Lowyat.NET Forums

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> HTC Touch Diamond, HTC Innovation - TouchFLO(tm) 3D !!!

StratOS
post May 8 2008, 04:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #41

Piu Piu~!

Group: Senior Member

the phone June or July will be out, around like tat.. Price will be confirmed soon.. Soon as in 1 week time..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pipedream
post May 8 2008, 04:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #42

Freak

This phone will have memory card slot or not? i read the specs and it only say internal memory 4gb? if no card slot present, 4gb will be tad insufficient since its a win mo device

Feature wise and design wise i say this definitely exceeds the tytnII , and all htc products currently on the market, finally a htc that looks awesome thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
Nidz
post May 8 2008, 04:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #43

Group: Junior Member

how well this phone when compared to xperia??
IMO, the specs are quite similar, except for the battery maybe..
+Quote Post
alvinX
post May 8 2008, 05:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #44

tHe l0SeR

QUOTE(pipedream @ May 8 2008, 04:40 PM)
This phone will have memory card slot or not? i read the specs and it only say internal memory 4gb? if no card slot present, 4gb will be tad insufficient since its a win mo device

Feature wise and design wise i say this definitely exceeds the tytnII , and all htc products currently on the market, finally a htc that looks awesome  thumbup.gif

Nope.. not memory card slot.. This is one of the reason they able to make the thickness to 11.7mm
+Quote Post
jonrwg
post May 8 2008, 07:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #45

do u all think whether the 1st badge got problem o not ar?
+Quote Post
hangy2k
post May 8 2008, 10:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #46

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

QUOTE(Nidz @ May 8 2008, 04:45 PM)
how well this phone when compared to xperia??
IMO, the specs are quite similar, except for the battery maybe..

X1 has WVGA screen, Diamond has VGA
X1 has memory card slot, Diamond not
X1 has sliding qwerty keyboard, Diamond not
X1 is bigger and heavier
+Quote Post
StratOS
post May 8 2008, 10:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #47

Piu Piu~!

No memory card.. built in 4GB oredy lor.. no need memory slot oredy.. and need VGA screen to make those prictures more real in 3D..
+Quote Post
alvinX
post May 9 2008, 12:03 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #48

tHe l0SeR

QUOTE(hangy2k @ May 8 2008, 10:27 PM)
X1 has WVGA screen, Diamond has VGA
X1 has memory card slot, Diamond not
X1 has sliding qwerty keyboard, Diamond not
X1 is bigger and heavier

X1 has WVGA screen, Diamond has VGA ( I think VGA is better for surfing while WVGA better for movie )
X1 has memory card slot, Diamond not ( You need to pay extra for memory card and loading time may increase while doing certain reading from memory card )
X1 has sliding qwerty keyboard, Diamond not ( size say it all - 17mm vs 11.7mm )
X1 is bigger and heavier ( One of the reason is cause by the 1500MAh battery... That thing really huge @_@ )

This post has been edited by alvinX: May 9 2008, 12:04 AM
+Quote Post
pipedream
post May 9 2008, 02:40 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #49

Freak

QUOTE(StratOS @ May 8 2008, 11:32 PM)
No memory card.. built in 4GB oredy lor.. no need memory slot oredy.. and need VGA screen to make those prictures more real in 3D..

windows mobile apps/games can go as high as 300mb per apps, so for the heavy users 4gb may not be enough for all their apps and not counting songs and stuff
+Quote Post
Seaedge
post May 9 2008, 09:15 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #50

i.Seaedge.

QUOTE(pipedream @ May 9 2008, 02:40 AM)
windows mobile apps/games can go as high as 300mb per apps, so for the heavy users 4gb may not be enough for all their apps and not counting songs and stuff

i seldom install apps/games more than 100mb. and i can hardly finish my 1gb card with all apps i need.
4gb? i put songs can la.. if not i wont even touch half of it.

but i do notice if a pda phone installed too many apps/games... one day your phone will be like haywired..

i like my pdaphone clean and light(as in memory wise)...
+Quote Post
enCORe
post May 9 2008, 12:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #51

-Radical Audiofreak & PDAophiles-

The only concern me is proper VGA devices with driver enchancement and 192MB RAM!

this is what Im looking for sooo long, 'ultimate' HTC VGA devices since Roadster (4700)
+Quote Post
gaigene
post May 9 2008, 04:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #52

Hi all,

Just spoke to a friend who works for SiS. He confirms that the RRP for the Touch Diamond is RM3299. So I guess that will be the official price la.
+Quote Post
jonrwg
post May 9 2008, 04:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #53

wah.. i thou is 2.7k sth.. after a few month the price will drop.. Heee
+Quote Post
gaigene
post May 9 2008, 04:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #54

QUOTE(jonrwg @ May 9 2008, 04:17 PM)
wah.. i thou is 2.7k sth.. after a few month the price will drop.. Heee

He told me not really worth as the phone is expensive. But then it really depends on the person la. Once I see the phone and if I like it then price is not really a problem liao. But I'm also waiting to see the phone. I've been putting off buying the iphone for very long already. So, I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

+Quote Post
jonrwg
post May 9 2008, 07:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #55

same price as tytn2... but i scare the 1st badge got problem... wait2-3 badge den mayb worth buying it.
+Quote Post
pipedream
post May 9 2008, 08:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #56

Freak

QUOTE(jonrwg @ May 9 2008, 08:23 PM)
same price as tytn2... but i scare the 1st badge got problem... wait2-3 badge den mayb worth buying it.

most probably will be software related problem and not hardware, u could always flash it to the latest firmware
+Quote Post
jonrwg
post May 9 2008, 08:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #57

hmm... i c the video also lag a bit... must wait someone get handon wit it den oni can noe the result..
+Quote Post
alvinX
post May 9 2008, 08:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #58

tHe l0SeR

what the heck... then how much will HTC's Touch Raphael cost?

i cant believe it... HTC... haiz...
+Quote Post
LaskarCinta
post May 9 2008, 09:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #59

?

QUOTE(jonrwg @ May 9 2008, 08:22 PM)
hmm... i c the video also lag a bit... must wait someone get handon wit it den oni can noe the result..

yeah i see that too. but will they fix it on the release of this phone or not? nyum nyum waiting for the release!
+Quote Post
TYK
post May 9 2008, 09:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #60

QUOTE(gaigene @ May 9 2008, 04:15 PM)
Hi all,

Just spoke to a friend who works for SiS. He confirms that the RRP for the Touch Diamond is RM3299. So I guess that will be the official price la.

RM3299 is expensive! Same price as TYTN 2 when it first launched.

This post has been edited by TYK: May 9 2008, 09:19 PM
+Quote Post

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th December 2008 - 12:36 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)