Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > 
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Celcom Broadband Thread V2, Wireless Broadband via 3G (Wireless Broadband)

soundsyst64
post Jul 29 2008, 08:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2481

I'm No-Longer-Noobs

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Jul 29 2008, 07:43 PM)
hmmm so now the package is rm98 per month and i need sign contract with them for 18months to get the free modem? hmm.gif

It's up to you. My recommendation is take the package only and buy modem at garage sales. You can terminate the service anytime as you like.

Tonight's speed.... cry.gif

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Jul 29 2008, 09:26 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ysh_kobe
post Jul 29 2008, 09:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2482

5GB monthly quota? means i cannot download things more than 5gb per month?????!!?!??!!?!?!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
-Ty-Incubus
post Jul 29 2008, 09:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2483

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 29 2008, 08:56 PM)
It's up to you. My recommendation is take the package only and buy modem at garage sales. You can terminate the service anytime as you like.

Tonight's speed....  cry.gif

i got the same speed like u now.. hmm...i think the speed is OK in the afternoon rather than at night...

offtopic : how to show the speedtest result here? sorry ah.. i just start to reply in forum..

This post has been edited by -Ty-Incubus: Jul 29 2008, 09:46 PM
+Quote Post
sglm85
post Jul 29 2008, 09:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2484

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Jul 29 2008, 09:36 PM)
5GB monthly quota? means i cannot download things more than 5gb per month?????!!?!??!!?!?!

If using speed test jaring.. it would be slower i think... sad.gif don know why they don take care abot this.. Don know it might cz of station setting o not.

Somemore, if cant download more than 5GB, that means it is limited broadband... right? sad.gif

This post has been edited by sglm85: Jul 29 2008, 09:51 PM
+Quote Post
ysh_kobe
post Jul 30 2008, 12:42 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2485

yealo....... soot them, I'll ask properly b4 subscribing, any other alternatives other than celcom or maxis?
+Quote Post
pcbase
post Jul 30 2008, 08:01 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2486

QUOTE(jabby1 @ Jul 27 2008, 04:18 PM)
once you are throttled due to exceed 5GB than they will release 1st of next month.the cap is a monthly cap.

celcom fair usage said 5gb but more than 10 gb celcom will start take note. see how good celcom is. to be safe download heavyly after 25th every month.
+Quote Post
eprince
post Jul 30 2008, 10:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2487

QUOTE(revolnia @ Jul 29 2008, 06:33 PM)
u can play rpg game with celcom 3g, but not fps game like counter strike.

i'm using celcom bb and now i'm on my way to play CabalSea. Yeah! The only game that i can play with celcom bb. LoL !!!

how about dota?

if u play cabalsea smooth, hope me too.... rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
chyaw
post Jul 30 2008, 10:29 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2488

I also think celcom didn't really capped us at 5GB, but not sure whether it is 10GB or what. Currently my usage is around 7GB and still doesn't see any capping. If we know the real limit, we can stretch to the max. Anyone can share their experience?
Anyway, I saw some forumer being throttle, but then later unthrottle again. If that's the case, we can fully BT until kena throttle, then rest for a week, then continue the cycle.

QUOTE(pcbase @ Jul 30 2008, 08:01 AM)
celcom fair usage said 5gb but more than 10 gb celcom will start take note. see how good celcom is. to be safe download heavyly after 25th every month.

+Quote Post
fruitie
post Jul 30 2008, 12:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2489

Yeaha! Great life!

Group: Staff

Well, this time I was only throttled a week then they released back to me... Last time more than a month and my speed wasn't resumed. mad.gif

Now my connection is down, cannot connect at all. mad.gif Using my hostel slow connection. doh.gif
+Quote Post
MakNok
post Jul 30 2008, 12:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2490

well,
i get throttle into my 6th month using D68 package.
my Bandwidth software recorded that i have downloaded 60GB stuff during Jan until June before capping thingy come in.

The problem once u get cap....u are only 80kbps(10KBPs) surfing....damn slow...time out often

cancel SiowCom ....go to Digi Edge but cannot stand the slow speed since i am use to SiowCom 384kbps...argg

cancel lator Digi Edge.....try the "new kid on the block" which piggy back Celcom...hahaha...Maybe Celcom need to do "anwar"

guess what!!

