Lowyat.NET Forums

93 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Sarawak Gamers Thread, exhibition pics(pg 74-75)

juejue123
post Jul 9 2008, 02:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #641

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Jul 8 2008, 05:41 PM)
so just download according to my ori PS3 ver...

example: PS3(JAP) but want to download US firmware or ASIAN Frimware?
can ka?

or just download JAP ver only... rclxub.gif

I have a Japanese PS3 and i have US PSN account, and i downloaded the firmware update through my US PSN account, so i can confirm that there was no problem for me.... everything is smooth as silk!!.... Also firmware update 2.41 is out, and there are no reports of any problem.

SWATwolf..... what monitor you using?
Make sure you press the source button/switch on your monitor when you connect your PS3 to your LCD monitor.... This is true if your monitor supports analog and digital signal... since PS3 using DVI-HDMI cable, it is digital signal then.... so i am quite sure that there is a button/switch on your monitor that says source.... press it to switch between analog and digital signal.... hope this helps!!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
GamersFamilia
post Jul 9 2008, 03:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #642

QUOTE(GOodMaNn_haha @ Apr 28 2008, 04:48 AM)
oh!!! Orang Iban main PS3....haha...nemu jankot Iban??

ibanese nowdays practicing their sumpit using ps3....go for next gen console..
+Quote Post
GOodMaNn_haha
post Jul 9 2008, 05:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #643

QUOTE(juejue123 @ Jul 9 2008, 02:59 PM)
I have a Japanese PS3 and i have US PSN account, and i downloaded the firmware update through my US PSN account, so i can confirm that there was no problem for me.... everything is smooth as silk!!.... Also firmware update 2.41 is out, and there are no reports of any problem.

SWATwolf..... what monitor you using?
Make sure you press the source button/switch on your monitor when you connect your PS3 to your LCD monitor.... This is true if your monitor supports analog and digital signal... since PS3 using DVI-HDMI cable, it is digital signal then.... so i am quite sure that there is a button/switch on your monitor that says source.... press it to switch between analog and digital signal.... hope this helps!!

@swatwolf

ya,try wat Jue said

try to press the ON button on ur PS3 until u hear two 'bip' sound..means ur PS3 will auto detect the suitable display.

and to be note that LCD monitor support only 1080i(720p)...if u put 1080p def ur monitor cannot support.

+Quote Post
juejue123
post Jul 9 2008, 07:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #644

QUOTE(GOodMaNn_haha @ Jul 9 2008, 05:44 PM)
@swatwolf

ya,try wat Jue said

try to press the ON button on ur PS3 until u hear two 'bip' sound..means ur PS3 will auto detect the suitable display.

and to be note that LCD monitor support only 1080i(720p)...if u put 1080p def ur monitor cannot support.

Oh i forgot about that also! try what Ronald said also!... Ronald, how's uni la?
+Quote Post
GOodMaNn_haha
post Jul 9 2008, 07:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #645

QUOTE(juejue123 @ Jul 9 2008, 07:27 PM)
Oh i forgot about that also! try what Ronald said also!... Ronald, how's uni la?

haha..on holiday now...think i gonna fail badly in my semester..too bz working and goin around until no time to study...

wat bout ur work??
+Quote Post
SWATwolf
post Jul 9 2008, 10:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #646

thanks for the tips guys but it's not working happy.gif
going to sell it off.
hope someone wants it asap.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
BlueBerry~
post Jul 9 2008, 11:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #647

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 9 2008, 10:52 PM)
going to sell it off.

