RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> wireless broadband to ubuntu

jacklsw86
post Jun 2 2008, 04:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1

CaptJack is here!!!

Group: Senior Member

now i have celcom broadband wireless connection. i figure out that i had to install the usb modem driver to make it functions as wireless connection. how to install the usb modem in ubuntu so that i can use connection in there?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chessnutz
post Jun 11 2008, 12:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Group: Junior Member

hm i think they not support..
+Quote Post
halilintar
post Aug 7 2008, 10:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #3

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Jun 2 2008, 04:07 PM)
now i have celcom broadband wireless connection. i figure out that i had to install the usb modem driver to make it functions as wireless connection. how to install the usb modem in ubuntu so that i can use connection in there?

---What kind of modem do you have? I used to try Sierra Wireless AirCard 875U & Huawei E220, they both work perfectly with my Linux.
+Quote Post
boris
post Aug 7 2008, 10:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #4

you bastard~!!

You can try to identify your modem by typing this at the terminal/konsole:

sudo lsusb

Copy and paste whatever comes out so it will be easier for people to help you out.
+Quote Post
virushiOyo
post Aug 8 2008, 11:28 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 1-) | Post #5

try ndiswrapper/wine.............

i never tried this (cz dun have the device) but hope someone can make it

This post has been edited by virushiOyo: Aug 8 2008, 11:28 AM
+Quote Post
edwardstevens
post Aug 14 2008, 11:01 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #6

before updating to 8, the wireless feature is automaticly configured. after that, i have to manually configure it using ndiswrapper. dunno what is the problem. issues with broadcom probably?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
andcorps
post Aug 24 2008, 03:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #7

Group: New Member

HI there,
I'm nube here...been watching this forum thing for a while..
Just for the guy saying that he having no problem setting up Huawei E220 on his box.
I'm using Herdy Heron (Ubuntu distro)..
can u pls ..
post up some command line here..
the wireless workflawless..just the E220 unidentified..in Ubuntu 8.04LTS
hey some more ..any suggestion/thought/opinion about Open Solaris 10..still waiting for the CD from Europe...feel like a beta tester smile.gif....
anyway waiting for ur post
+Quote Post
fat16
post Sep 3 2008, 05:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #8

option luxury not linux friendly. too complicated for neubie
http://www.pharscape.org/content/blogsection/4/53/

anybody try zte MF622 under ubuntu / knoppix ?
+Quote Post
Guai Guai Zai
post Sep 4 2008, 01:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #9

+Quote Post
Kiemi
post Sep 7 2008, 08:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #10

QUOTE(chessnutz @ Jun 11 2008, 01:34 PM)
hm i think they not support..

Ubuntu support it smile.gif
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 4th December 2008 - 04:19 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)