Speed is great...paying only D58 for up to 3.6Mbps.....the highest i got is 2.8Mbps stable onalost early morning everyday although dc often happen once a while.

My software recorder that i have downloaded
87GB[SIZE=7][COLOR=red]

from 15 july and today.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jul 30 2008, 10:29 AM)
I also think celcom didn't really capped us at 5GB, but not sure whether it is 10GB or what. Currently my usage is around 7GB and still doesn't see any capping. If we know the real limit, we can stretch to the max. Anyone can share their experience?
Anyway, I saw some forumer being throttle, but then later unthrottle again. If that's the case, we can fully BT until kena throttle, then rest for a week, then continue the cycle.

Added on July 30, 2008, 12:23 pmthat why i ditch "SiowCOm"
siow siow one
i have enough of capping or so-call network under testing....bullshitttt!!

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2008, 12:08 PM)
Well, this time I was only throttled a week then they released back to me... Last time more than a month and my speed wasn't resumed. mad.gif

Now my connection is down, cannot connect at all. mad.gif Using my hostel slow connection. doh.gif

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jul 30 2008, 12:23 PM
+Quote Post
9M-MAS
post Jul 30 2008, 12:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2491

Actually U Mobile has its own 3G network in the Klang valley, which means they use their own bandwidth, for data (BB wireless Internet) services. The Siowcom piggyback-ride is only true for its voice network, outside the Klang Valley, as far as I know.

+Quote Post
MakNok
post Jul 30 2008, 12:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2492

ohhh
but i thought they lease it from Celcom but they managed it on thier own...

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jul 30 2008, 12:23 PM)
Actually U Mobile has its own 3G network in the Klang valley, which means they use their own bandwidth, for data (BB wireless Internet) services. The Siowcom piggyback-ride is only true for its voice network, outside the Klang Valley, as far as I know.

+Quote Post
fruitie
post Jul 30 2008, 12:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2493

Yeaha! Great life!

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jul 30 2008, 12:23 PM)

Yes, that's true because I've tested and my friend is the International Roaming Executive for U-Mobile told me before. smile.gif

Well, as far as I know U-Mobile has 5GB cap too right? Just that maybe there are not many users yet, thus it is not implemented. hmm.gif

My connection is back. rclxm9.gif
+Quote Post
chyaw
post Jul 30 2008, 12:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2494

I hope all those Celcom BB user from Klang Valley move to umobile in bulk. This will at least let Celcom feel the power of consumer. Furthermore, we must support umobile so that it can grow nationwide. More competitor is always good for consumers!!!
So, 9M-MAS, pls continue to promote umobile to everyone.
+Quote Post
soundsyst64
post Jul 30 2008, 01:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2495

I'm No-Longer-Noobs

I just register DiGi EDGE, but unfortunately my W660i does not support EDGE, so I just use GPRS instead. tongue.gif

+Quote Post
fruitie
post Jul 30 2008, 01:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2496

Yeaha! Great life!

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 30 2008, 01:46 PM)
I just register DiGi EDGE, but unfortunately my W660i does not support EDGE, so I just use GPRS instead. tongue.gif

Why? You have given up Celcom? unsure.gif
+Quote Post
soundsyst64
post Jul 30 2008, 01:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2497

I'm No-Longer-Noobs

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2008, 01:49 PM)
Why? You have given up Celcom? unsure.gif

almost given up, especially when you can't connect every night time. doh.gif
+Quote Post
MakNok
post Jul 30 2008, 02:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2498

SiowCom !! SialCOm!! always there for u every nite!!

just make sure u surf up to 5GB per month...hahahaaa

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 30 2008, 01:57 PM)
almost given up, especially when you can't connect every night time. doh.gif

+Quote Post
soundsyst64
post Jul 30 2008, 02:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2499

I'm No-Longer-Noobs

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 30 2008, 02:06 PM)
SiowCom !!  SialCOm!! always there for u every nite!!

just make sure u surf up to 5GB per month...hahahaaa

i already reach 50GB++ download (estimation) for the past 3 months, and still can get full speed. only unable to connect at night and sudden disconnection. shakehead.gif
+Quote Post
chyaw
post Jul 30 2008, 02:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2500

Hi Soundsyst64,
If tonight still don't have connection, it will be 1 complete week we can't surf at night!!!
+Quote Post

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 10:36 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)