Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
4 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> my gallery ~ C&C welcome ~, added 19 Dec , Taiwan Trip (page 3)

genkis3
post May 22 2008, 11:23 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

hi all,
just getting interesting day by day about photography after poison by a fren, finally bought myself a dslr last month, 450d kit lens + 55-250is, 50 f1.8.
wish to share some of my photos here. pls put your $0.02 into my pocket if u dont mind, so i can get free lesson from pros here brows.gif
but dont poison me with those L Lens .. laugh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by genkis3: Dec 21 2008, 07:44 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
raymannlucas
post May 22 2008, 11:35 PM

In here,everything goes wrong!

Group: Senior Member

flies from urope? bro, im not pro, but the red flowers seem out of focus?

Added on May 22, 2008, 11:40 pmbut overall like ur pic...never been to places like u did...ah...u r blessed...

This post has been edited by raymannlucas: May 22 2008, 11:40 PM
+Quote Post
genkis3
post May 22 2008, 11:47 PM

which photo and which part? will try to improve next time.

yaya, just back from europe.
no worry, sure u will be there one day if u want...

Added on May 22, 2008, 11:55 pm6

This post has been edited by genkis3: May 22 2008, 11:55 PM
+Quote Post
raymannlucas
post May 23 2008, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(genkis3 @ May 22 2008, 11:47 PM)
which photo and which part? will try to improve next time.

yaya, just back from europe.
no worry, sure u will be there one day if u want...

2nd and fourth pics...i assumed u use AF on this...

This post has been edited by raymannlucas: May 23 2008, 12:05 AM
+Quote Post
genkis3
post May 23 2008, 12:05 AM

have a question, if i set to center AF point and then half pres the shutter button to use it to focus... then only adjust the view i wanna include into the photo. will it cause out of focus of the subject i focus previously?
+Quote Post
raymannlucas
post May 23 2008, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(genkis3 @ May 23 2008, 12:05 AM)
have a question, if i set to center AF point and then half pres the shutter button to use it to focus... then only adjust the view i wanna include into the photo. will it cause out of focus of the subject i focus previously?

nope it wont....the object will appear sharper if ur af point drop at it...means ur focusing is only on that object...
heres
link for good focusing and good proportion...
+Quote Post
genkis3
post May 23 2008, 12:13 AM

raymannlucas,
thanks for links, advice noted. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by genkis3: May 23 2008, 12:17 AM
+Quote Post
dgrebel
post May 23 2008, 01:05 AM

iPregnant

this is what u get from canon. natural colours. non-exagerrated saturation. thumbup.gif

loved your photos mang! well certainly the grass is greener there. everywhere oso nice sightings. u r very fortunate to have a dslr when travelling europe. last year, my 30d was under servicing when i visited europe. so had to use sony PNS and film slr oni. huhu.

btw, learn more on making good composition, the sillhoutte, and the reflection. plus, u might wanna venture on slow shutter and panning.
+Quote Post
goldfries
post May 23 2008, 03:02 AM

not so clever but got 26k++ post!!!

Group: Forum Admin

pictures too big. takes damn long to load.

i just randomly choose 1 pic also 400++ KB in size.

learn - you want people to enjoy your photos, learn to put it in acceptable sizes that don't take forever to load.

Added on May 23, 2008, 3:04 amanyway, my favourite is #7 (needs work though), #9 and #12. smile.gif

This post has been edited by goldfries: May 23 2008, 03:04 AM
+Quote Post
post May 23 2008, 03:57 AM

agree with dgrebel smile.gif
The color is so natural...and the contrast is high... make the photo much more colorful.

ah...
for #2 the flower parts seems over exposed .. no ?
# 6 and 7 , the background is abit greyish...

other than that , I like 8 , 9 and 15...
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
genkis3
post May 23 2008, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(dgrebel @ May 23 2008, 01:05 AM)
loved your photos mang! well certainly the grass is greener there. everywhere oso nice sightings. u r very fortunate to have a dslr when travelling europe. last year, my 30d was under servicing when i visited europe. so had to use sony PNS and film slr oni. huhu.

btw, learn more on making good composition, the sillhoutte, and the reflection. plus, u might wanna venture on slow shutter and panning.

yea,everything over there also nice sightings, guess u must be frustrating with only pns and film slr. nvm, always can go again rite..

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 23 2008, 03:02 AM)
pictures too big. takes damn long to load.

i just randomly choose 1 pic also 400++ KB in size.

learn - you want people to enjoy your photos, learn to put it in acceptable sizes that don't take forever to load.

