> Compaq Presario V3000 Series Club V3, for all compaq v3000 lappie fans

SiuYi
post Yesterday, 11:37 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1321

*Squeeck!*

Group: Senior Member

Hwoarang45
to be honest, ur terms are written incomplete..ur cousin's mother dying up?haha.ur issue is same as deathhead..same quote "listen to me.juz proceed to the service centre.tell them ur prob.dun tell them when u buy.juz ask them to check it and tell u whether can fix for free or not.if u gona act stubborn and ignore my advice, u can go ahead to get a private service.rm1200 as quoted from HP service centre, excluding labour charge."
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xdeer
post Yesterday, 12:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1322

Group: Junior Member

oww.......i think it's the driver....anyone know what driver compatible with v3827au....
+Quote Post
cannavaro
post Yesterday, 12:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1323

lensafilm.tv

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Dec 4 2008, 02:49 AM)
guys , my cousin have a v3202AU model and mother just dying out, now turning on pc will last like 1-2 minutes of loading then freeze, bios ,xp my god change ram, hardisk and only know the well known motherboard issue,

so does anyone knows how much to replace the motherboard since warranty is over i think, and also is it possible to purchase extended warranty then send it back?  thanks in advance for any positive feedback....

Here, this will help:
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/documen...product=3190957

Yours is eligible for a free repair even if the standard warranty is over, to a certain extent that is.

This service enhancement program is available in Asia Pacific and Japan for 24 months after the start of the standard HP Limited Warranty. Customers who already have a 24 month or longer warranty period will be covered under their existing standard HP Limited Warranty.

Locate your product in the link above, print the page and show it to them.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
jack2
post Yesterday, 12:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1324

Do you know that the HP support who speaks very good English asked me to format my notebook Presario 3000 V3180 and see whether the CPU temp is still high in which she suspected that might cause by programs/softwares.

If it is not, can I claim the format cost and time which will be done myself?

Another thing, the warranty does not cover site support.

Last time I bought dell one and they came over my place and fixed the compaint issue immediately.

HP one, I need to bring over to their service centre to leave them and wait 4-5 days.

I won't buy HP next time.
+Quote Post
SiuYi
post Yesterday, 12:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1325

*Squeeck!*

xdeer
i shud say its the same batch might suit..v38xxau or v37xxau..as long ur mobo and graphic card is the same model, it might suit well.

jack2
u sound funny.do u noe wats the differences between HP and Dell?they are DIFFERENT COMPANIES.and that makes them different.HP does covers site support ONLY IF U PAY THE SERVICE.and it will cost u extra.nextime, u can go back to DELL.no lappy brands are perfect.wat u get is wat u pay.imagine with the specs u have from the lappie u got now, try quote from any companies with that specs and see whether u can get at that price.its not about the service, its about the price ur paying.so..juz hang on with the life with ur lappie.my v3010au fails me b4, but who cares, after the service, it performs juz so-so..im dun mind much as long it serve me fine for 5 years and thats all.the trend will be over and il get another better lappie spec.do u noe wat im tokking about?
+Quote Post
jack2
post Yesterday, 01:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1326

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Dec 4 2008, 12:46 PM)
xdeer
i shud say its the same batch might suit..v38xxau or v37xxau..as long ur mobo and graphic card is the same model, it might suit well.

jack2
u sound funny.do u noe wats the differences between HP and Dell?they are DIFFERENT COMPANIES.and that makes them different.HP does covers site support ONLY IF U PAY THE SERVICE.and it will cost u extra.nextime, u can go back to DELL.no lappy brands are perfect.wat u get is wat u pay.imagine with the specs u have from the lappie u got now, try quote from any companies with that specs and see whether u can get at that price.its not about the service, its about the price ur paying.so..juz hang on with the life with ur lappie.my v3010au fails me b4, but who cares, after the service, it performs juz so-so..im dun mind much as long it serve me fine for 5 years and thats all.the trend will be over and il get another better lappie spec.do u noe wat im tokking about?

the prices of Dell and HP are not much different. I compared before when buying HP. I did not buy the onsite support with Dell.

But for warranty and service, they come over to you rather than you take to their service centre.

This post has been edited by jack2: Yesterday, 01:04 PM
+Quote Post
SiuYi
post Yesterday, 01:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1327

*Squeeck!*

jack2
i compared too.yet DELL do not provide higher specs at the same price range.however i agree that DELL's after sales service is much better than other existing companies.if u plan to have better after sales service, u r mostly advice for DELL.but no brands are perfect, once u get a DELL, u sure have some complaints as well.
+Quote Post
jack2
post Yesterday, 01:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1328

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Dec 4 2008, 01:20 PM)
jack2
i compared too.yet DELL do not provide higher specs at the same price range.however i agree that DELL's after sales service is much better than other existing companies.if u plan to have better after sales service, u r mostly advice for DELL.but no brands are perfect, once u get a DELL, u sure have some complaints as well.

Yalo.. no one is perfect. But I dealt with Dell two times for my friend's notebook in which the LCD has problem on dead tick.

Very easy to handle and sent the technician come over and changed it immediately.

This HP One, somemore requiested me to format then only to test whether is due to software/drivers installed.

My notebook, even let it idled, also above 60C.

Only 50 processes are running while is idled.
+Quote Post
deathhead
post Yesterday, 05:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1329

Group: Junior Member

nah...................... no luck. warranty expired 3 months and no free service!!! sianzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
+Quote Post
SiuYi
post Today, 09:18 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1330

*Squeeck!*

jack2
bear in mind ur using an AMD with Nvidia graphic card in a lappie.imagine the heat and work load.its normal.and i duno which 60C ur refering to.

deathhead
u asked them?they reply u so?u can oso try the free toll to the HP tower.even if its the mobo failure due to graphic card, they wont take the responsibility?
+Quote Post
Hwoarang45
post Today, 09:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #1331

Hardcore Gamer

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Dec 4 2008, 12:37 PM)
Here, this will help:
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/documen...product=3190957

Yours is eligible for a free repair even if the standard warranty is over, to a certain extent that is.
Locate your product in the link above, print the page and show it to them.

oh thanks bro~ thumbup.gif
+Quote Post

67 Pages « < 65 66 67
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th December 2008 - 12:15 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)