Lowyat.NET Forums

26 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> iPhone FAQ page.. (Layout suggestions needed), READ THIS BEFORE POSTING A NEW QUESTION

Vor
post Jun 17 2008, 02:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #161

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(vassalle @ Jun 17 2008, 02:16 PM)
I agree that spoon feeding is not a good thing. But I do think that it doesnt hurt to have some common courtesy, like "its here [insert link or something], and btw, please read the first page if you need anything else" instead of "go bl00dy read the first page you f*king n00b!! Pwned!!". As you grow older, these things will catch up on you. you'll notice you wont have that much time to go through 40 pager thread to look for something small, unlike those college/uni kids / slackers.

Oh well, you have your opinion & method & I definitely respect that, but just to remind you know I have mine as well, so let us stop here & see how the infestations goes laugh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vassalle
post Jun 17 2008, 02:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #162

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(Vor @ Jun 17 2008, 02:25 PM)
Oh well, you have your opinion & method & I definitely respect that, but just to remind you know I have mine as well, so let us stop here & see how the infestations goes  laugh.gif

I should've mentioned this in the first post. I wasn't attacking you personally, but just a general observation here in iPhone forums (probably due to the number of noobs flooding in). Hope we're cool on that. thumbup.gif

--end of OT--

as you were lads.
+Quote Post
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 17 2008, 03:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #163

[Touch HD??]

chill chill la..we are lovelable ppl..sometime may be better to pm *hint nod.gif
+Quote Post
nokia2003
post Jun 17 2008, 06:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #164

no "+1" nonsense

QUOTE(vassalle @ Jun 17 2008, 02:16 PM)
I agree that spoon feeding is not a good thing. But I do think that it doesnt hurt to have some common courtesy, like "its here [insert link or something], and btw, please read the first page if you need anything else" instead of "go bl00dy read the first page you f*king n00b!! Pwned!!". As you grow older, these things will catch up on you. you'll notice you wont have that much time to go through 40 pager thread to look for something small, unlike those college/uni kids / slackers.

but unfortunately, if you dont have that much time to go through 40 pager thread, then you are better off paying an expert to rectify your problems. you cant expect to have a win-win situation (being lazy and a cheapskate and yet expect to be spoon fed) right?

economics' principle number 1; people face trade-offs and hence there is no such thing as a free lunch in the world.

pardon my derogatory labellings, but majority (not all) of the noobs will always be noobs; they expect everything to be served nicely on the table for them.

you dont have to agree with me because if you are dissatisfied with my remarks, you can do the best next thing; continue to ask a noob questions and get a high octane flaming in return.

Added on June 17, 2008, 6:27 pmdislaimer: the term "you" isnt in reference to vassalle. i am just using your comment as a supporting claim. however if i do offend you, i humbly apologise. thank you

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 17 2008, 06:28 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
fish@5311
post Jun 17 2008, 07:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #165

does anyone know anyone that is taking stocks for the iphone 3g to malaysia , i would like to purchase one....
+Quote Post
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 17 2008, 07:43 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #166

[Touch HD??]

erm..shud dis guy get flamed?

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jun 17 2008, 07:44 PM
+Quote Post
Vor
post Jun 17 2008, 08:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #167

QUOTE(fish@5311 @ Jun 17 2008, 07:25 PM)
does anyone know anyone that is taking stocks for the iphone 3g to malaysia , i would like to purchase one....

HOLY SHI-
+Quote Post
nokia2003
post Jun 17 2008, 08:21 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #168

no "+1" nonsense

*pour petrol pour petrol*
+Quote Post
Corvinux
post Jun 17 2008, 09:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #169

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 17 2008, 08:21 PM)

petrol now expensive woo..cannot tahan to pour like that..NGV ok kekekkeke

wah so many discussion ere..im reserving my comments on 3G.. so many keep on asking me why
its cheaper..i said to em..read the whole contract 1st(3G iphone purchase contract) before u think its cheap
and if its cheap..as Apple said..they now are going for the masses..hope its true..

anyway WHY APPLE LAUNCH 3G IPHONE IN MADAGASCAR SENEGAL NOT MALAYSIA?r we that bad? sigh
but i heard its due to VODAPHONE since they hv lock price with Apple and VODAPHONE is one of the main service provider in the country mentioned earlier....sigh why not msia rclxub.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Corvinux: Jun 17 2008, 09:59 PM
+Quote Post
ff8ong
post Jun 17 2008, 09:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #170

Relax...Think!!

