20 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

{WTS}Custom Made Audio Cable, High Quality and Durable

TSwotiyo
post Apr 29 2008, 11:47 PM, updated 11y ago

327 posts

This custom cable is dedicatedly built to provide a significant improvement over the stock cables.

The raw cable and connector are carefully selected based on the design intent of the product. The material being used is to ensure that the specifications of the application are met.

I have adopted high quality cooper cable which is Canare Studio cable that measured to provide the best interference reduction performance as well as audio signal transmission performance. The cable will be sleeved with high quality heatstrink and thermo resistant material and it is very flexible. The structure of Canare Cable is to produce almost non-existent noise when signal transferring.

High quality silver solder (WBT-0820, Leaded Silver Solder, 4% Ag) is used throughout the production to guarantee there is no weak link in between.

The cable will be produce in very careful manner to avoid any mistake and problem, I will fully test my final product before send it to my customer.

The connector being used is high quality and durable. Normally Neutrik connectors especially 3.5mm jack is small and lightweight so it is more suitable for portable while Canare Connector is heavier and bigger if compare to Neutrik. But if u planning to use the cable in long term, I suggest u use Canare connector due to its performance is better.

The cable can be:
1.mini>mini
2.mini>2xRCA
3.RCA>RCA
4.Coaxial cable
5.Others like mono cable, guitar cable adapter and etc.
Pls don’t hesitate drop me a pm or a reply if u have and doubt of it….
Thanks….

Info of Canare Cable (Source)
L-4E6S
The premier Star Quad cable for all handheld microphone applications. Flexible, satin smooth to the touch and extra strong, this standard diameter, 21 AWG cable fits perfectly in all XLR-type audio connectors. Forty separate strands in each conductor eliminate breakage due to flexing. Available in 10 beautiful matte finish color jackets.

L-2T2S
Our standard diameter 2-conductor microphone cable for general purpose audio applications. The high density braided copper shield and two inner conductors (composed of 60 thin strands of copper wire), allow for maximum flexibility and reduced handling noise. A special compound PVC outer jacket resists cracking and tears even in sub-zero environments.

L-2B2AT
Canare's thinnest profile audio hookup wire. Amazingly flexible, with 100% foil shield, drain wire and PVC jacket that strips easily for rapid assembly. Suitable for large cable harness bundles, mixing consoles, tape machines and inner-rack wiring.

LV-61S
Canare's No.1 Selling Coax. A lightweight, very flexible RG59B/U equivalent that is perfect for all video facility equipment interfacing, ENG/OB work and video patch cord assemblies. Our smooth non-glare finish PVC jackets are available in 10 distinctive colors (including Chroma-Key Blue!) and will stay flexible even in sub-zero weather!

According to Clear Cables,they searched for the perfect analog interconnect cable, and none was better than the Canare Star Quad Model L-4E6S cable. Star Quad refers to the 4-conductor style construction that minimizes the loop area between twists of the conductors. According to Canare, this "double balanced" pairing reduces susceptibility to electromagnetically induced noise.
L-4E6S uses four 24 gauge annealed copper conductors, that when combined and soldered into the Canare F-09 RCA connectors, result in a pair of 21 Gauge balanced conductors. We ground the 95% braided copper shield to the "transmitting" end of the cable, for superior noise rejection. Other manufacturers mistakenly ground the shield to both connectors, resulting in two ground paths for the cable, and therefore a "ground loop" which causes noise.

PRICE(all price is in 1 meter)

Canare Connector Details
canare F-10

canare F-12

Neutrik NYS series 3.5mm minijack

Neutrik NYS series RCA gold connector

Customer feedback rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by wotiyo: Nov 3 2010, 10:35 PM
yeah_guyz
post Apr 30 2008, 01:30 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

erm...using 4e6s and 2b2at for ksc75 ...not so good result

walabies
post Apr 30 2008, 03:31 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

How come looks like a bit different from the original maker one?
TSwotiyo
post Apr 30 2008, 10:49 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Apr 30 2008, 01:30 AM)
erm...using 4e6s and 2b2at for ksc75 ...not so good result
bro....can i know wat cable can get the good result 4 ksc75? rclxms.gif

Added on April 30, 2008, 10:50 am
QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 30 2008, 03:31 AM)
How come looks like a bit different from the original maker one?
bro....may i know wat is the different? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wotiyo: Apr 30 2008, 10:50 AM
outdoorxplorer
post Apr 30 2008, 11:03 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,027 posts

young enterpreneur ...

ok i tested him out day before yesterday ordered 2 sets of canare f12 star quad interconnects 6" & 12" and comments as follows ..

"order ready in 24 hours & reasonable pricing. 1 of the interconnect failed and promise to redo it tomorrow"

++ for him... except he needs to be more careful with testing before delivery.

give him a chance to try him out.
TSwotiyo
post Apr 30 2008, 11:55 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Apr 30 2008, 11:03 PM)
young enterpreneur ...

ok i tested him out day before yesterday ordered 2 sets of canare f12 star quad interconnects 6" & 12" and comments as follows ..

