeup. try it.. bcos i did the same. i had a makeover complete with all the mascara and eyeliner and i used my lip & eye makeup remover and they all came off clean... so u can try.

Really? Thank you so much for the info babe biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
wiND_pRinCesS
post Jul 1 2008, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(Z_zanne @ Jun 30 2008, 05:51 PM)
Really? Thank you so much for the info babe  biggrin.gif

biggrin.gif pleasure is mine! biggrin.gif

let's face it there's not much sharing of information especially on things that matters most to us - skincare and beauty. so i thought maybe we could just share in this thread as well.. thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
yann_5692
post Jul 1 2008, 09:32 AM

Hi,,last two month my friend gave me a present..she gave me elianto eye shadow...i love the colour..the colour can stay a quite long..and the Limited Eyeshadow casing..really nice.. rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
wiND_pRinCesS
post Jul 3 2008, 10:14 AM

ooo.. limited edition casing? the white one? looks nice ler.. thumbup.gif

i was window shopping then went into elianto again sweat.gif and i picked up a peppermint shower gel. feels nice smells nice (just like ice-cream hahaha biggrin.gif ) it leaves a very cooling feeling after bath.

+Quote Post

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 05:55 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)