RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Project Paperazzi, new mod worklog

xhacker
post Aug 15 2008, 10:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #141

Group: Junior Member

bro Acey! salute u bro! seriously.. now mouse pad.. are planning on doing it on ure monitor also? full alien set lol!

good job anyway.. i admire u!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wongth7
post Aug 15 2008, 10:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #142

wow..hardcore modding...wat casing is tat again?
+Quote Post
Acey
post Aug 16 2008, 07:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #143

I is Ramon Abranotrich

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(M1X @ Aug 15 2008, 03:39 PM)
This is so........ O_o" Amazing works! So scary!

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Aug 15 2008, 04:37 PM)
just one word ....
WOW

QUOTE(vedder1979 @ Aug 15 2008, 09:24 PM)
My Gawd your case is so WICKED!!!!

Thank you thank you notworthy.gif

QUOTE(xhacker @ Aug 15 2008, 10:00 PM)
bro Acey! salute u bro! seriously.. now mouse pad.. are planning on doing it on ure monitor also? full alien set lol!
good job anyway.. i admire u!

Thanks. Not the monitor, donno how to open up the LCD mon. Next probably mouse, speaker base, and monitor base only, probably. Else my small desk will be too crowded.

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Aug 15 2008, 10:07 PM)
wow..hardcore modding...wat casing is tat again?

Crap RM90 casing. I don't need branded casing cos I've "stamped" my trademark on it lol smile.gif

This is gonna be the last worklog here. TBCS & especially BT are choking up my photobucket bandwidth as you can see on earlier posts how all pix gone nuts shakehead.gif Next mod is only gonna be on those two sites. I got an account at MNPC but don't really plan to have more than 2 worklogs for next project.

This post has been edited by Acey: Aug 16 2008, 07:36 AM
+Quote Post
vedder1979
post Aug 16 2008, 10:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #144

Why not change to Imageshack instead?....BTW you deserve the praise :-)
+Quote Post
Acey
post Aug 16 2008, 03:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #145

I is Ramon Abranotrich

Some update. Have to stack near-empty spray cans on it so it doesnt bend when it dries.

Added another layer underneath it to thicken it a little. And bought some stuffs today to finish it off.

Just for deco purposes. Lol, no, not watercooled mousepad, that would be nonsense. smile.gif
+Quote Post
TehWateva
post Aug 16 2008, 06:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #146

Duckaholic

Awesome sets dude, props
+Quote Post
bokbeng
post Aug 16 2008, 07:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #147

envy of your skill..... hahhaaha
+Quote Post
Acey
post Aug 16 2008, 07:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #148

I is Ramon Abranotrich

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Aug 16 2008, 06:32 PM)
Awesome sets dude, props

QUOTE(bokbeng @ Aug 16 2008, 07:22 PM)
envy of your skill..... hahhaaha

Thanks notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
bokbeng
post Aug 16 2008, 08:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #149

bro.. got some question,, after soak the paper, the make the model? does have to apply the glue?
+Quote Post
Acey
post Aug 16 2008, 10:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #150

I is Ramon Abranotrich

QUOTE(bokbeng @ Aug 16 2008, 08:29 PM)
bro.. got some question,, after soak the paper, the make the model? does have to apply the glue?

after the thing dried
+Quote Post
LittleLinnet
post Aug 17 2008, 01:10 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #151

Iophobia

hmm...just wondering, how's your mousepad surface gonna be ?
+Quote Post
Panadol
post Aug 17 2008, 01:15 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #152

this is nothing short of awesome.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
bokbeng
post Aug 17 2008, 04:49 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #153

QUOTE(Acey @ Aug 16 2008, 10:15 PM)
after the thing dried

only to the surfaces? unsure.gif
+Quote Post
Acey
post Aug 17 2008, 10:27 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #154

I is Ramon Abranotrich

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Aug 17 2008, 01:10 AM)
hmm...just wondering, how's your mousepad surface gonna be ?

Not 100% smooth, but I'll leave it a bit matte instead of meta for the surface

QUOTE(Panadol @ Aug 17 2008, 01:15 AM)
this is nothing short of awesome.
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Thank you

QUOTE(bokbeng @ Aug 17 2008, 04:49 AM)
only to the surfaces? unsure.gif

Yeah, use gripping glue. put a few layers cos the paper will soak up the glue. Make sure the surface is sparkling (sign of enough glue)
+Quote Post
Acey
post Aug 17 2008, 06:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #155

I is Ramon Abranotrich

hmm something is wrong here. i see a latest post by someone n its not showing

oh well since i cant post any pics update here. time to move all updates to TBCS and BTN.

This post has been edited by Acey: Aug 18 2008, 11:11 AM
+Quote Post
Acey
post Aug 21 2008, 06:53 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #156

I is Ramon Abranotrich

Something went wrong with the first thread. Can't post any piktars on it.

Mousepad ending

Mouse in progress

Just made official.

+Quote Post
DaRkSyThE
post Aug 21 2008, 01:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #157

siliconfx.net

Group: Moderator

nice one bro
finally, we have a modder from Malaysia that won MOTM!

woooh, ACRYAN products too
+Quote Post
mADmAN
post Aug 21 2008, 01:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #158

} InSAnITY PErSoNaFIeD {

congrats on MOTM man.... thumbup.gif

love the mousepad.....

but i wonder if u do it on the mouse, will it hold up with heavy usage?
+Quote Post
Acey
post Aug 21 2008, 03:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #159

I is Ramon Abranotrich

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 21 2008, 01:20 PM)
nice one bro
finally, we have a modder from Malaysia that won MOTM!

woooh, ACRYAN products too

Thanks man. They haven't contact me yet so not sure about anything right now.

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 21 2008, 01:23 PM)
congrats on MOTM man.... thumbup.gif

love the mousepad.....

but i wonder if u do it on the mouse, will it hold up with heavy usage?

Keyboard so far no problem, so i assume mouse should be ok lol.. i assume only lah *applies outrageous amount of glue on mouse*
+Quote Post
DaRkSyThE
post Aug 22 2008, 11:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #160

siliconfx.net

Group: Moderator

dont worry bro.
good things come in time.

AC Ryan are pretty busy too. trying to endorse more and more products.
+Quote Post

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th December 2008 - 09:32 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)