Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
24 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> +*+*+*Flower Horn+*+*+*, Share & Discuss u know about this fish.

scooby iph
post Oct 13 2009, 08:43 AM

Group: New Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

thanks for the info..will check it out later today
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Vista-X
post Oct 14 2009, 05:08 PM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(arius @ Oct 12 2009, 09:19 PM)
want to share my kamfa
don't know how to put the video coz just got video only

upload at U-Tube n link here ?

Added on October 14, 2009, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(scooby iph @ Oct 13 2009, 08:43 AM)
thanks for the info..will check it out later today

NP we here to share³

This post has been edited by Vista-X: Oct 14 2009, 05:09 PM
+Quote Post
arius
post Oct 14 2009, 09:55 PM

will try to upload the pic later tq
+Quote Post
arius
post Oct 16 2009, 06:40 PM

just to share my humble kamfa smile.gif
any comment?

+Quote Post
knownuts
post Oct 17 2009, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(matthewtan @ Oct 11 2009, 03:35 AM)
The one next to arius's kamfa

hey matthew, so you got the one terence said had the biggest kok ?
how's the kok now ?

QUOTE(arius @ Oct 16 2009, 06:40 PM)
just to share my humble kamfa smile.gif
any comment?

auri, why so humble ? biggrin.gif
nice la your kamfa. the pic you took doesnt do justice to the fish la.
it is much nicer when viewed personally.
+Quote Post
arius
post Oct 17 2009, 06:49 PM

only one kamfa from kf8 not taken
that fish with good body and head but not colourful
+Quote Post
matthewtan
post Oct 20 2009, 02:37 AM

QUOTE(arius @ Oct 17 2009, 06:49 PM)
only one kamfa from kf8 not taken
that fish with good body and head but not colourful

I dont think it's kf8, cos there is black marking on the head.
I got one too

knownuts when are u showing us photo of ur kamfa?
mine just starting to come back

my current pearly
+Quote Post
knownuts
post Oct 22 2009, 05:55 PM

matthew,

saw your kamfa that day...really nice, the kok popping up nicely and very pearly too.
wah, your pearly is also looking very nice, like the body shape alot.

here are my kamfas..

this one i call moonlight cos dark dark one with light blueish pearls..kok seems to be
bullet shape type)

this one i call sunshine cos very bright one, the kok seems to be the rounded type.

+Quote Post
Patriot Boy
post Oct 24 2009, 08:54 PM

mine have a love shape in its head biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
arius
post Oct 26 2009, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(knownuts @ Oct 22 2009, 05:55 PM)
matthew,

saw your kamfa that day...really nice, the kok popping up nicely and very pearly too.
wah, your pearly is also looking very nice, like the body shape alot.

here are my kamfas..

this one i call moonlight cos dark dark one with light blueish pearls..kok seems to be
bullet shape type)

this one i call sunshine cos very bright one, the kok seems to be the rounded type.

both are yours ?
nice kamfa icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
can u tell me how u know bullet shape or round shape kok? notworthy.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by arius: Oct 26 2009, 10:25 AM
+Quote Post
kurt99909
post Oct 26 2009, 02:02 PM

bro....im new here...maintaning a aro or fh easier.....coz my mom dun like if the aquarium is dirty...currently i have 25cm aro...plan to rear fh..seem nice...hehe
+Quote Post
knownuts
post Oct 26 2009, 05:37 PM

auri,

to me, if the kok pushes outwards towards to mouth, then it is bullet type. and if the kok pushes upwards and sidewards, then it is the rounded type la...juz my views hor.. biggrin.gif

Added on October 26, 2009, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(kurt99909 @ Oct 26 2009, 02:02 PM)
bro....im new here...maintaning a aro or fh easier.....coz my mom dun like if the aquarium is dirty...currently i have 25cm aro...plan to rear fh..seem nice...hehe

both are very similar cos only 1 fish in 1 tank so maintaining the tank is almost the same.
it is easy to take care of a fh but to me, it is hard to bring out the best of the fh and maintaining it.
as for aro, except for the occasional mood swing of the fish when it has no mood and refuse to eat
for awhile, it is easier to maintain the performance of the fish. once again just my opinion la.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by knownuts: Oct 26 2009, 10:25 PM
+Quote Post
LW111
post Oct 27 2009, 05:11 PM

Wow..so long didnt log in..so many nice fishes.. rclxms.gif

Added on October 27, 2009, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(matthewtan @ Oct 20 2009, 02:37 AM)
I dont think it's kf8, cos there is black marking on the head.
I got one too

knownuts when are u showing us photo of ur kamfa?
mine just starting to come back

my current pearly

2nd pic is nice..

This post has been edited by LW111: Oct 27 2009, 05:19 PM
+Quote Post
arius
post Oct 27 2009, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(knownuts @ Oct 26 2009, 05:37 PM)
auri,

to me, if the kok pushes outwards towards to mouth, then it is bullet type. and if the kok pushes upwards and sidewards, then it is the rounded type la...juz my views hor.. biggrin.gif

both are very similar cos only 1 fish in 1 tank so maintaining the tank is almost the same.
it is easy to take care of a fh but to me, it is hard to bring out the best of the fh and maintaining it.
as for aro, except for the occasional mood swing of the fish when it has no mood and refuse to eat
for awhile, it is easier to maintain the performance of the fish. once again just my opinion la.. biggrin.gif

oic thanks for the info rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
kurt99909
post Oct 28 2009, 10:37 PM

[/quote]

thankz bro...juz bot a 2inch flower horn..haha......hope the kok can get bigger..hehehe
+Quote Post
arius
post Oct 29 2009, 09:32 AM

[quote=kurt99909,Oct 28 2009, 10:37 PM]

[/quote]
thankz bro...juz bot a 2inch flower horn..haha......hope the kok can get bigger..hehehe

[/quote]
where do get it?
mind to share it here? rclxms.gif
welcome to FH world rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
kurt99909
post Nov 2 2009, 08:03 PM

[quote=arius,Oct 29 2009, 09:32 AM]

[/quote]
where do get it?
mind to share it here? rclxms.gif
welcome to FH world rclxms.gif

[/quote]

juz baby flower horn bro...not even sure wut breed it is...kenot c...hhaha...get near my house in klang....juz around 2 inches only
+Quote Post
arius
post Nov 3 2009, 03:09 PM

hope it will grow well
+Quote Post
kurt99909
post Nov 4 2009, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(arius @ Nov 3 2009, 03:09 PM)
hope it will grow well

thankz...why fh like to eat alot...even baby...it seems the food i give him is not sufficient....he can kill a small fish and eats it slowly...zzzzzzzz..
+Quote Post
arius
post Nov 4 2009, 04:11 PM

that good it will grow fast
+Quote Post

24 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 12:18 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)