Lowyat.NET Forums

44 Pages « < 42 43 44 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Optoma HD65 Kakis, technical, tweaking, screenshot......... (Home Theatre)

dirtrun
post Nov 28 2008, 12:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #861

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Nov 28 2008, 11:56 AM)
nope.  the image cannot entirely fit the screen. sad.gif

when making the screen, the measurement was taken with projector on the table.  now the projector is hanging and the wall fixture length shorten the throw distance, hence reduce the projected image size.  perhaps this is a lesson learned for DIY.

In retrospect.. u should hv fitted ur pj where u want it to go be4 u diy ur screen.. U should hv jus use de wall to get de actual size of img then do d screen..

I guess its too late now
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
htkaki
post Nov 28 2008, 01:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #862

Yes, it sld have been done in this way.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
laowai
post Nov 28 2008, 01:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #863

Group: Junior Member

Try using the zoom knob at the lens, maybe can fit still

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Nov 28 2008, 11:56 AM)
nope.  the image cannot entirely fit the screen. sad.gif

when making the screen, the measurement was taken with projector on the table.  now the projector is hanging and the wall fixture length shorten the throw distance, hence reduce the projected image size.  perhaps this is a lesson learned for DIY.

+Quote Post
ycs
post Nov 28 2008, 02:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #864

the manual got projector screen calculator to make sure correct size and distance. anyway, you can now either reduce screen size or move the PJ back to the correct distance.

easiest to reduce screen size by making a black border around the screen.
+Quote Post
gocitygo
post Nov 29 2008, 10:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #865

well, i just leave it as it is for meantime. time to enjoy first.

taken a screen shot on Madagascar 1 DVD.

+Quote Post
rx330
post Nov 29 2008, 11:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #866

wow, DVD look so good?
+Quote Post
htkaki
post Nov 29 2008, 07:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #867

Very impressive shot!
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
piscesguy
post Nov 30 2008, 07:13 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #868

D R E A M -VS- R E A L I T Y

waa..u must have a good camera and skill to take it from a projector screen... notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
gocitygo
post Nov 30 2008, 09:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #869

Diehard 4 (DVD) screenshot.

Display mode : Cinema
Contrast : 3
Brightness : -2
Sharpness : 3
BC : 3
TV : 1
Color temp : Medium
RG : 2
GG : -2
BG : -3
RB : -2
GB : -3
BB : -3

+Quote Post
pierreye
post Dec 2 2008, 10:11 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #870

QUOTE(Reix @ Nov 26 2008, 05:39 PM)
I am wondering myself,
if my room isn't too big, maybe can put up a max 60" screen.
if choose HD project, after the screen and setup up definately more than  RM15k
a Full HD 50" plasma also costs RM15k.
a Full HD 50" LCD maybe costs a little bit less.
What would you guy suggest?

Nope. 50" Full HD plasma I get it for less than RM 9k

Added on December 2, 2008, 10:15 am
QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 4 2008, 04:30 PM)
RM300+  sweat.gif  Better send your own 'Starscream' to our Bolehland. J_Vansen_S did that.
How about the 'budget' Infocus X10 (1080P)? I personally auditioned it on last Sat. Its PQ is quite good. The colour is nice too. The drawback is its sheer size. Anyway, this is one handsome pj (for me, at least).

Too bad Benq is not selling W5000 in Malaysia. Personally I feel Benq W5000 is a better buy then Infocus X10. With dual iris, it is possible to achieve On/Off contrast around 9000:1 measured plus firmware ver 2.01, you can adjust the color through CMS. I'm itchy to import one unit from US with current price of USD 2050. Black level for X10 is not so good and so is the HD803. Currently this is the bang of the buck projector if you want DLP. Still prefer DLP due to max sharpness and no motion lack.

This post has been edited by pierreye: Dec 2 2008, 10:15 AM
+Quote Post
piscesguy
post Dec 2 2008, 10:44 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #871

D R E A M -VS- R E A L I T Y

Infocus X10 is in my wishlist...hopefully next year the price will go down...
+Quote Post

44 Pages « < 42 43 44
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th December 2008 - 09:57 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)