New Phishing Site Imitating Maybank.Beware.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
New Phishing Site Imitating Maybank.Beware.
|
|
May 6 2008, 11:54 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (1+, 0-) | Post
#1
|
|
Newbie ![]() Group: Junior Member Posts: 34 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Feb 2008 From: KL |
Security Alert (6/5/2008)
Do not click on this phishing website link http://www.may2u-malaysia.com/May-Bank-Online.htm It has been brought to Maybank's attention that some members of the public have received e-mail messages purportedly requesting customers to update the security of their accounts in an attempt to obtain the username (ID) and password of Maybank2u.com customers. This is done with the intention to illegally access the customer's account. Maybank would like to clarify that such e-mail messages are not issued by Maybank and advises customers NOT to log in to any of the website links contained in the e-mail. If any customer had clicked on the link in the e-mail, they are advised to change their password immediately, by directly logging in through www.maybank2u.com Sample of email being circulated: ![]() I got this info from http://www.maybank2u.com.my/online_securit..._web_site.shtml just tot of sharing before too late. This post has been edited by goldfries: May 6 2008, 11:58 AM |
|
|
May 6 2008, 11:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post
#2
|
|
not so clever but got 27k++ post!!! Group: Forum Admin Posts: 27,188 Ratings earned: 0+, 0- Ratings given: 0+, 0- Joined: Jan 2003 From: www.goldfries.com |
Maybank New Phishing Site.Beware.
by saying so, you're saying Maybank is having a New PHISHING site. I'll think of a suitable title and rename it. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 10th February 2010 - 04:52 AM |