Badawee hate iphone,hate US product.. biggrin.gif or he hate touch screen
+Quote Post
frozzbyte
post Jun 18 2008, 02:53 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #171

iPhone freak?

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 17 2008, 08:21 PM)

Wei petrol so expensive la now cannot just pour pour like dat. Hehehehe

Added on June 18, 2008, 2:59 amIMHO ... Why malaysiais not on the list?

Coz malaysian still can't grasp the concept of being in contract with a single provider for a period of time and most of mobile users are prepaid user. Local telco can't take the risk with apple profit sharing model as the base of post-paid users are small. What more to say if they have to be bound for 2 years. This only suit the business sector and not personal user.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Jun 18 2008, 02:59 AM
+Quote Post
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 18 2008, 08:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #172

QUOTE(fish@5311 @ Jun 17 2008, 07:25 PM)

................. doh.gif .................i think you really make sifu² mad la, since they just discuss about being "Spoon Feed"... for example, if you want to buy magie, do you want to find it in the "high class restaurant"..?, yeah even though the MAGIE also a food "thing" that people eat, so maybe it will be sell in high class restaurant....but you where wrong, because of what, we all know it also a food, but it was just in the other place, the right place where it was really sell there, example in supermarket..?

What im saying is if you want to know about Selling or trading stuff here in lowyat, it was under selling or trading, Bulk order or etc, why not click at the "search" button and type "3G Iphone" I'm sure it will be show in search result, but don't click in "ladies club" or "clothes accessories" categories.. sure will not get any result. laugh.gif

anyway let me answer your Q. there, it is say that someone selling 3G iphone it as " taking order" for now, and when they will get the stock ( hopefully, if can, they will bring it since i also want 1). they will COD/post to you, flex.gif ... smile.gif

............and....." taking order" means.............i think you should check it in garage sales so that you will get a lot of information there... thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif

p/s: please don't mad at me aa, i just helping you from being mad or etc by others who know, cheersss.... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jun 18 2008, 08:49 AM
+Quote Post
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 18 2008, 09:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #173

[Touch HD??]

poor noobie.though he asked the ques..he nw dun dare to come in edi..keke
+Quote Post
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 18 2008, 09:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #174

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 18 2008, 09:04 AM)
poor noobie.though he asked the ques..he nw dun dare to come in edi..keke

LOL, im just helping him... tongue.gif ..anyway fish@5311 dun mad at me k, im just helping you only, and if somehow my word hard to you, im sorry... sweat.gif
+Quote Post
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 18 2008, 10:08 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #175

[Touch HD??]

hehe..he lari edi looo..u scared him off blink.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jun 18 2008, 10:08 AM
+Quote Post
nokia2003
post Jun 18 2008, 12:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #176

no "+1" nonsense

so? gotta learn the hard way!
+Quote Post
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 18 2008, 02:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #177

[Touch HD??]

keke...u da boss..u write i listen notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
D-Zire
post Jun 19 2008, 04:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #178

we must ask the anons to divide him by zero...
+Quote Post
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2008, 12:32 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #179

no "+1" nonsense

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Jun 19 2008, 04:36 PM)
we must ask the anons to divide him by zero...

yo D-Zire. sorry for OT.

how do you actually gauge your love for cows? since you are a certified cow lover?
+Quote Post
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 20 2008, 09:18 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #180

[Touch HD??]

muahahhaahha...hahaha...wat a ques? tongue.gif
+Quote Post

26 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th December 2008 - 12:29 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)