Awh. I pity you bro.
+Quote Post
GOodMaNn_haha
post Jul 10 2008, 12:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #648

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 9 2008, 10:52 PM)
going to sell it off.

u mean selling the monitor or the cable?
+Quote Post
SWATwolf
post Jul 10 2008, 01:30 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #649

the monitor lo~ hehe
+Quote Post
GOodMaNn_haha
post Jul 10 2008, 01:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #650

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 10 2008, 01:30 AM)
the monitor lo~ hehe

which brand & model LCD monitor u bought?

you din ask the sales person be4 u buy?
+Quote Post
SWATwolf
post Jul 10 2008, 01:59 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #651

well, i doubt they will know if ps3 can run on this lcd,
coz they dun even know wad hdcp

sweat.gif

btw, it's acer x193w
can support hdmi lo, but overscanning happy.gif
+Quote Post
juejue123
post Jul 10 2008, 02:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #652

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 10 2008, 01:59 AM)
well, i doubt they will know if ps3 can run on this lcd,
coz they dun even know wad hdcp

sweat.gif

btw, it's acer x193w
can support hdmi lo, but overscanning happy.gif

my friend... i think you should try this method.... use ur ps3 and connect 2 ur tv via composite and then set the ps3 display to 420p and then save it.... and now try to connect ur ps3 2 ur lcd monitor via hdmi-dvi cable and see if it works or not.... because if your ps3 is out putting 1080i or 1080p, then the monitor will not display such resolution.... try it la.... hope this helps man...

Ronald.... work ok la.... planning to go UK la....
+Quote Post
Borneo928
post Jul 10 2008, 04:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #653

i tried connecting my ps3 to my girlfriends monitor which is the same as yours SWATwolf, acer x193w. using HDMI-to-DVI cable and it had no problems. it was displaying 720p.
+Quote Post
SWATwolf
post Jul 10 2008, 09:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #654

QUOTE(juejue123 @ Jul 10 2008, 02:16 PM)
my friend... i think you should try this method.... use ur ps3 and connect 2 ur tv via composite and then set the ps3 display to 420p and then save it.... and now try to connect ur ps3 2 ur lcd monitor via hdmi-dvi cable and see if it works or not.... because if your ps3 is out putting 1080i or 1080p, then the monitor will not display such resolution.... try it la.... hope this helps man...

Ronald.... work ok la.... planning to go UK la....

hehe hdmi dun have 420p le... lowest for hdmi is 576p happy.gif
nvm already, i already sold the lcd.

thanks for the tips!
+Quote Post
GOodMaNn_haha
post Jul 10 2008, 10:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #655

QUOTE(Borneo928 @ Jul 10 2008, 04:48 PM)
i tried connecting my ps3 to my girlfriends monitor which is the same as yours SWATwolf, acer x193w. using HDMI-to-DVI cable and it had no problems. it was displaying 720p.

bro,remember to contact me to get ur 2 to 1 audio cable...already get for u d.

thanks.

Added on July 10, 2008, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 10 2008, 09:17 PM)
hehe hdmi dun have 420p le... lowest for hdmi is 576p happy.gif
nvm already, i already sold the lcd.

thanks for the tips!

so fast??u're a good sales person i guess...mayb u should help me sell my consoles,haha

This post has been edited by GOodMaNn_haha: Jul 10 2008, 10:16 PM
+Quote Post
SWATwolf
post Jul 10 2008, 10:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #656

lucky nia la happy.gif;
+Quote Post
Borneo928
post Jul 10 2008, 11:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #657

@ Ronald

sure thing bro, i'll contact u around next week, weekends cos having my exams now..busy busy sweat.gif

Edit: oh by the, anyone in this thread interested in buying used Assassin Creed pm me..selling it at rm 120 still can adjust price biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Borneo928: Jul 10 2008, 11:13 PM
+Quote Post
SWATwolf
post Jul 10 2008, 11:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #658

wanna ask who is using 19" lcd monitor here to play ps3.
care to lemme know wad model are you guys using and opinion pls.

budget: rm550-650

This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Jul 10 2008, 11:17 PM
+Quote Post
BlueBerry~
post Jul 11 2008, 09:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #659

Miri gaming scene is rather dead.
+Quote Post
Borneo928
post Jul 11 2008, 09:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #660

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jul 11 2008, 09:26 PM)
Miri gaming scene is rather dead.

how do u mean "dead"?
+Quote Post

93 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st November 2008 - 07:09 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~resistance is futile~)