Added on May 23, 2008, 3:04 amanyway, my favourite is #7 (needs work though), #9 and #12. smile.gif

sorry bro, first time post photo, next time will load smaller file.

QUOTE(168257061 @ May 23 2008, 03:57 AM)
agree with dgrebel smile.gif
The color is so natural...and the contrast is high... make the photo much more colorful.

ah...
for #2 the flower parts seems over exposed .. no ?
# 6 and 7 , the background is abit greyish...

other than that , I like 8 , 9 and 15...

#2 advice noted.
regarding #6 and #7 greyish background is actual scene of it. but the photo comes out slightly more grey, issit due to i focus on bicycle ? anyway to improve this?

#8 is the place i most unforgetable... it's just a small typical european style tea house at brighton,uk. it makes me feel so warm,comfortable and relax. having tea there whole afternoon with wifey and frens...one of the best thing in my life.

Added on May 25, 2008, 1:32 am16. any tips to get sharp opject on panning? i always get blurr at tail.

19. do u still think trevi fountain is a romantic place after u see this?

20. greyish part of the trip...

goldfries,
what u recommend to do on #7 ? pls enlighten me. notworthy.gif

Added on June 3, 2008, 12:47 pm21.

This post has been edited by genkis3: Jun 3 2008, 12:47 PM
+Quote Post
jolipoli81
post Jun 3 2008, 11:19 PM

Ultraman

is that meteor on picture #21?
overall sharp photos....
why i dont see these kind of photos on my friends 450D+kit? (no offence you-know-who)
+Quote Post
patrick84
post Jun 3 2008, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jun 3 2008, 11:19 PM)
overall sharp photos....
why i dont see these kind of photos on my friends 450D+kit? (no offence you-know-who)

i dun think so, it does appear on picture #22 too
maybe a dust or something's on the sensor

This post has been edited by patrick84: Jun 3 2008, 11:32 PM
+Quote Post
post Jun 4 2008, 12:19 AM

thats why I said that to you , genkis ...
look at #21 ,
those kind of pictar macam using 1Ds Mark III quality... nod.gif

450D really great in color.
+Quote Post
hornetEJ
post Jun 4 2008, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(genkis3 @ May 23 2008, 05:25 PM)

Where did you take this? Was it taken from a gondola? Would love to go there and ski when I have a chance. But that's a suicide slope tongue.gif

hmm.gif Have to eat grass to get there..... And have to eat more grass for better equipment before that also tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hornetEJ: Jun 4 2008, 08:55 AM
+Quote Post
genkis3
post Jun 4 2008, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jun 3 2008, 11:19 PM)

QUOTE(patrick84 @ Jun 3 2008, 11:26 PM)
i dun think so, it does appear on picture #22 too
maybe a dust or something's on the sensor

it's meteor? dust? ufo?
noooooo... it's superman!~ flex.gif

haha, joking...
it's aeroplane la... not dust. tongue.gif

QUOTE(168257061 @ Jun 4 2008, 12:19 AM)
thats why I said that to you , genkis ...
look at #21 ,
those kind of pictar macam using  1Ds Mark III quality... nod.gif

450D really great in color.

i feel the nice weather there helps alot. i think pns will also get good color over there. wink.gif
and also for landscape, i added +3 sharpness, +1 contrast, +2 satuation in camera setting... abit hardcore i think. sweat.gif flex.gif

QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Jun 4 2008, 08:55 AM)
Where did you take this? Was it taken from a gondola? Would love to go there and ski when I have a chance. But that's a suicide slope tongue.gif

hmm.gif Have to eat grass to get there..... And have to eat more grass for better equipment before that also tongue.gif

no.. taken at 3020m station.

24. too bad OOF at the flower

25.haunted?

26. mirror

27.behind bus windscreen, got shadow.

28.KL tower~ sweat.gif
+Quote Post
orenzai
post Jun 4 2008, 10:55 PM

i am a photographer

wow...your photos have the "power" lar...hehe...nice colors
+Quote Post
post Jun 4 2008, 11:32 PM

DARN vmad.gif
the color is POWER !
cant deny that... nod.gif

you got CPL Polarizer filter ?
+Quote Post
genkis3
post Jun 5 2008, 01:18 AM

no, didn't use cpl. many ppl ask me abt the blue blue sky,thought it's pped ... but i didn't.
the color pped by 450d..
so the "power" is from canon landscape picture style setting~
+Quote Post
Freak`
post Jun 5 2008, 09:49 AM

Attack Attack!

nice pics & colors biggrin.gif

Freak`
+Quote Post

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 01:26 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)