"order ready in 24 hours & reasonable pricing. 1 of the interconnect failed and promise to redo it tomorrow"

++ for him... except he needs to be more careful with testing before delivery.

give him a chance to try him out.
haha...u are my 1st customer...thx 4 give me the chance 2 do it... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wotiyo: Apr 30 2008, 11:58 PM
yuheng
post May 1 2008, 01:06 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

ksc75 isn't recabled from this 2 (4e6s and 2b2at) leh.

if u wan to copy, pls dont copy oni the looks lah doh.gif

we do respect how much effort do the original makers (pcwork) does but rather than just copy others "patents"....

try to study more dude. u can recable watever others from ur own innovation, and that's gain more support, wish u understand that. good luck

This post has been edited by yuheng: May 1 2008, 01:09 AM
TSwotiyo
post May 1 2008, 12:02 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ May 1 2008, 01:06 AM)
ksc75 isn't recabled from this 2 (4e6s and 2b2at) leh.

if u wan to copy, pls dont copy oni the looks lah doh.gif

we do respect how much effort do the original makers (pcwork) does but rather than just copy others "patents"....

try to study more dude. u can recable watever others from ur own innovation, and that's gain more support, wish u understand that. good luck
ah....icic...sry about tat couse i thought pcwork oso use 4e6s notworthy.gif ...but nvm la...i sell my own 1...use 4e6s... icon_idea.gif
thx 4 ur comment...i will study more in recable... thumbup.gif wub.gif
PcWork
post May 1 2008, 06:43 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

no i am not using 4e6s. infact my cable is slightly smaller than 4e6s.
4e6s is 24awg. mine is 25awg.
and it's imported cable. i purposely ordered same colour as 4e6s and 2b2at. as previously there's some ppl copy my design too.

recable with 4e6s and 2b2at has too much treble for ksc75 which is originally bright.
i had tested 11 types of cable in recabling ksc75 including silver plated copper. pure silver cable. yada yada...
and what cable i use and where i ordered it will remain as my trade secret. try to do ur own study then =)
good luck.

outdoorxplorer
post May 2 2008, 03:19 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,027 posts

more to learn ya.. junior wotiyo ..

QUOTE(PcWork @ May 1 2008, 06:43 PM)
and it's imported cable. i purposely ordered same colour as 4e6s and 2b2at. as previously there's some ppl copy my design too.

recable with 4e6s and 2b2at has too much treble for ksc75 which is originally bright.
i had tested 11 types of cable in recabling ksc75 including silver plated copper. pure silver cable. yada yada...
and what cable i use and where i ordered it will remain as my trade secret. try to do ur own study then =)
good luck.
This post has been edited by outdoorxplorer: May 2 2008, 03:19 PM
nagasie
post May 3 2008, 01:20 PM

343 posts

can u make mini-mini but 1 male and another 1 is female. (neutrik plug)
cable length about 0.5m-1m (canare cable).
is it possible?
TSwotiyo
post May 3 2008, 01:36 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ May 1 2008, 06:43 PM)

good luck.
recable master...thx 4 the comment...i will study hard...
NelsonBoy
post May 5 2008, 02:01 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

TS
tis cable for wad ?
pm me.
i works in electrical company.
there are million of cable.
cable = wayar ?
>.<

TSwotiyo
post May 5 2008, 03:31 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ May 5 2008, 02:01 PM)
TS
tis cable for wad ?
pm me.
i works in electrical company.
there are million of cable.
cable = wayar ?
>.<
those cable for audio...
whrere u work?

mousepad87
post May 6 2008, 06:56 PM

1,008 posts

do u want to sell ur ksc75?
metalmania
post May 7 2008, 10:52 AM

It's showtime....!!!!
1,297 posts

Use network cable, 25awg is common cool.gif

But since network cable is a single copper strand it will be quite stiff

look for multistrand 25awg.

Electrical cables are super when it comes to awg.

Like PcWork said do research, you could discover a good electrical wire
for this.

Good Luck

This post has been edited by metalmania: May 7 2008, 11:08 AM
TSwotiyo
post May 7 2008, 11:02 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ May 6 2008, 06:56 PM)
do u want to sell ur ksc75?
MWTS onli... rclxms.gif
need see the price...if price ok then sell...

Added on May 7, 2008, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(metalmania @ May 7 2008, 10:52 AM)
Use network cable, 25awg is common  cool.gif

But since network cable is a single copper strand it will be quite stiff

look for multistrand 25awg.

Electrical cables are super when it comes to awg.

Like PcWork said do research, you could discover a good electrical wire
for this.

Good Luck
bro....thx 4 ur comment...i will try it.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by wotiyo: May 7 2008, 06:22 PM
ccschua
post May 25 2008, 11:50 PM

1,630 posts

Bro,

do you do speaker cable service. I have cable talk 3. i need amp end is spade and speaker end is banana in biwiring.

khaidani
post Jun 16 2008, 06:57 AM

385 posts

I respect u TS,

I also begin to interested of recabling , but not for business, for personal fun only smile.gif

good luck TS.
apamacam
post Jun 30 2008, 05:16 PM

21 posts

hi TS i like ur attitude smile.gif

btw do u have mini female to female connector?

and wats ur cheapest chapalang cable for mini-mini? i wan long one. let say 6m or 8m? can pm me price? thx

good luck on ur sales smile.gif

20 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:38 AM