RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Compaq Presario V3000 Series Club V3, for all compaq v3000 lappie fans

amduser
post May 9 2008, 10:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #21

Group: Senior Member

hard disk can upgrade, AMD platform normally support up to 2GB only, intel platform can support up to 4GB, but AMD platform have nvidia integrated graphic, at least perform better in gaming.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
angel82
post May 9 2008, 11:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #22

Group: Junior Member

my V3751AU show only HP intergrated Module stil in question mark there, wat is that driver? icon_question.gif

Beside that all driver successfully install which i search from here brows.gif
+Quote Post
SiuYi
post May 10 2008, 11:41 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #23

*Squeeck!*

amduser
i would claim that as the waranty sticker..er..y claim?anything wrong with ur hardware?mostly hardware failure happens on mobo, modem, hdd and cd-rom..wat happen to urs?

nemesis86
im oso a v3010au user.i recommend u to kp the 60gb in ur lappie at get the 250gb as an external hdd.nice eh?im planning on with this idea soon when i get my budget..haha!!

owh yeah..im proposing a nicer, neater thread for V3..gimme time to compile it..any rough ideas from anyone plz sound out..thanks.

This post has been edited by SiuYi: May 10 2008, 11:42 AM
+Quote Post
amduser
post May 10 2008, 11:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #24

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 10 2008, 11:41 AM)
amduser
i would claim that as the waranty sticker..er..y claim?anything wrong with ur hardware?mostly hardware failure happens on mobo, modem, hdd and cd-rom..wat happen to urs?

erm.....just the sticker loose already ar, and the bar code have almost been tear off at the wire there.

so if the charger wire warranty sticker tear off or removed, can i still have the warranty at the wire? like some case that my wire faulty, broken or watever, will i be able to get warranty? it wont affect the overall warranty is it? or i just need to show then them warranty card and just ignore those sticker being removed?
+Quote Post
Shufflerz
post May 10 2008, 01:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #25

I just got my V3203AU back from RMA.
I found out that the model showing in bios is DV2000. (with F.39 bios version)
And now 2 of my 3 USB ports and my network port cannot use.
What should you guys think I should do?
Reinstall all my drivers with dv2000's drivers?
+Quote Post
sokdotcom
post May 10 2008, 01:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #26

sokdotcom

you should send it back again. looks like the motherboard is broken...
+Quote Post
Shufflerz
post May 10 2008, 02:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #27

QUOTE(sokdotcom @ May 10 2008, 01:57 PM)
you should send it back again. looks like the motherboard is broken...

When I 1st sent in was because my mobo burnt.
Then they change a new one for me.
And now, seems like many problems occur.
1. 2 out of 3 usb port cannot use
2. network port cannot use
3. battery cannot use
4. dvd rom cannot use
These are the problems I found out ... so far.
Faint rclxub.gif
+Quote Post
sokdotcom
post May 10 2008, 02:37 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #28

sokdotcom

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 10 2008, 02:04 PM)
When I 1st sent in was because my mobo burnt.
Then they change a new one for me.
And now, seems like many problems occur.
1. 2 out of 3 usb port cannot use
2. network port cannot use
3. battery cannot use
4. dvd rom cannot use
These are the problems I found out ... so far.
Faint  rclxub.gif

it should be in working condition when u get it back...
+Quote Post
nemesis86
post May 10 2008, 08:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #29

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 10 2008, 11:41 AM)
amduser

nemesis86
im oso a v3010au user.i recommend u to kp the 60gb in ur lappie at get the 250gb as an external hdd.nice eh?im planning on with this idea soon when i get my budget..haha!!

owh yeah..im proposing a nicer, neater thread for V3..gimme time to compile it..any rough ideas from anyone plz sound out..thanks.

infact my plan was swap the 60gb and a fujitsu 250gb hdd...coz the left palm rest is hot n at then same time i nid more storage space...does anyone have a fujitsu hdd in his amd v3000 lappy??? i heard fujitsu hdd is the best. If hv, please let me noe ur hdd temp wen idle n underload, n whether u r in aircon rm or anything that can describe ur rm temp...haha...cant bare the heat...freakin hot sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nemesis86: May 10 2008, 08:45 PM
+Quote Post
bububang
post May 11 2008, 01:30 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #30

Freak

QUOTE(amduser @ May 9 2008, 10:36 PM)
hard disk can upgrade, AMD platform normally support up to 2GB only, intel platform can support up to 4GB, but AMD platform have nvidia integrated graphic, at least perform better in gaming.

About gaming part i think its depend..

because im using AMD compare with my friend core 2 with intel GME..

Game : Transformer

His works fine.. but mine need to set lowest resolution and the graphic is really.... doh.gif

But nvidia can produce better graphic icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
amduser
post May 11 2008, 10:53 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #31

help!!! i have a big problem.....

it seems like my LAN port faulty, when i use my laptop to connect to the internet, it say limited or no connectivity, but hwen i use my desktop to connect, it can connect icon_question.gif my laptop model is V3751AU.

be4 this the port there also gt a bit problems, like sometimes i plug it the LAN cable, it cant detect cry.gif

i need u all to help me be4 i go back to KL

i dont want to RMA, or send back to factory or the shop, any one can help me? is it the driver problems? but i suspect is the hardware problem cry.gif icon_question.gif

Added on May 11, 2008, 10:54 amyesterday i still can on9 and ply games, but today i cant on9 and cant ply on9 games using laptop, now i only can on9 using my desktop sad.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: May 11 2008, 10:54 AM
+Quote Post
digswell
post May 11 2008, 11:22 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #32

Freak

QUOTE(amduser @ May 11 2008, 10:53 AM)
help!!! i have a big problem.....

it seems like my LAN port faulty, when i use my laptop to connect to the internet, it say limited or no connectivity, but hwen i use my desktop to connect, it can connect icon_question.gif my laptop model is V3751AU.

be4 this the port there also gt a bit problems, like sometimes i plug it the LAN cable, it cant detect cry.gif

i need u all to help me be4 i go back to KL

i dont want to RMA, or send back to factory or the shop, any one can help me? is it the driver problems? but i suspect is the hardware problem cry.gif icon_question.gif

Added on May 11, 2008, 10:54 amyesterday i still can on9 and ply games, but today i cant on9 and cant ply on9 games using laptop, now i only can on9 using my desktop sad.gif

i oso got same problem with u last time....but i found tat if we plug the lan cable ...if detect limited connection
juz restart ur pc without plug out the lan cable...then the connection is correct edy
i think is nvidia driver problem

juz restart pc if the network is limited connection

This post has been edited by digswell: May 11 2008, 11:23 AM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
amduser
post May 11 2008, 12:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #33

QUOTE(digswell @ May 11 2008, 11:22 AM)
i oso got same problem with u last time....but i found tat if we plug the lan cable ...if detect limited connection
juz restart ur pc without plug out the lan cable...then the connection is correct edy
i think is nvidia driver problem

juz restart pc if the network is limited connection

cannot also, sometimes my laptop cant even hibernate, standby, shutdown and restart doh.gif
+Quote Post
eclectice
post May 11 2008, 12:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #34

Freak

QUOTE(amduser @ May 11 2008, 12:10 PM)
cannot also, sometimes my laptop cant even hibernate, standby, shutdown and restart doh.gif

Reinstall your drivers or drastically, your Windows OS. Heheh sweat.gif
+Quote Post
digswell
post May 11 2008, 01:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #35

Freak

QUOTE(amduser @ May 11 2008, 12:10 PM)

Are u using win xp OS ??
This model still got a bit problem driver with XP
better go for vista home

This post has been edited by digswell: May 11 2008, 01:26 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Perwaja
post May 11 2008, 07:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #36

guys i know some of you got an issue with temperature of v3000 series

am i in serious trouble? because i kinda scary when i take alook on my laptop temperature.

when playing cabal my GPU can reach 90*

and i m using v3715 au

+Quote Post
bububang
post May 11 2008, 07:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #37

Freak

QUOTE(Perwaja @ May 11 2008, 07:40 PM)
guys i know some of you got an issue with temperature of v3000 series

am i in serious trouble? because i kinda scary when i take alook on my laptop temperature.

when playing cabal my GPU can reach 90*

and i m using v3715 au

i plug out the pcmcia slot there+ 1 fan.. then the temp feel better.. Anyhow.. especially for AMD the temp is really high.. sweat.gif

last time mine almost motherboard burn...
one more is my friend motherboard burn unable to install wireless driver(not function)..
+Quote Post
Perwaja
post May 11 2008, 08:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #38

tq for that tips, btw why gpu temperature so high? just wondering. even at normal using it still can reach 80 c T_T
+Quote Post
bububang
post May 11 2008, 08:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #39

Freak

QUOTE(Perwaja @ May 11 2008, 08:06 PM)
tq for that tips, btw why gpu temperature so high? just wondering. even at normal using it still can reach 80 c T_T

If u still worry, then u can send back for check.. unsure.gif

there is 1 solution tho.. underclock the GPU.. unsure.gif
+Quote Post
LegendLee
post May 11 2008, 10:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #40

Hey all, I need some help regarding the Driver installation order.

I've just bought a Compaq V3795TU with no OS.
So I've decided to install my own Vista OS into it.
But I do not know the order of installing the drivers.
Need advice.
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwar...689120&lang=en#

I manage to find where I could download the drivers, but I do not know whether the driver's there are enough or the order.

Please experts here help me.
Thanks in adv
+Quote Post

67 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th December 2008 - 12:29 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)